Death To Smoochy

Thank you for rating this movie!

Death To Smoochy Movie Poster

4.17 / 5

User rating: 4.17

Based on 601 votes and 37 reviews


  • User rating: 4.17 69.57%
  • User rating: 4.17 8.53%
  • User rating: 4.17 5.18%
  • User rating: 4.17 2.68%
  • User rating: 4.17 14.05%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 37 of 37

User review rating: 0 August 24, 2008

Loved it! This is Eddie Norton's best movie!!!

User review rating: 0 June 29, 2007

Edward Norton at the top of his game.

User review rating: 0 January 25, 2005

I love the title. Maybe it`s because my wife`s nickname is "smoochy". Not one of Norton`s best films by any stretch but he probably needed a quick buck.

User review rating: 0 October 31, 2003

a funny movie., thumbs up

User review rating: 0 July 23, 2003

Death to Smoochy is a Dark and Twisted Comedy,with Robin Williams at his Best and Edward Norton! Williams was born to play Rainbow Randolph! Superb!~~~~~~~~~~~~

User review rating: 0 January 26, 2003

I absolutely hated this movie. I`m open to new ideas in movies and I love Robin Williams work. But this was awful.

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2002

Death to Smoochy was a dark and twisted movie that keeps you laughing until the last line. And just like with Shakespear, and horror films -- you have to suspend your disbelief. Uptight people just won`t enjoy this! ;)

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2002

Crazy just can`t describe the wackiness of this film. Only out of Devito`s mind!

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2002

Absolutely fabulous!!! oh my...it was one of the years best. You just need to be open minded

User review rating: 0 May 04, 2002

Absolutely awful!!! Left halfway through. Would rather stick pins in my eyes. Don`t waste your money!

User review rating: 0 April 11, 2002

definitly a thriller! edge of my seat action throughout. anyone lookin 4 an adventure/horror should check this on out.

User review rating: 0 April 11, 2002

It was the most boring movie I have probably watched. They tried to do something similar than Get shorty, but the guy that was editing the movie was probably high or asleep, because it did not make sense. A lot of good scenes but all over the place with no cohesion.

User review rating: 0 April 09, 2002

i am going to see this movie tonight - it`s gotta be good cuz there are so many praising reviews...! i do love the title, too.

User review rating: 0 April 07, 2002

You`ll cry...you`ll laugh...you`ll eat twice as much popcorn. Go see it and have the time of your life.

User review rating: 0 April 07, 2002

Probably the only thing that can replace dumb and dumber.

User review rating: 0 April 07, 2002

What a fabulous dark comedy!! Not for those expecting the forvever punch lines in most comedies, this one, you have to be somewhat intelligent and open to get the humour. Loved every moment!

User review rating: 0 April 05, 2002

Better than Dances with Wolves, but not as good as Short Circuit 2.

User review rating: 0 April 05, 2002

I think this was one of the best movies ever made. It was different for a change(all movies these days are the same) and if you are looking to see a movie this is the one of the decade.

User review rating: 0 April 05, 2002

I work at a theatre, thus i see alot of movies, and i would have to say this is one of the best films ive seen in a long time! Robin williams was amazing at being evil. i recommend this movie to anyone who wants to laugh themseleves stupid

User review rating: 0 April 05, 2002

This was a great movie. But would not recommend it for younger children (saw a few of those in the audience.) My 12 year old daughter walked in near the end of it and didn`t care much for it. My 14 year old son LOVED it! Norton is great. Williams is great (very dark!) Kind of reminded me of a payback for having to watch all those Barney episodes!

User review rating: 0 April 04, 2002

Brilliant comedy....the best movie I`ve seen since Gosford Park!

User review rating: 0 April 04, 2002

This was a terrible movie. Robin Williams was awful. It wasn`t funny at all and it was painful to sit through the whole thing. You would think that with a cast such as this, it would be a good movie, but it wasn`t. At all.

User review rating: 0 April 04, 2002

Dark comedy with brilliant acting. Off the wall but I thought it was very clever. Enjoyed it.

User review rating: 0 April 03, 2002

Absolutely hilarious! You will not be dis-appointed. Both Robin William and Ed Norton gave awesome performances.

User review rating: 0 April 02, 2002

I thought it was very funny and felt so real it also made me feel like that realy happened to Robin Williams so I think it was very Comical and awsome!

User review rating: 0 April 01, 2002

its a very good monie i want to see it over and over @nver

User review rating: 0 April 01, 2002

it`s a dark but very freaking hilarious comedy!

User review rating: 0 April 01, 2002

it was a nice and cute movie, just a basic story line

User review rating: 0 March 31, 2002

comedic blend of comic irreverance

User review rating: 0 March 31, 2002

It was awesome, it had good acting, awesome storyline, and it was hilarious!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 March 31, 2002

funniest! funnier than Jack

User review rating: 0 March 31, 2002

It was very very funny!

User review rating: 0 March 30, 2002

I think Smootchy was a good man. His death speaks to all of us and what is wrong with our view of utopian society, furthermore if people should revel in his death,,,, well its just a movie grow up. (PS. did he die?)

User review rating: 0 March 30, 2002

Fantastically Funny! Awesome Action! Superb Cinematography! Can`t wait for the DVD

User review rating: 0 March 30, 2002

Bling-Bling... Absolutely had no idea what the movie was about before I watched it... however, it was a terrific surprise!!! It was halarious throughout and here`s an oxy moron for you, it was also simple yet very witty. Edward Norton has become one of the premier rising stars and establishes himself yet again in this comedy!

User review rating: 0 March 29, 2002

F_U_N_N_Y

User review rating: 0 March 29, 2002

I went to a private screening, so I saw it on MAR 25th already....and it`s REALLY good. It`s SO funny!!! I highly recommended for adults. The website is really well done too.

Change Location