Dead Silence

Thank you for rating this movie!

Dead Silence Movie Poster

3.70 / 5

User rating: 3.70

Based on 629 votes and 53 reviews


  • User rating: 3.70 51.07%
  • User rating: 3.70 13.21%
  • User rating: 3.70 11.07%
  • User rating: 3.70 4.29%
  • User rating: 3.70 20.36%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 53

User review rating: 0 July 20, 2008

This movie had big scares and a good plot but the execution falied 3

User review rating: 0 January 28, 2008

i love dead silence alot i wish we could learn bout this english wednesdays

User review rating: 0 July 20, 2007

Nice...Thrilling....^^..so creepy...shhhh.... The poem goes.... Beware the stare of Mary Shaw She had no children, only dolls And if you see her in your dreams Be sure you never, ever scream Or she'll rip your tongue out at the seam.

User review rating: 0 June 29, 2007

I CAN'T WAIT TILL SAW 4 COMES OUT!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 June 01, 2007

stupid !

User review rating: 0 May 14, 2007

it was friken scary my gosh i jumped out of my friken seat!!!!!!!!!!!!aaaaaaa hahahahah

User review rating: 0 April 25, 2007

the movie was a great movie best i`ve seen in a while

User review rating: 0 April 14, 2007

The fact that people commenting here enjoyed this film amazes me. It`s so horrible and disappointing. The only good thing was the intro music at the beggining, and I think I only enjoyed it becasue I was high. Overall, its really, really bad. Please don`t support this movie.

User review rating: 0 April 08, 2007

Critics may not like this movie, but I did! It wasn`t the scariest movie I`ve seen, but I did jump a few times! Unique plot and unpredictable. Worth seeing on the big screen.

User review rating: 0 April 06, 2007

This movie was sooo frickin scary, my favorite part was the human doll in her basement made out of the boy. Also it had an AMAZING ending

User review rating: 0 April 06, 2007

OMG! I just saw it 2 thumbs up, I wanted to scream so badly but i couldnt because i was scared to death. Intresting twist and mouth dropping thriller see for yourself how scary this movie can get but the ending was awesome not like any other horror

User review rating: 0 March 26, 2007

Meh.. good twist but like saw the same kind of twist, same commentary ish but still a pretty good film.

User review rating: 0 March 24, 2007

Some of the stupidest lamest comments I`ve ever read right here. It`s a cheap fright flick. It`s bound to be cliched and dumb. Do you expect realism and coherence? See Zodiac instead. As an unpretentious if mostly predictable fright flick it entertains and has a fair amount of suspense instead of relying on overstylized torture setpiece after torture setpiece for the myopic MTV crowd.

User review rating: 0 March 24, 2007

AMAZING MOVIE< AWSOME TWIST, A PERFECT 10!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 March 24, 2007

Wow lol. When I was in there I was like "Holy crap this is freaky" (especially because me and my friends saw it at my towns run down theater) but when I think about it, there were only a few jumpy parts. The acting is subpar and I slept fine. I`m 15 lol, we are suppose to be scared easily. This just didn`t do it. Well in the theaters it did, but once you get out and discuss it and everyone notices various flaws (when everything goes "dead silent" the doors and floors make noise lmao). it just turns into a silly movie :P.

User review rating: 0 March 23, 2007

Had a few minutes to kill before my 1:40 showing of Hills Have Eyes 2 so I snuck into this film. Very disapointing from what I saw. Absolutely going to rent on Dvd though to finish it. Or just buy it when it goes down to 10 bucks or so :-) _LR First 12 mins...2/5

User review rating: 0 March 23, 2007

This is not a serious film. However it is great!!! I loved the ambiance. The scenery was great and the dolls were creppy. Fantastic!

User review rating: 0 March 22, 2007

THis is dumb fun at the movies. Cheesy scrpipt but some really creepy moments and beautiful camera work make up for it! The kids looking for a gore set up every 10 minutes wouldn`t understand this anyway.

User review rating: 0 March 22, 2007

BORING

User review rating: 0 March 21, 2007

This film is truly bad in many ways, the only reason some people probably went to see this fim was because of the producers from saw which was awesome, but this is so bad and a waste that the only good thing to come out of it is the twist or if not for the twist film would have been the worst horror movie ever made.

User review rating: 0 March 21, 2007

Very dumb movie, horrible. I actually walked out after an hour of watching this low budget thrash.

User review rating: 0 March 21, 2007

just cool but scary and scared the life out of me.

