Deepwater Horizon

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.25 / 5

User rating: 4.25

Based on 262 votes and 59 reviews


  • User rating: 4.25 64.94%
  • User rating: 4.25 18.18%
  • User rating: 4.25 3.90%
  • User rating: 4.25 2.60%
  • User rating: 4.25 10.39%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 59

User review rating: 0 November 15, 2016

Awesome movie! Boring? Those who say boring must have a real boring life - this was real life!!! Drill's don't spew oil (seriously?)!

User review rating: 3 November 13, 2016

I enjoyed the movie. But, really wish they had dropped the hand held camera, the director and camera man into the ocean! I Should have taken some Gravol. The hand held is intended to offer the movie goer a sense of intimacy with the action. However, it is a lazy & cheap way to make a movie!!!! It adds nothing to the quality of the entertainment. It ruined an otherwise engaging and entertaining docudrama!!

User review rating: 0 November 12, 2016

Awesome movie so intense! On the edge night biting, very interesting that it was based on a true story. Kept our interest the whole movie. Really good.

User review rating: 5 November 02, 2016

Great line-up, good job on the special effects.

User review rating: 4 November 01, 2016

great movie- the first 30 minutes are so-so and the actors are hard to understand because they mumble so much...however, once the action starts, you'll be sitting on the edge of your seat the entire time!

User review rating: 5 October 24, 2016

true story seeing the real survivours .

User review rating: 0 October 23, 2016

DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!!

User review rating: 4 October 21, 2016

Lots of action.

User review rating: 5 October 16, 2016

I feel glad for the families of the people who lost their lives in this tragic event in history, their story has been told...how very sad and unnecessary that lives were lost. Well done movie that everyone can learn something from watching. Kudos to the actors!

User review rating: 5 October 16, 2016

Sad movie; very well done, the acting was great as one would expect from Kurt Russell, Kate Hudson and Mark Wahlberg.

User review rating: 5 October 15, 2016

One of the best movies I've ever seen. We all knew the environmental impact of the oil spill but never the personal stories of the people affected by it and how the BP oil company got let off so easily. It had my heart racing as my eyes tried to stay dry. It's a story about personal loss, strength in the face of tragedy and real life heros.

User review rating: 5 October 15, 2016

Great movie of the year. 1 star is for BP management.

User review rating: 5 October 15, 2016

Good movie but must admit Mark W. Just has to stand there and he gets 5 stars.

User review rating: 5 October 15, 2016

Enough already - we know you don't like Mark and you don't care about real tragedy - find something else to do - your boring eveyone

User review rating: 5 October 13, 2016

thoroughly enjoyed it - edge of the seat throughout. (A very good insight into what contributed to the spill - the stuff we didn't get to hear about on the news.)

User review rating: 5 October 12, 2016

Fantastic film . Seeing this horrible incident evolve is chilling. It is a suspenseful thriller. A must see film.

User review rating: 5 October 11, 2016

Excellent story - true - and makes you think alot about the whole oil industry.

User review rating: 5 October 11, 2016

very good movie...entertaining from start to finish.

User review rating: 4 October 11, 2016

Very good I remember watching this on the news and seeing what happened it was as shocking as this movie

User review rating: 4 October 09, 2016

Brought my 25yo granddaughter who noted that when this disaster happened, she does not remember the news media talking about lives lost. Not to downplay the environmental costs, which were tragic, but the movie also makes you appreciate the human costs as well. Notched it down one star because of the continuous loud explosions. If your ears are sensitive bring ear plugs.

User review rating: 5 October 08, 2016

For those that said ending was already known so why make the movie - then they probably watch movies made about video games, batman, etc - everyone knows the ending - good guys always win and the plots are the same.

User review rating: 3 October 08, 2016

Much better than expected. Suspenseful too

User review rating: 5 October 08, 2016

Just an overall exceptionally great movie. Really felt like crying in the end.

User review rating: 4 October 07, 2016

Good movie! People are just J of mark because he modelled underwear and was part of the funky bunch

User review rating: 5 October 07, 2016

excellent movie.

