Cosmopolis

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.93 / 5

User rating: 2.93

Based on 136 votes and 42 reviews


  • User rating: 2.93 22.06%
  • User rating: 2.93 7.35%
  • User rating: 2.93 38.24%
  • User rating: 2.93 5.88%
  • User rating: 2.93 26.47%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 42 of 42

User review rating: 5 September 12, 2013

Excellent edge of your seat movie !

User review rating: 1 February 14, 2013

i would rather be sick than watch this horrible movie again

User review rating: 1 January 20, 2013

boring, awful, dull, idiotic, useless...all of the above apply.

User review rating: 1 January 12, 2013

Booooorrrrrrringgggg!! I usually love Cronenberg, but every now and then you throws a dud out there - this would be one of them. Total snooze-fest. Couldn't help noticing most 'professional' movie critics like it - figures!!

User review rating: 1 January 07, 2013

what a waste of time

User review rating: 1 January 04, 2013

what a pile of dung!

User review rating: 1 January 04, 2013

fell asleep after the first 20 minutes....

User review rating: 3 September 20, 2012

not too good

User review rating: 2 September 20, 2012

really hard to see the point - 2 stars. not recommended.

User review rating: 3 September 14, 2012

we wont watch this movie again .thats for sure!

User review rating: 3 September 14, 2012

no not for me

User review rating: 4 September 09, 2012

good movie

User review rating: 3 September 07, 2012

it was . . . so/so. wouldn't watch it again, that's for sure.

User review rating: 5 August 31, 2012

fantastic movie. return to classic cronenberg aesthetic.

User review rating: 3 August 31, 2012

good.

User review rating: 3 August 30, 2012

not my style, but good for what it was

User review rating: 3 August 30, 2012

film was alright but i was disappointed - i was expecting more.

User review rating: 2 August 29, 2012

awful, awful, awful!!!

User review rating: 3 August 27, 2012

not so good

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2012

cool look inside the cosmetic's industry.

User review rating: 3 August 26, 2012

not for me

User review rating: 5 August 23, 2012

loved it!

User review rating: 3 August 21, 2012

fair movie.

User review rating: 3 August 16, 2012

ok movie

User review rating: 4 August 12, 2012

the secret is out...cosmopolis is the movie to see.

User review rating: 3 August 11, 2012

interesting

User review rating: 1 August 11, 2012

a love it or hate it movie - i hated it.

User review rating: 1 August 06, 2012

wanted to walk out after the first 1/2 hour (as many people did) the movie consisted of senseless one-way dialogue & sex scenes that were so uncomfortably self-conscious they mad me cringe with embarrassment. stuck it out to the end where the only breath of fresh air was the always superb acting of paul giamatti. i have to admit, though, that robert pattison did a good job considering what he had to work with. definitely should not be on david cronenberg's "to see" list of movies, definitely on the "don't waste your time" list

User review rating: 3 August 02, 2012

pattison doesn't have the gravitas to carry a role like this, paul giammatti amazes in the last act. nothing special here.

User review rating: 1 July 21, 2012

this movie does not deserve any star. it cannot be rated with this system as it is rubbish, crap. imbecile dialog, stupid story telling (story???) don't waste your time watching that trash. many viewers just left the theater after less the 30 min.

User review rating: 5 June 14, 2012

amazing movie! very true to the book.

User review rating: 3 June 13, 2012

not very good.

User review rating: 3 June 13, 2012

interesting toronto filmed movie is somewhat weakened by the light performance of robert pattinson. not for everyone.

User review rating: 3 June 12, 2012

some parts were a bit long but it was good, i liked rob's performance.

User review rating: 1 June 11, 2012

didn't like it at all!

User review rating: 2 June 11, 2012

david cronenberg has disappointed me. no one can sit and watch someone sit in a cab for hours.

User review rating: 1 June 09, 2012

walked out. don't waste your money. boring, boring, boring

User review rating: 3 June 09, 2012

the idea of the movie is good, dialog funny but also dark

User review rating: 1 June 08, 2012

boring boring movie, more people walked out of theatre than actually stayed to watch it.

User review rating: 5 June 07, 2012

an excellent film, but fair warning: not really for the "twilight" crowd.

User review rating: 5 June 06, 2012

i was lucky enough to see cosmopolis at the screening on monday in toronto and thought it was fantastic. intelligent and gripping, surprisingly funny too. but very dark and a return to cronenberg like dead ringers. can't wait to see it again.

User review rating: 5 June 05, 2012

saw the premiere last night and it was excellent. rob really showed he is much more than "edward" as his acting skills really shone. kevin was great at the nervous bodyguard. paul was amazing. david cronenberg really outdid himself with this dark film.

Change Location