Crash

Thank you for rating this movie!

Crash Movie Poster

3.88 / 5

User rating: 3.88

Based on 7315 votes and 149 reviews


  • User rating: 3.88 68.47%
  • User rating: 3.88 2.87%
  • User rating: 3.88 2.39%
  • User rating: 3.88 0.73%
  • User rating: 3.88 25.54%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 149

User review rating: 0 May 13, 2008

amasing

User review rating: 0 December 07, 2006

One word- excellent

User review rating: 0 October 10, 2006

The movie was just ok. I`m shocked that it won best picture. It basically just throws some situations at you, without really being creative with it. There`s no attempt to be subtle about anything, it`s all just thrown at you with no intelligence behind it. The movie doesn`t let you think about anything, it`s all pretty much force-fed. And basically all of the characters/situations have been done a million times before. Nothing new here really. The only part I really liked was the hispanic guy and his little girl. The scene where he gives her his "cape" is very touching. That scene gets 5 stars, the movie gets 3.

User review rating: 0 September 25, 2006

One word - excellent

User review rating: 0 August 22, 2006

Insulting to its audience`s intelligence. Attempts to simplify an extremely complicated issue. Unabashedly rips-off Magnolia, but does so without Magnolia`s wit, creativity, and complexity. Possibly the worst film to ever win an academy award for best picture.

User review rating: 0 May 29, 2006

Wow! What a powerful, touching movie! 5/5...no wonder it won best movie for the oscars and I gotta say, this movie defintely deserved that top prize! Everyone should really see this film!

User review rating: 0 May 06, 2006

LOVE IT LOVE IT !! just to show how our lives cross each other on a daily basis without us knowing.

User review rating: 0 April 22, 2006

Crash was a very touching movie. If you just pay attention to the movie all of the top stars were in the movie and I think that this was the best movie T. Howard as ever acted in.

User review rating: 0 April 08, 2006

One of the best movies ever. Everyone should see this to learn more about racism and how it effects everyday life.

User review rating: 0 March 21, 2006

An excellent film that explores the complexities of race and ethnicity in the USA. There are all round good performances and as far as I am concerned, it was unquestionally the Best Film of 2005.

User review rating: 0 March 20, 2006

Everyone should see this movie!

User review rating: 0 March 18, 2006

Extremely thought provoking. Loved it, would recommend it, would see it again and again!!

User review rating: 0 March 13, 2006

I cried tears of joy while watching this film. How often does a person cry tears of joy? Not often, but this film was a work of art. Amazing story, amazing directing, amazing performances. For once a picture that deserved it won Best Picture Oscar. Thank you to everyone who had anything to do with making this film.

User review rating: 0 March 13, 2006

A MASTERPIECE! THIS TOTALLY DESERVED TO WIN BEST PICTURE.

User review rating: 0 March 12, 2006

This movie is probably the best movie ever. It is absolutely amazing. Anyone who says otherwise doesn`t know what they`re talking about. I love it.

User review rating: 0 March 11, 2006

an amazing film about our own prejudice.

User review rating: 0 March 07, 2006

Excellent and entertaining. I rented it on DVD and watched it three times. I willl definetely purchase this movie to add to my very limited collection.

User review rating: 0 March 06, 2006

wow....26.2% voted 1? This IS one the best movies of 2005.

User review rating: 0 March 05, 2006

amazing movie EVER..its truly touching...everyone needs to see this movie..sometimes we`re even victims of this w/out even knowing.

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2006

i don`t think it was as great as everybody was saying...yes they showed racial prejudice, and a lot of people were moved, but there was no plot...a move needs a storyline...i got lost so fast...i just didnt get it...they put a bunch of racist situations together and called it a movie...paul haggis needs to do a better job next time...maybe he should just stick to watching movies instead of making them...

User review rating: 0 March 01, 2006

unbelieve... truly amazing! it took my breath away from that movie!!

