Crimson Peak

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.24 / 5

User rating: 3.24

Based on 78 votes and 26 reviews


  • User rating: 3.24 33.33%
  • User rating: 3.24 18.18%
  • User rating: 3.24 15.15%
  • User rating: 3.24 6.06%
  • User rating: 3.24 27.27%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 26 of 26

User review rating: 4 February 14, 2016

Always love something with a historical time period and this is very much a ghostly horror with a different twist and not something you will see much of again.

User review rating: 1 February 14, 2016

i gave it a 1 simply because there isnt a 0 to choose

User review rating: 1 November 11, 2015

Very cheesy over sold not scary to say the least

User review rating: 3 November 07, 2015

Wrong classification. More fantasy than horror. Acting good, storey line not great. Go if you have nothing better to do.

User review rating: 1 November 05, 2015

Complete waste of time

User review rating: 2 November 04, 2015

Creepy. Not scary, but the content is disturbing, I don't recommend.

User review rating: 1 November 02, 2015

I went in with zero knowledge or expectations. It was nice to see Kingston ON (my home town) had a scene or two in the movie. It was too ambitious of a film. Obviously Del Toro is trying to branch out and try something new, but add more scary in your horror film, please! I was so bored. It should have just been a murder mystery.

User review rating: 1 October 26, 2015

boring.

User review rating: 3 October 26, 2015

A little long and drawn out but the old mansion and 1800's clothing and acting was kinda cool.

User review rating: 5 October 26, 2015

Lovely thriller with some horror elements, for horror movie lovers I am afraid it won't be scary enough, but others will enjoy it. I give it 5.

User review rating: 1 October 25, 2015

Great actors that were stars in other shows, but as far as being scary definitely not, long and boring, then they stick a few scenes with a phantom ghost in it here and there, just rent it or down load it if your curious not worth price of admission !

User review rating: 5 October 25, 2015

Great horror flick, well done! Will keep you on edge of seat. Also look for the parts shot at Casa Loma in Toronto.

User review rating: 1 October 24, 2015

Liked the actors. It was to bad they had a horrible script. It reminded me of the cheesy Gothic Romance novels I used to read when I was 10. However they never turned into Jason vs. Freddy trying to get the cheap thrill in at the end. That was the real horror of it all.

User review rating: 1 October 23, 2015

This movie was terrible. I think the people that gave this movie 5 starts must have meant to click on another movie like the martian and accidentally left their reviews for this one.

User review rating: 0 October 23, 2015

Possibly the WORST film ever made - it was RIDICULOUSLY BAD!!! Bob K.

User review rating: 2 October 23, 2015

hated it. Opening my credit card bill this month was scarier than this movie. Acting was good. Dialogue terrible. They had great actors and made them say the most ridiculous things. While watching the movie I imagined Jessica Chastain sitting in her trailer shaking her head at some of the lines they were making her say. I feel some of those good reviews are from the distributor trying to trick people into going. or relatives of people involved with the movie. Seriously people laughed at how ridiculous some parts were.

User review rating: 5 October 21, 2015

Amazing ! Tom Hiddleston is a great Actor. Great movie.

User review rating: 4 October 21, 2015

I liked it, it wasn't as scary as I thought. The acting was very good, it was a bit slow some parts, at the end it was quite exciting. The house itself was quite amazing to look at.

User review rating: 5 October 19, 2015

I love it best movie ever

User review rating: 4 October 19, 2015

Del Toro did not disappoint. Rich graphic details such as lighting shining directly through the broken roof, past the falling leaves to pile of snow below help immerse audience in the beautiful 19th century Gothic, dark romance thriller. It's not a horror movie, but more like a movie with ghosts. I recommend it if you can stand the jump scare and ugly looking apparition

User review rating: 4 October 17, 2015

Thriller/Romance/Tragedy is what I would sum up this movie. A love story with sorrow and there just happens to be ghosts. Actors where good for there parts and believable. Setting in old England in a Gothic style castle was hauntingly beautiful. Effects were not over the top. It was a very good movie to get lost in.

User review rating: 5 October 17, 2015

Great direction. Great acting. Loved it.

User review rating: 3 October 16, 2015

Made me jump a few times :) pretty good movie

User review rating: 3 October 16, 2015

Crimson Peak is good movie.

User review rating: 4 October 15, 2015

This movie was bone chilling and gripping. The direction was spectacular. Jessica Chastain's performance was particularly moving. I recommend it to anyone who likes a good scare.

User review rating: 4 October 15, 2015

Loved it!! Super creepy and good story line. Charlie Hunnam was sexy as usual!!

Change Location