Daybreakers

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.28 / 5

User rating: 3.28

Based on 202 votes and 53 reviews


  • User rating: 3.28 33.33%
  • User rating: 3.28 17.20%
  • User rating: 3.28 16.13%
  • User rating: 3.28 10.75%
  • User rating: 3.28 22.58%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 53

User review rating: 5 May 26, 2014

I loved it.

User review rating: 5 July 28, 2010

I am so utterly impressed by this movie. I think it might just be my new favorite vampire movie. I repeat: This is the best vampire film I have ever seen. When you watch it, you can really feel the love. In the realm of "Vampire World" movies, this one paints what I felt was the most realistic picture (such as it is). Vampirism is so commonplace, that it's lost all romanticism and mystery, which is a concept that I find incredibly refreshing. It's just a part of everyday life, from safety announcements about the countdown to sunrise, to video-camera powered daylight car adaptations, to baristas that serve blood and coffee at mall kiosks. I also really liked how accustomed vampires have b

User review rating: 3 July 15, 2010

I feel this movie is just mediocre. Not bad, but surely not good either. The premise is awesome, but that just makes you realize what a wasted opportunity for a great movie this is. It is painfully predictable in a way that you cringe at seeing at the end one of the bad guys (who, obviously you thought it was a good guy until a few minutes earlier) standing in front of our "heroes", about to shoot them while he says: "I'm sorry, but I can't let you leave/live/get away with it/etc"; the you see another of the good guys coming out of nowhere and shooting/killing him right after he spends his last seconds giving the "Dr. Evil" diatribe that all heroes/victims hear just before they are miraculou

User review rating: 2 June 16, 2010

Average movie - easily forgettable

User review rating: 2 June 16, 2010

The movie had a really good premise and alot of potential. However, it became a bit lame and predictable.

User review rating: 1 May 30, 2010

Poor script.

User review rating: 5 March 30, 2010

This is a superb vampire film. A film that actually personifies the creatures as blood sucking monsters, not emo vampires (TWILIGHT). The effects were excellent given its small budget. Ethan Hawke displays once agian that he is a good actor, he was in fine form. The great Sam Neil and the awesome Willen Dafoe were great, the former displaying great delicious nastiness, and the latter a sly wit and damn good aim. The two female leads Claudia Karvan and Isabel Lucas. Lucas should have had a bigger part and her death was painful to watch. Karvan was excellent she brought emotion to the character she is a new great horror survivour girl.

User review rating: 2 March 19, 2010

A few minutes of interesting concept, bathed in about 96 minutes of stupid bloodeffects. I should have listened to the voice that said "It's a trap get an axe" when I grabbed the tickets.

User review rating: 1 March 07, 2010

Don't waste your money with this movie!

User review rating: 1 February 25, 2010

Waste of money, not worth the 98 minutes I sat there for. I was hoping it'd get better but it didn't. Wishing the ending would have been better.

User review rating: 5 February 15, 2010

amazing

User review rating: 4 February 11, 2010

I liked it. It was a great new twist on the whole vampire deal.

User review rating: 1 February 03, 2010

This movie was TERRIBLE! Halfway through there was no story line just a rediculous blood bath. Wish I could get my money back!

User review rating: 3 January 26, 2010

it was a good movie!!!

User review rating: 4 January 25, 2010

lots of fun! It's not a perfect movie, but the vampire society is very interesting!

User review rating: 1 January 24, 2010

Wait for the DVD in the bargin bin at Blockbuster.

User review rating: 1 January 24, 2010

Awful!!!

User review rating: 1 January 24, 2010

stupid, crappy movie. waste of money.

User review rating: 1 January 21, 2010

Terrible movie, dont see it. If you really want to wait until it comes out on DVD

User review rating: 1 January 19, 2010

The trailer got me really excited to see this movie, but I was hugely disappointed. Probably one of the worst movies I've ever seen. Story line, dialogue, animation and acting were all horrible. I do NOT recommend!

User review rating: 4 January 17, 2010

Great movie. I wasn't expecting it to be good but I was suprised at how great the movie was. I didin't like the younger brother too much but everything; storyline, cast and acting was great.

User review rating: 3 January 16, 2010

the first half of the movie was awsome like it had you thinking it was gunna be the best vampire movie ever made but then the actual story of the movie came into play and it was like why??? why did you have to screw up something that had sooo much potential to be a great movie. sam neil was the best actor in it. it just turned into a boring blood bath movie. at least the first part of the movie when you get to understand the characters (what they do and who they are and stuff like that) had some actual scary and intense parts in it and then it just went down hill. i actually blame willem dafoe's characer cause until he showed up the movie was great and then it turned into a comedy pretty muc

User review rating: 2 January 15, 2010

This movie had so much potential but it was too slow, not enough action and character development. And the ending really sucked.

