Country Strong

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.91 / 5

User rating: 3.91

Based on 462 votes and 152 reviews


  • User rating: 3.91 31.13%
  • User rating: 3.91 43.40%
  • User rating: 3.91 16.04%
  • User rating: 3.91 3.77%
  • User rating: 3.91 5.66%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 152

User review rating: 5 August 21, 2011

best movie ever :)

User review rating: 2 August 05, 2011

I must admit i am really surprised the ratings are so high for this film. Paltrow blubbers through the whole movie with mascara running from her eyes 80% of the time. The male lead looks like he (a) has to shower, shave, cut and comb his hair. Tim McGraw is completely wasted. The music is good and Paltrow is a strong singer...great concert footage at the end. Generally a poor effort.

User review rating: 4 June 30, 2011

A lot better than I expected! I'm a sucker for emotional movies, and the music was good as well...on replay on my ipod now.

User review rating: 4 June 12, 2011

It was good.

User review rating: 5 June 02, 2011

Good movie... went to see it mainly cuz of Gwyneth... ended up falling in love with Garrett Hedlund and Leighton Meester's characters. Very good performances from all.

User review rating: 3 April 23, 2011

Country...Boring. TV movie of the week maybe, but disappointing considering the cast.

User review rating: 4 March 25, 2011

Gwenthe Paltrow was really great in this!

User review rating: 4 March 25, 2011

enjoyed this one

User review rating: 5 March 24, 2011

Gwyneth was awesome

User review rating: 4 March 23, 2011

I actually really liked this film. I wanted to see this film primarily because of the cast. I don't mind country music and I actually liked the music in country strong. Very sweet movie

User review rating: 4 March 23, 2011

Go Gwyneth!

User review rating: 4 March 22, 2011

enjoyed it

User review rating: 4 March 19, 2011

enjoyable

User review rating: 4 March 18, 2011

Enjoyed the music.

User review rating: 4 March 17, 2011

Excellent Movie

User review rating: 5 March 17, 2011

I really enjoyed it - am surprised it didn't seem to do as well at the box office as I would have thought.

User review rating: 4 March 13, 2011

enjoyed it

User review rating: 4 March 13, 2011

A very touching and entertaining look at the life of a very talented singer that is trying to overcome her tragic past.

User review rating: 4 March 11, 2011

awesome

User review rating: 4 March 10, 2011

enjoyed very much, music was great

User review rating: 5 March 09, 2011

Amazing movie.. Great actors, great story line.. I don't have one bad thing to say about this movie!

User review rating: 4 March 09, 2011

Great cast.

User review rating: 2 March 09, 2011

It was a sad depressing movie and the acting stunk. Save yourself the time.

User review rating: 4 March 09, 2011

highly enjoyed it

User review rating: 4 March 09, 2011

2 thumbs up

User review rating: 4 March 08, 2011

Great movie. A must see..

User review rating: 4 March 05, 2011

the movie is good

User review rating: 0 March 05, 2011

the movie is pirfict

User review rating: 4 March 05, 2011

the movie is good

User review rating: 4 March 04, 2011

This was a great movie!!! I Cried and laugh....

User review rating: 3 March 04, 2011

I really liked the music, but the plot was a little slow, and the ending was too sad.

User review rating: 4 March 04, 2011

This move was very enjoyable as it is was very different from most movies today - more true to life - less violence and horror

User review rating: 5 March 03, 2011

This is what a great movie should be. It should make you laugh, cry and keep you guessing. I could watch this a thousand times!

User review rating: 4 March 01, 2011

enjoyable

User review rating: 4 March 01, 2011

entertaining

User review rating: 3 February 23, 2011

Very enjoyable!

User review rating: 5 February 22, 2011

All the players were fantastic.

User review rating: 4 February 19, 2011

Great movie.

User review rating: 3 February 17, 2011

surprisingly entertaining

User review rating: 3 February 17, 2011

some good music

User review rating: 4 February 17, 2011

who knew gweneth could sing like that! great!

User review rating: 4 February 16, 2011

Loved Gwyneth & Tim in this movie. Great movie.

User review rating: 3 February 16, 2011

While I liked the acting and actors,the plot and story was a little weak

User review rating: 3 February 16, 2011

Enjoyed the film and Paltrow's performance. Fun to see her showing off her singing chops in this film, on the recent Grammy Awards and on the tv series Glee, and some 10 years ago in the film Duets (directed by her late father Bruce Paltrow).

User review rating: 3 February 11, 2011

Some fairly decent music.

User review rating: 5 February 11, 2011

This one is a keeper!

User review rating: 3 February 10, 2011

Love Gwyneth !!!!

User review rating: 5 February 10, 2011

Excellent sotry and surprisingly excellent singing!

User review rating: 4 February 09, 2011

it was a good movie

User review rating: 4 February 09, 2011

some nice singing

Change Location