User review rating: 0 March 21, 2007

We missed the first 20 mins cause my friends were in the wrong theatre but actually glad because the rest of the film was very boring. I don`t like to bash Canadian items but this was not entertaining. I was actually listening with my eyes closed because there isn`t a lot of talking and the action parts actually have talking. The forshadowing was too predictable. I wish our votes between friends would have won to see Zodiac instead. Don`t even rent this when it`s out in 3 months. Wait till it`s on TV for free.

User review rating: 0 March 20, 2007

The absolute worst! I watched to humor my son. If this is the entertainment currently sought out by the younger generations we have much to be worried about. Mindless and gross just for the sake of being gross, where is the psychological thrill. I give this five starsdown!

User review rating: 0 March 19, 2007

I get scared easily, as was not scared--only a few jumpoy parts. Waste--good ending though,

User review rating: 0 March 19, 2007

I couldn`t eat meat after watching this movie...expecially last part.

User review rating: 0 March 19, 2007

Terrible Terrible movie, so bad I was about to walk out. Not scary at all just completely stupid the characters are so bad and the acting is even worse. If you thought Saw 3 was bad this one is even worse, it’s as if the directors didn’t even attempt to make an effort into this movie. I wish I walked out a complete waste of money, 1.5 hours of my life I will never get back.

User review rating: 0 March 19, 2007

i was scared out of my frickin mind...this movie was awesome...i still have a hard time sleeping

User review rating: 0 March 19, 2007

A great movie! Not really scary, but intense and psychologically mind-boggling. (4 stars)

User review rating: 0 March 19, 2007

This movie had some scary parts in it, the special effects were well done - very jumpy movie - however the acting was less than impressive! It was a good twist ending though I will say that! I say this movie is definately a movie to see in theaters since it wouldnt have the same scary effect if you were to simply watch it on a smaller tv in your living room!

User review rating: 0 March 18, 2007

Not very good. The ending somewhat made up for the rest of the movie.

User review rating: 0 March 18, 2007

PRETTI FREAKKYY! but, lost me @ the end. weirrd twist at the end...

User review rating: 0 March 18, 2007

It wasn`t as scary as it was said to be. And it could`ve built up the suspense a lot better. A typical horror movie with nothign special except the gory tongue scenes.

User review rating: 0 March 18, 2007

OH MY gOd! i came out of the theater white as a ghost! It was sooo awesome ...the most scary movie since "IT"!

User review rating: 0 March 18, 2007

There were some good aspects of it, I did jump a few times. However, I don`t know if they could have made it any better due to the fact that it`s about dolls... lol I was a little disapointed by reading that the director, producer were from SAW, I was expecting more.

User review rating: 0 March 18, 2007

Typical American blood and guts type of movie. Typical ending that can be follow up with a sequel. Am I glad I sneaked into 300 after this movie. Is a waste of time and money. I rather read the phone book than to watch this movie again.

User review rating: 0 March 18, 2007

Definitely a good ending!

User review rating: 0 March 18, 2007

This movie was really good and scary! And the old lady was really ugly!!!

User review rating: 0 March 18, 2007

might be close to 1 of the stupidest movies ive ever seen in my life without a doubt. the plot was madly undeveloped just as the characters were, puppets werent very conviencing either... can any 1 throw a popcorn at the screen? BAD ACTING man! very badddd i mean ur wife died ! tear perhaps?

User review rating: 0 March 18, 2007

Good for jumpiness but the storyline predictable and not that good

User review rating: 0 March 17, 2007

Best part of the whole movie - a cameo from the Saw puppet in Mary Shaw`s theatre!! JD

User review rating: 0 March 17, 2007

you will wish you never would of seen it, you can watch your arm hair go up!

User review rating: 0 March 17, 2007

Not really good but entertaining.

User review rating: 0 March 17, 2007

Hated it, not scary at all, lame plot, and bad acting

User review rating: 0 March 17, 2007

LOL, wats the poem again ? ...

User review rating: 0 March 17, 2007

It was very scary, we noticed grown men like myself being scared. The set design was perfect especially the the old theatre. I`d see it again

User review rating: 0 March 17, 2007

This movie is terrible. Lots of driving. The puppets don`t even kill anybody, they just move their heads back and forth. Plus i wish i kept a tally sheet on how many times they mentioned the word "mary shaw"

User review rating: 0 March 17, 2007

Definitely not scary, but it`s good for a few laughs!

User review rating: 0 March 17, 2007

Another good Movie with an unexpected twist at the end from the creators of the Saw Movies. Good movie even though It may never win an oscar It still has good acting, and a good plot for a Horror Movie.

User review rating: 0 March 17, 2007

IT`S GOOD . I give 3 stars

Change Location