User review rating: 0 February 28, 2006

Crash is one of the best movies out right now. It will stand the test of time. It won`t be one of those movies that relates to something that just happening now and is a one time thing. The topics that are in this movie will be around forever. It opens your eyes to how other people live and how diffrent we all are but at the same time how so much alike alot of us are.

User review rating: 0 February 28, 2006

It was one of, if not THE best movies that I have ever seen. Everyone in America should be mandated to see this movie.

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2006

I think this Movie made many people stop and really think of how much of this is really out there today..I think this is one of the best movies I`ve seen in a long time that touches on everyday issues that most people face!

User review rating: 0 February 21, 2006

Honest to God the best movie I have seen in A VERY long time! It was excellent.

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2006

This movie took me everywhere....it was suspenseful, it was sad, it was a movie that kept me on the edge of my seat....looking forward to seeing it again and I am not one who watches movies over and over again!

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2006

It`s picture of our Every Day events

User review rating: 0 February 12, 2006

This movie was brilliant. I hope it wins the academy award. The people who say it sucks or whatever, it`s cause they feel guilty watching it. This movie shows that everyone`s racist, there`s no one particular group that`s worse then another. We`re all equal in our good and in our bad. This movie gave me undescribable emotions. it`s something i will have in the back of my head all the time.

User review rating: 0 February 04, 2006

Excellent movie

User review rating: 0 January 12, 2006

This movie was a beautiful portrayal of the lives of different people. It put a new perspective on race issues, etc that people may face every day.

User review rating: 0 January 11, 2006

I love movies that are like life and show the six degrees of separation between any two of us.

User review rating: 0 January 06, 2006

I THOUGHT THE MOVIE WAS GREAT, I LOVE TERRANCE D. HOWARD. WILL SEE MORE MOVIES THAT HE IS IN.

User review rating: 0 December 23, 2005

Great film. Definitely a must-see. But please, people you have to learn how to spell and use proper grammar.

User review rating: 0 December 17, 2005

This is a GREAT movie....tells it `like it is`! I really love Terrence Dashon Howard....I`ve just discovered him and now will be viewing all of his films.

User review rating: 0 December 10, 2005

Hands down the best movie of the year, simply flawless....

User review rating: 0 November 27, 2005

this movie tells the truth about whats really going on in society.

User review rating: 0 November 13, 2005

a bit heavy handed.

User review rating: 0 November 11, 2005

one of the most powerful movies in a very long time, fantastic script.

User review rating: 0 November 01, 2005

FANTASTIC movie!!!!!

User review rating: 0 October 27, 2005

Very honest film about how people`s actions and feelings that we seldom see on screen. 5 star!

User review rating: 0 October 11, 2005

INCREIDBLE LIFE CHANGING FILM

User review rating: 0 October 02, 2005

Really close to real life! Strong reality of how people see and feel about each other from all sides. I see it everyday and it`s about time someone came closer to the problems of our world and not just showed it from one race`s view. It happens to all of us, one way or another. To bad...

User review rating: 0 September 30, 2005

It was an emotional movie.....a must-see....they all link and connect within each other.......awesome movie...highly recommended!!!

User review rating: 0 September 26, 2005

AMAZING MOVIES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 September 19, 2005

This movie was like WOW, unfortunately it is reality and sad. The ending was a nice windup. SEE IT !!

User review rating: 0 September 12, 2005

really good movie. not academy-award winning, but a must-see nevertheless.

User review rating: 0 September 12, 2005

This movie couldn`t have been any better. I don`t remember the last movie I saw where a story had been so perfect. 5 Stars.

User review rating: 0 September 11, 2005

FANTASTIC! Had a really nice life message. STOP HATIN ON OTHERS, because we are all here for the same reason at the end of the day.

User review rating: 0 September 10, 2005

very, very well done. It jumped from scene to scene but did so expertly. They sure brought out the racism.

User review rating: 0 September 04, 2005

This is one the best movies I have ever seen in a long time.

Change Location