Daredevil (2003)

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.29 / 5

User rating: 4.29

Based on 11670 votes and 179 reviews


  • User rating: 4.29 77.98%
  • User rating: 4.29 2.56%
  • User rating: 4.29 2.83%
  • User rating: 4.29 4.07%
  • User rating: 4.29 12.56%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 179

User review rating: 0 January 14, 2009

Hi my name is jerry jiang I love your movie I lost my movie of dare devil I hope you win and good luck

User review rating: 0 March 21, 2008

Very Good -- an applaudable attempt at giving a super hero movie some real drama -- there are a lot of subtle nuances (yes, Ben Affleck and Jennifer Garner are capable of this!) that I found interesting and commendable -- not your run- of - the - mill super hero action flick.

User review rating: 0 March 08, 2008

AWESOME!!! the action was so cool but there was many holes in the plot...pretty frikin sweet, though! 4 stars!

User review rating: 0 October 11, 2006

I`m really into action movies, especially the ones that are based on comic books. But this one just wasn`t my favourite. I didn`t mind Jennifer Garner or Michael Clarke Duncan. I loved Colin Farrell, but I`m a sucker for that Irish accent. Ben Affleck just dosen`t do it for me, not in this genre anyway.

User review rating: 0 May 30, 2006

Easily one of the most inferior movies in the history of cinema. The actors remain as wooden and less life like than Pinocchio, the plot has more holes than a hockey player`s smile and the direction is below student film value but not quite rock bottom. A horrible clumsy execution, a movie that should be missed on all accounts.

User review rating: 0 February 19, 2006

wow dude that movie rocked =-) i even got it an the best part was jen beating up ben

User review rating: 0 June 02, 2005

it was ausome but ive seen better

User review rating: 0 March 28, 2005

this movie is pretty good...very unrealistic and i see mistakes every where...but the action is still great.4 stard...yea!!!!!

User review rating: 0 January 02, 2005

I think that Daredevil was an awsom movie cause first of all, my favorit actor is Ben Affleck and cause the movie made sence and is not so confusing.(can`t enough of movies with Ben in them? Love you, Sarah

User review rating: 0 December 15, 2004

THEY BETTER KILL BULLSEY IN THE SEQUEL...HORRIBLY! I DESPISE THAT CHARACTER SO MUCH THAT HE MADE HATE THIS THE MOVIE ASWELL!

User review rating: 0 November 27, 2004

HOW THE HELL DOES TOXIC WASTES GIVE A PERSON RADAR SENCES?

User review rating: 0 November 23, 2004

MAKES TH HULK LOOK LIKE SPIDERMAN.

User review rating: 0 November 19, 2004

AS BAD AS THE HULK!

User review rating: 0 November 13, 2004

Hated it!The movie was very slow and depressing ,Bullsey was just freak`n annoiying,the ending sucked and not to mention the weak plot and the ude of the KingPin for the wrong movie.Wasn`t he SpiderMan`s archnemisis?

User review rating: 0 July 28, 2004

Daredevil is the best movie I ever saw. Also i`d like to add that Jeniffer Garner and Ben Afflec can really make a good couple.

User review rating: 0 March 24, 2004

I thought daredevil was an excellent movie. scott terra was great as usual and just loved so much I watch it over and over again. SCOTT TERRA IS REALLY HOT BY THE WAY...........:)

User review rating: 0 December 26, 2003

daredavil rocks.period.

User review rating: 0 October 10, 2003

it was a very faithful adaptation of the comic book. it would be better if it explored matts life at colledge with eletra and with the classic line"hit em low olive oil2

User review rating: 0 October 05, 2003

Bullseye rocks!

User review rating: 0 September 28, 2003

This breif, violent, and graphic mess was highly dissapointing. Daredevil supplies stupid dialogue, and a surprisingly dumb role for Colin Ferrel. Ben Affleck was reasonably good, but Jennifer Garner wasn`t as good as I expected her to be. You do feel bad for Daredevil as a child, but even if "he`s not the bad guy," this entire movie has a dark edge and feel.

User review rating: 0 August 16, 2003

I don`t understand why people are bashing this movie so much. It`s not as fun and exciting as superman or spiderman, but it`s still a decent movie. It has a fairly solid storyline, affleck and farrell did a good acting job, and jennifer garner is one hot babe. Not as good as the other comic book movies out there but still worth checking out.