User review rating: 5 October 07, 2016

5 stars - excellent movie

User review rating: 0 October 07, 2016

People who call this movie superficial nonsense - get real - this is a true life disaster - it is not a movie one goes to be entertained - it is to let the world know what happened and feel compassion for the 11 people that died either by being burned to death, drowned, or crushed. It was the worst oil spill in US history. Thousands of people were affected from the oil spill as well as the wild life that died from being covered in oil. This movie is excellent .

User review rating: 5 October 06, 2016

Good Movie!

User review rating: 1 October 06, 2016

Perfect movie for stupid people who like stupid boring movies with cliches.

User review rating: 3 October 04, 2016

Well done disaster movie if you like that genre ... only we already knew what was going to happen so more like an expensive re-inactment. A lot of burning metal and people getting hurt.

User review rating: 5 October 04, 2016

Deep Water Horizon was extremely well written and the acting was great. Living on the Gulf coast and having family and friends who have worked on rigs, this movie gave me a brief insite into this life. It also showed BP's concern of the $ over the lives of the employees.

User review rating: 5 October 04, 2016

Disregard any negative review of this movie. It's very good and the special effects are too notch.

User review rating: 5 October 03, 2016

This is a well scripted, directed and acted film. Berg tried very hard to focus on the human drama rather than the political or ecological repercussions of the event. This is fine film making. The young person who keeps posting multiple negative reviews of this film is obviously angry at Mark Walhberg because his girlfriend likes Walhberg. If you ignore this idiot's comments, you might rate this film 4-5 stars.

User review rating: 5 October 03, 2016

Ignore the same Mark Wahlberg hater that enters 1 star rating continuously. Excellent movie, well worth the money.

User review rating: 4 October 03, 2016

Well worth seeing, really good movie. Tragic how money overrules safety.

User review rating: 4 October 02, 2016

Really enjoyed this movie - well worth seeing how the tragedy took place. Great characters played by great actors.

User review rating: 1 October 02, 2016

Don't waste your money on the movie ~~~ I repeat Don't waste your money on the movie ~~~

User review rating: 0 October 02, 2016

Saw this movie and thought it was great. It goes to show how the almighty dollar is so important, even more than human life. My thanks to Mark Wahlberg for this movie and bringing it to light. All the actors were great. I'd see it again. Rate this movie a 4 out of 5

User review rating: 5 October 02, 2016

People it's Mark Wahlberg!! Nuff said 5 stars *****

User review rating: 1 October 02, 2016

Say pass to this movie and you will be considered smart. One of the worst movie of the year.

User review rating: 5 October 02, 2016

AMAZING incredible effects. Well worth seeing on the big screen!!

User review rating: 5 October 02, 2016

Based on a true event. Very well done. Certainly turns up your compassion for the people that work on those rigs.

User review rating: 5 October 02, 2016

Great movie - The thought of being on that rig is terrifying. The negative reviews show a lack of compassion for real tragedy. It's not about the actor its about human suffering and survival. Not sure why the Walberg bashers went to this movie as there is an obvious dislike for the actor.

User review rating: 5 October 01, 2016

Deepwater Horizon was a great movie! Peter Berg is such an awesome director.

User review rating: 5 October 01, 2016

I give the troll a 1 for his 600 reviews he entered..he definitely has a hate on. I give the movie a well deserved 5..good development of characters and a very realistic heart pounding account of a major tragedy. The story line is well done so that it keeps you on the edge of your seat throughout the movie right up to the spectacular ending. Even though you know what is going to happen.you get to see why it happened, how it changed lives, created heroes under extreme adversity and you got a feeling of what they endured. Spectacular visuals and sound brought it all to life. Highly recommended

User review rating: 5 October 01, 2016

very well made movie. Shame on BP - let's hope this doesn't happen again. Great actors.

User review rating: 5 October 01, 2016

same troll rating multiple times with 1 or 2 stars and the same hatred comments. you aren't fooling anyone. get a life! movie was terrific!!!!

User review rating: 1 October 01, 2016

Superficial nonsense.

User review rating: 1 October 01, 2016

Doesn't take much to please some people...Watched 15 minutes and am happy I did not spend any pesos for this...

User review rating: 5 October 01, 2016

I liked this movie unlike the troll that keeps giving it 1 star rating. Mark Wahlberg, Kurt Russell, John Malkovich all gave a great performance. It is a story that needed to be told. Go see it.

Change Location