User review rating: 3 January 15, 2010

Pretty solid story for a vampire flick. Good mood set in the movie.

User review rating: 5 January 14, 2010

This was a great vampire movie. Its a bit of a blood bath, but has a great story line.

User review rating: 3 January 14, 2010

ending runined movie

User review rating: 1 January 13, 2010

Finally a new premise for a Vampire movie and they butchered it...

User review rating: 2 January 12, 2010

all i can say is .. the ending ruined the whole movie

User review rating: 3 January 12, 2010

entertaining

User review rating: 5 January 11, 2010

I liked this movie because it is different than the ordinary vampaire movies.The acting was very impressive. It is not stupid scary story. It is all about human race vallues. Definitely a good film. Well done!

User review rating: 2 January 10, 2010

This movie wasn't that bad but don't expect a great vampire movie, people were chuckling throughout and I don't think it was supposed to be funny.

User review rating: 5 January 10, 2010

Finally a vampire flick that kicks ass! I hate that teenybopper Twilight trash.

User review rating: 5 January 10, 2010

i love vampire movies and this was a awsesome movie better than twilight by far

User review rating: 3 January 10, 2010

Stop whingeing! This is vampire film noir with a decent script for that genre. It's not the usual Hollywood fodder if that's what you're into. Twilight with CGI type fans should stay away.

User review rating: 1 January 10, 2010

I walked out of this movie half way through.

User review rating: 2 January 10, 2010

I went wanting to like this movie, it seemed to promise a good premise. The visuals gave it an air of sophistication and an intelligent idea. Halfway through it turned into one of those zmobie-brainless-gory massacres without any sort of action! no storyline, nothing. I felt robbed. They mislead you into thinking its something else!

User review rating: 1 January 10, 2010

The beginning of the movie seemed like this vampire movie might have promise but as it dragged on it just kept getting worse. I can't believe ridiculous the scenes were and the end had no good pay off. Don't waste your money on this movie so not worth being this genre. Sucks big time.

User review rating: 3 January 09, 2010

What a mess..stupid storey line save your $$$

User review rating: 0 January 09, 2010

AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 1 January 09, 2010

No where near as good as Twilight -- in fact, I'd go so far as to say I wasted my money.

User review rating: 4 January 09, 2010

I think this movie is really interesting! It's not just a movie about vampires and blood, but it has more science and storyline involved.

User review rating: 2 January 09, 2010

Reading some "critic" reviews I thought this would have been better.... but it was just okay... I wanted it to be bad just I could say it "sucked"...:-), but I'll give credit where it's due .. not much credit... wish there was a half star rating I would have given it 2.5

User review rating: 1 January 09, 2010

Very, very bad. Cheasy dialogues, very low budget

User review rating: 4 January 09, 2010

This movie was way better than 30 Days of Night! Epic story and action was unreal. Pretty gory and bloody, but it's to be expected in this dazzling vampire thriller. 4 stars!

User review rating: 4 January 09, 2010

This vampire movie is about what happens when humans have almost become extinct from being hunted and converted and now the vampires are running out of blood. Can they come up with a blood substitute or a cure in time?

User review rating: 5 January 09, 2010

I love that movie but fir me it could have been a little more scary but I loved it.It was a very good movie but I don't think you should go if you are under 14 unless u have company.

User review rating: 4 January 09, 2010

Just watched it today and I was surprised. Don't expect this movie to be amazing, because it isn't. Story line to the movie is plain, but all the action and gore makes up for the lack of a story line. I'm not going to go in much detail, but there are moments you will jump out of your seat or get scared. Recently, vampire movies have changed from blood and guts to a love stories (aka Twilight). Ultimately, if you want to see a well structured vampire movie, then this is the movie for you.

User review rating: 3 January 09, 2010

just ok

User review rating: 2 January 09, 2010

At first I was very excited when the movie began yet it didn't EXPLAIn why the f everyone in 2019 turned and well even the effects where very "seen it before" the lead Ethan H played his role well, but everything was overly predictable, slow action scenes..come on hollywood come up with ORIGIONAL screen plays this movie has been seen before 1000000000 times...so DVD it ppl, really Dvd it.

User review rating: 4 January 08, 2010

Pretty good movie!!

Change Location