Contagion

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.66 / 5

User rating: 3.66

Based on 1212 votes and 310 reviews


  • User rating: 3.66 12.69%
  • User rating: 3.66 52.28%
  • User rating: 3.66 27.41%
  • User rating: 3.66 4.06%
  • User rating: 3.66 3.55%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 310

User review rating: 3 July 11, 2012

terrifying look at a pandemic. i think i will stay in today...

User review rating: 2 June 11, 2012

i didn't really enjoy this movie. it was sort of slow and long. i did enjoy how it revealed the simple way a virus could spread quickly and become an epidemic.

User review rating: 3 January 19, 2012

yes, scary this could happen, but as a movie it is typical as a plot and was surprised to see matt damon in this movie... was a okay movie night movie.

User review rating: 5 January 09, 2012

WOW, scary, and actually could happen. After watching this movie you will be more germ conscience...very informative as well. I highly recommend.

User review rating: 4 January 04, 2012

Average.

User review rating: 4 December 23, 2011

A real eye-opener.

User review rating: 2 December 22, 2011

Snore fest. Boring. I detest slow thrillers with no clearly defined ending. This should have been left in the '70's.

User review rating: 0 December 21, 2011

After watching this movie I tend to wash my hands more often...very realistic movie with an overtoned of "it could happen".

User review rating: 4 December 21, 2011

Lots of suspense

User review rating: 4 December 21, 2011

scary thought of what could happen.Very realistic

User review rating: 2 December 20, 2011

Pass on this one.

User review rating: 4 December 18, 2011

I was fixated. Very enjoyable!

User review rating: 4 December 17, 2011

Awesome Movie, I think they could of showed more of the disease and what it was doing.

User review rating: 3 December 16, 2011

IT WAS GOOD..ENDING A BIT NOT SO GOOD.

User review rating: 4 December 16, 2011

Lots of suspense

User review rating: 4 December 16, 2011

Pretty good movie, kind of creepy to think about something like that actually happening.

User review rating: 3 December 16, 2011

Too many characters. I wish they'd have focused more on one or two, then maybe I'd have cared about what happened to them. Kinda boring for such a catastrophic situation.

User review rating: 4 December 16, 2011

Great movie, Great actors. A bit of the same old.

User review rating: 4 December 15, 2011

such a good movie

User review rating: 4 December 14, 2011

An excellent movie and an eye-opener.

User review rating: 4 December 12, 2011

It was a good movie but reminded me a lot of a CBC made for TV special on the SARS epidemic and it's impact in Toronto. Still dramatic but I was expecting something more, can't pin point exactly what that was...

User review rating: 4 December 12, 2011

Lots of suspense

User review rating: 5 December 12, 2011

Loved movie kept my intrest and a little on edge

User review rating: 4 December 11, 2011

Lots of suspense

User review rating: 5 December 10, 2011

Excellent movie. You don't know which actor/actress to start to like as the big name stars seem to die off quickly. It makes you more aware when you go to stick your finger in your mouth (biting fingernails). Awesome film. Only one gory part but lots of suspense.

User review rating: 4 December 10, 2011

Lots of suspense

User review rating: 3 December 10, 2011

I go to the movies to be entertained this is true and could happen so it is frightening. Not the enjoyable fright that goes away after You leave the show

User review rating: 4 December 09, 2011

Lots of suspense

User review rating: 4 December 09, 2011

Good reproduction. Matt Damon plays his role well. Plot is realistic enough to happen today.

User review rating: 4 December 09, 2011

I found this movie accurate in it's depiction of how a virus can wipe out a nation very quickly and how the Health Authorities are governed by political agendas

User review rating: 3 December 08, 2011

For such a good list of stars this could have been so much better

User review rating: 5 December 08, 2011

I found this movie to be very thought-provoking. It makes us question whether or not we are truly prepared??

User review rating: 4 December 07, 2011

Movies like this scare the dickens out of me and this one did too!

User review rating: 4 December 07, 2011

very intense and held my interest until the end

User review rating: 4 December 07, 2011

Lots of suspense

User review rating: 4 December 07, 2011

Loved it. Kept me at the end of my seat and always grabbed my attention.

User review rating: 5 December 07, 2011

It was a very intense movie, it keep me on my seat. I loved it.

User review rating: 2 December 06, 2011

Sadly when I watched this movie I found that the story line was a little too over dramatized. I lost feeling for the main characters of the film which was not a good thing as many of them went through a lot of striff during the film.

User review rating: 4 December 05, 2011

Lots of suspense

User review rating: 4 December 05, 2011

well done

User review rating: 4 December 04, 2011

Lots of suspense

User review rating: 4 December 03, 2011

I rather enjoyed this film, the suspense and characters kept me on the edge of my seat. I liked that it's so close to really portraying what really goes on with epidemics.

User review rating: 4 December 03, 2011

Lots of suspense

User review rating: 3 December 03, 2011

not an original concept but suspenseful nontheless

User review rating: 4 December 03, 2011

Scary

User review rating: 4 November 28, 2011

Lots of suspense

User review rating: 3 November 28, 2011

Nothing really unique here. Save your money and just watch on dvd.

User review rating: 0 November 28, 2011

Great movie, totally worth the watch!

User review rating: 4 November 28, 2011

Excellent. It is a bit predictable, but so good.

User review rating: 3 November 28, 2011

While the direction and acting are superb, the film offers a much too realistic version of the likely events and as such fails where past movies of viral based terror have done so well.

Change Location