User review rating: 0 August 06, 2003

it roooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooocks

User review rating: 0 August 03, 2003

WOW! This was the most pathetic attempt at a movie i have ever seen. The plot had absolutely no depth, the characters sucked, there was absolutely no believability on any of the actors parts. The special affects were terrible, easpecially during the part when they were on the pipe organ. The only good part of this movie was when it FINALLY ended. Spare yourself the agony of having to sit through this waste-of-five bucks movie, and go see something worthwhile.

User review rating: 0 July 29, 2003

HOW COULD U SAY THIS MOVIE SUCKED IT HAS 2 OF TEH BEST ACTORS EVER BEN AFFLECK AND MY PERSONAL FAVORITE JENNIFER GARNER (SHE KICKS BUTT) THIS MOVIE ROCKED :) !!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 July 22, 2003

NoN-StoP Action! The Perfect SuperHero Film! DAZZLING!!!

User review rating: 0 June 19, 2003

it rox!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 June 13, 2003

Good overall plot but the special effects need tuning. The acting cast present in this film is amazing and it shows. 3 stars for overall movie effect.

User review rating: 0 June 12, 2003

anyone who says it was good is lying

User review rating: 0 May 31, 2003

I enjoyed this film. It is my favorite film based on a Marvel Comics character. I liked Daredevil more than Spider-man. X-Men 2 doesn`t even come close to this film, in my book.

User review rating: 0 May 30, 2003

I don`t care what people say, I loved it. Well done.

User review rating: 0 May 21, 2003

it wasnt that good

User review rating: 0 May 17, 2003

DAREDEVIL OWNZ! It is now my favourite Ben Affleck movie. He played his character well and the movie was a hit in my mind.

User review rating: 0 May 03, 2003

its was an awsome show! i love action movies so much. it was also a bit sad but you cant have a real action movie without someone/something going wrong!

User review rating: 0 May 02, 2003

This was a full blown action film with an eye to plot and character. Though the love interest could have been more in depth it was specific enough. The pathos used reminded me of seeing and reading macbeth. The sorrow for the hero always confined yet yearning. tortured making right decisions, yet never finding solace but doomed to continue his fight on any terms.

User review rating: 0 May 01, 2003

DareDevil to me was a great movie. It was interesting, fast moving and not cheesy! I have not read the comic book,but i found it to be a good movie that is made from a comic book. Spiderman looks too happy for me! DareDevil was dark, the way a movie like this should be!

User review rating: 0 April 23, 2003

Very entertaining!

User review rating: 0 April 23, 2003

A great movie good fight scens awsome story line and just fantastic I hope they make a seqel I give it 5 out of 5 stars.

User review rating: 0 April 22, 2003

this movie is the best comic based movie yet

User review rating: 0 April 20, 2003

I thought that it was a cheep matrix knock off. The story starts half way though the movie and fizzles out at the end.

User review rating: 0 April 17, 2003

Very dark,, and I liked it. Made Spider Man look like Sesame Street!

User review rating: 0 April 11, 2003

I found the story line to be extremely weak, and the action effects were cut rate. The special effects were no where in the same league as benchmarks such as Spiderman or The Matrix. In addition I think a card board box has more acting ability and charisma then Ben Affleck. They should have cast his side-kick, Matt Damon as daredevil.

User review rating: 0 April 11, 2003

Dare Devil is worth seeing!

User review rating: 0 March 19, 2003

Movie was just fantastik i love it!

User review rating: 0 March 18, 2003

This movie was hype yo! A true comic book story, not like that stupid carousel they call spiderman.

User review rating: 0 March 18, 2003

I am one of the biggest fan of Ben affalek,and he was sexy in this movie.... but i wouldn`t watch this movie, if he was not in.... i was expecting something like spiderman(like everyone else..) , but it was rather dissappointing.,,,,,-.-;;;;

User review rating: 0 March 17, 2003

I Loved it sooooo much, I have to get it the first day it comes out on video and dvd!

User review rating: 0 March 17, 2003

It was OK

User review rating: 0 March 16, 2003

Amazing great adaptation from the comics keeps to the original just like spider-man did

User review rating: 0 March 16, 2003

It was a good movie. Not as good as Spider-man but still good. I thought it had a good beginning and ending but some parts were not very believable. For example, when they are fighting in the playground. Over all I think it is a good movie and deserves 5 stars.

User review rating: 0 March 13, 2003

terrible a 2 year old could watch it

Change Location