Darkness Falls

Thank you for rating this movie!

Darkness Falls Movie Poster

2.62 / 5

User rating: 2.62

Based on 3494 votes and 68 reviews


  • User rating: 2.62 35.78%
  • User rating: 2.62 4.58%
  • User rating: 2.62 2.15%
  • User rating: 2.62 1.15%
  • User rating: 2.62 56.34%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 68

User review rating: 0 October 11, 2006

As far as scary movies go, this one didn`t totally fail. People that still kind of believe in the Tooth Fairy will find this movie scary. But the actors were unknowns and it showed.

User review rating: 0 November 03, 2005

I`m sorry, Is this movie supposed to be scary?

User review rating: 0 October 19, 2005

IT`S REALLY SCARY AND ACTUALLY IT MADE ME NOT TO GO IN A DARK PLACE BECAUSE IT STILL ON MY MIND. THAT`S MY SISTER`S FAVORITE MOVIE SINCE SHE WATCHED THAT. CHANEY KLEY CARRIED THE MOVIE.

User review rating: 0 July 27, 2005

I thought it was a pretty good movie.

User review rating: 0 July 27, 2005

It is the worst scary movie and I have seen thing more scary than this you know what is going tho hppen. I don`t reccamend it.

User review rating: 0 April 30, 2005

I LOVE DARKNESS FALLS IT WAS SO FUNNY THAT IT WAS ALMOST SCARY

User review rating: 0 April 30, 2005

I love darkness falls. i think it`s very good film. chaney is very good actor

User review rating: 0 March 17, 2005

I love this movie and chaney kley is REALLY HOTT!!!

User review rating: 0 January 25, 2005

I have never jumped or screamed so much in a movie. Great movie I loved it . Kyle was soooooooooooo cute.I gave it a 5 .needs a pt 2.

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2004

Darkness Falls is one of my favorite movies Chaney Kley is the best !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 August 13, 2004

This is a TERRFIC movie!!! The opening scene was so freaken scray but the whole movie was still freaky!! MUST SEE!!!!

User review rating: 0 April 01, 2004

Utter crap! A horror movie to put hyperactive children into comas.

User review rating: 0 March 26, 2004

I think Darkness Falls was an entertaining flick and the movie has good special effects.

User review rating: 0 March 24, 2004

DARKNESS FALLS rules

User review rating: 0 March 19, 2004

I think Darkness Falls was pretty good. Especially the ending. good job!!!!!

User review rating: 0 March 01, 2004

i thought it was freaky and spine tinngling

User review rating: 0 December 13, 2003

IT WAS THE BEST SCARY MOVIE I HAVE EVER SEEN I LOVED IT SO MUCH EVERYONE SHOULD SEE IT YOU WILL LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 November 25, 2003

I thought the first 45 minutes of the film was excellent but got a bit predictable after that, still very good and very very scary. Chaney Kley well worth a watch too

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2003

I thought Darkness Falls was a refreshing, new and extremely scary kind of horror film. It`s been too many years since I`ve actually screamed at a horror movie.

User review rating: 0 September 04, 2003

stupid movie. a lot of things didnt make sense. how can the little kid lose his last tooth at such a young age.

User review rating: 0 August 01, 2003

I thought the movie was tense and very enjoyable though not one to watch alone in the dark. Acting was very good

User review rating: 0 June 18, 2003

This movie was way scarier than the ring. Normally movies don`t scare me but they did a good job on this one. If they are to make more horror movies then it should be more like this one.

User review rating: 0 June 11, 2003

I loved the movie. Even when you knew the ghost was going to be there you weren`t sure how or when. All the kids who still have teeth to lose and are afraid of the dark would be scared after watching this. Plus to make it all better Kyle(Chaney Kley) was very cute.

User review rating: 0 May 16, 2003

This is an amazing film I bought the DVD. For a first director he did awesome, Just image what he will do with a little experience. "Keep the Lights on!!!"

User review rating: 0 April 27, 2003

It wasn`t scarier than the RIng, but it was ok.

User review rating: 0 April 26, 2003

it is the best i wish i can downlod it

User review rating: 0 April 26, 2003

wut a terrible movie!!! the trailers looked so good but the movie sucked so much!! wasen`t scary at all

User review rating: 0 April 26, 2003

ok juss scary thigee wz gd sound efect wz sumthin of ma type !!!

User review rating: 0 April 25, 2003

oh my god it was the scaryest movie ever i had to turn it off and watch it when i got over the first part i never jumped so high in my life and the worst part was i was in the dark when i watched it !!!!!!!!! it was the bestmovie in the whole intire world

User review rating: 0 April 09, 2003

It was boring exept the scary parts

User review rating: 0 February 07, 2003

SSSSSSSSSSSSSSCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 February 06, 2003

Any movie, where 1/3 of the script is "Stay in the light", "Take a flash light with you" or "I need a flash light", is not good... the preview scared the heck out of me... the movie made me laugh... Horror...or Horr-a-bull???

User review rating: 0 February 06, 2003

The opening scene was scary, but it just went down hill from there. I didn`t find teh story line to be overly original and it was very sappy at times. not so scary at all, the graphics weren`t of high quality. and, I think that if the tooth fairy wasn`t seen as much then it may have added to the scary factor.. have her creeping up, not full force in your face. I gave it a 2.

User review rating: 0 February 05, 2003

made me want to buy a a bunch of snack packs and eat mushed up banana`s. it rocked my crazy little tardy world.

User review rating: 0 February 02, 2003

Wow... very scary movie. Great story, and it`s par with Exorcist.

User review rating: 0 February 02, 2003

I really liked the movie. It was really scary. I definately screamed a couple of times. I was always scared of the tooth fairy, so this movie was awesome. I jumped so high, I almost landed on the guy`s lap that I was sitting next to. That night, I definately slept with a nightlight, and a flashlight. I don`t care what people say, the movie was good. To make it even better, Kyle(Chaney Kley), I found very attractive. So over all, it was a great movie!

User review rating: 0 February 01, 2003

the movie darkness falls was the best scary movie i have ever seen i don`t know why the average star is a 2!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 February 01, 2003

ah not bad.but a bit cheesy. it should have been more realistic. i mean y did all the lights of the city suddenly go of???

User review rating: 0 January 30, 2003

the movies is pretty good! i really like the toothfairy..one of the scariest ghost i have seen, well done! i enjoyed the movie alot. The beginning of the movie was pretty well straight forward and trippy. Myself and my friends had alot of fun getting jump. Good Job.

User review rating: 0 January 30, 2003

3 word "this movies cheesy"fake only the first half hour was o k the rest was CHEESY

User review rating: 0 January 29, 2003

did anyone else notice how many times the tooth fairy went into the light... there was one scene where they`re running down a hallway in the hospital and the toothfairy was chasing them and there was emergency lights on everywhere... and what was running that elevator when the power was off?

User review rating: 0 January 29, 2003

scary...i think it was nice a lot of thought went into it and definitly worth the money.the toothfairy looked amazingly scary and hounting

User review rating: 0 January 29, 2003

cheesy!!!!

User review rating: 0 January 29, 2003

it was creepy!....was at the edge of my seat...before we were even into the first ten minutes!

User review rating: 0 January 28, 2003

i think it should be pg-13

User review rating: 0 January 28, 2003

it was sweet!

User review rating: 0 January 27, 2003

This was the most awful movie ever! All it was, was jumping out at you every 5 seconds! No story line.

User review rating: 0 January 27, 2003

It was a good movei... A good scare!!! The only thing I hated was how Matilda shreiked!!!

User review rating: 0 January 27, 2003

i thought that the movies started off good... scary... but that ending could have been so much better... maybe they could have told us what happended to the people after, they could have had the main characters at the end. but when they showed totally new characters that threw the movie a little off course. but overall it was not "the worst thing i ever saw" it just could have been longer and had a better ending.

User review rating: 0 January 27, 2003

Not worth the money and very disappointing. The acting was horrible and really took away from the story line of this film. The special effects for the tooth fairy were also very disappointing.

Change Location