Confessions of a Shopaholic

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.12 / 5

User rating: 4.12

Based on 763 votes and 73 reviews


  • User rating: 4.12 68.25%
  • User rating: 4.12 7.66%
  • User rating: 4.12 5.11%
  • User rating: 4.12 6.20%
  • User rating: 4.12 12.77%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 73

User review rating: 5 August 18, 2013

FINALLY, a movie for us girls! If you're female you will LOVE this flick!!!

User review rating: 5 August 17, 2013

Isla is much sexier than Jennifer Lawrence or Emma Watson, and she can actually act.

User review rating: 5 January 11, 2013

Best Movie Ever!!!!!

User review rating: 5 February 12, 2012

wonderful chick flick that the fellas will enjoy, too!

User review rating: 0 August 02, 2009

Am I the only girl who thought this movie was slow to develop and very VERY boring at parts. The book was so much better and the movie doesn't follow the book much at all. For one Becky is English and lives in a flat in england not New York. Big snooze-fest!

User review rating: 0 July 12, 2009

Excellent Movie!!! Had a good msg for Men or Womean who are too Materialistic!!! Teaches about Values...What Is REALLY IMPORTANT IN LIFE...

User review rating: 0 June 15, 2009

fab movie

User review rating: 0 May 24, 2009

omigosh GREAT movie.... total must see

User review rating: 0 May 06, 2009

If I had never read the books I would have liked the movie. It just wasnt the same. Crucial bits of the story were taken out or changed and I just couldnt get past that.

User review rating: 0 May 06, 2009

Cute!

User review rating: 0 May 05, 2009

A great movie about shopping and shoes! Better than the Prada movie and a good deal smarter than the new Star Trek.

User review rating: 0 May 03, 2009

Loved it. Beautiful movie.

User review rating: 0 April 04, 2009

Movie was good but other thatn an handlful of names, was nothing like the book. Read the book just before seeing the movie and was hugely dissapointed that it was so diffrent. Would not go see any sequels to this if they were ever made.

User review rating: 0 March 31, 2009

LOVED IT!!!!! SOOOO GREAT!!!! There was a scene that made my best friend and I look at eachother and say "how did they coppy our conversations"?

User review rating: 0 March 21, 2009

is was so good it was really funny too ;)

User review rating: 0 March 19, 2009

just as great as the books!

User review rating: 0 March 19, 2009

I was shocked, didn't expect this movie to be this good. Pretty funny, a feel good movie.

User review rating: 0 March 14, 2009

Hilariously funny

User review rating: 0 March 14, 2009

Its was kind of boring - with the occassional funny part. Very predicitable. Isla was great but the movie wasn't.

User review rating: 0 March 11, 2009

it was intresting anf funny!!! i think alot of ppl cant relate!!!!! I MADE ME LOL

User review rating: 0 March 10, 2009

Horrible

User review rating: 0 March 08, 2009

Loved it! Can't wait for the DVD!

User review rating: 0 March 06, 2009

I went to see this with my sister and we are bothe Huge fans of all the books. This movie was sooooo funny. We loved it. I want to see it again. If you loved the books you will love Becky in this movie also!! I hope they make a part 2 so we can laugh our buts off again. We are both far from 13 years of age...lol.for the person from above!

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2009

I love the books for what they are and the movie for what it is! Great fun to watch!

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2009

Pretty Good movie, believe it or not there is a good lesson in it. I think every girl should watch this movie.

User review rating: 0 February 28, 2009

omg it was sooo good!! my name is peter and i loved it! :) haheheheheheh im not gay.

User review rating: 0 February 28, 2009

i want every one to see this moive it rocks!!!

User review rating: 0 February 28, 2009

this is one awsome moive!!!

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2009

OMG!!! the movie was so fabulous!! iloved it i couldnt stop laughing...... it barely followed the out line in the book but both were very good!!!!! and i would totally go see it again

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2009

so bad im debating wether or not to place a warrant out for Isla Fisher's arrest

User review rating: 0 February 25, 2009

the movie was halarious!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! laughin every min of it shud come out wit more chic flicks like this one!!!!! =)

User review rating: 0 February 25, 2009

Excellent!!! This movie is for people who loved the book. The movie IS only loosely based on the book, but Becky Bloomwood's character is completely intact and extremely funny. If you loved the book, you will love the movie.

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2009

HORRIBLE! Good if you are under the age of 13.

User review rating: 0 February 23, 2009

A very sweet Romantic Comedy. The storyline is only loosely based on Books one and two of the Shopaholic series. Don't expect to see the book suddenly come to life on the screen, but if you can forget about the book for a couple of hours you will really enjoy this lighthearted show.

User review rating: 0 February 23, 2009

This movie is aimed at people hungry for more 'Devil Wears Prada', and the 'Sex/City' series/flick ... if you are one of those people this will disappoint - - at best you should wait for dvd and just enjoy the clothes you get to look at. Isla Fisher is very likable but they never let her unleash the funny. the guy is cute, but boring, and the rest of the talented cast is given nothing to work with, and therefore are also boring. worst of all, the major plot point makes no sense in terms of the time line especially. by the end of the movie you are not so much rooting isla fisher's to come out on top, so much as you are rooting for isla fisher to find a better movie to act in next time. go s

User review rating: 0 February 22, 2009

BIGGEST waste of time and money. It's insulting to your intelligence to sit through that piece of junk they call a movie.

User review rating: 0 February 22, 2009

YAWN super boring!!

User review rating: 0 February 22, 2009

Not at all like the book

User review rating: 0 February 21, 2009

Confessions Of A bad Filmmaker

User review rating: 0 February 21, 2009

This movie had some cute and funny parts, but was NOT "Shopaholic." If you've read the books, then you won't be thrilled with the movie. Isla was good as Becky, but the character was not written "Becky" enough and the story was changed too much to actually be based on the book. If you want a few laughs, wait 'til the video comes out, but don't bother seeing this in the theatre.

User review rating: 0 February 21, 2009

This movie was great, probably because of hot, cute, Hugh Dancy. Isla Fisher is beautiful too.

User review rating: 0 February 20, 2009

chessy and lame and very boring i almost fell asleep!!

User review rating: 0 February 20, 2009

hilarious! i never like movies as much as the books but this interpretation of the book was just perfect, they changed a ALOT but still managed to keep becky's character the same!

User review rating: 0 February 19, 2009

this is the worst movie i have ever seen and i wish that i could get my money back she is the worst actress for this part anyways!!!!!save money see friday the 13th instead

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2009

I througt that this movie was very good and very funny but it was not the best and from all of the books i read i expected much more from the movie and the characters. the acting could have been at a higer potenia all in all i would reccomend this movie for teengers only and for people who seem to have a craving for shopping.

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2009

Amazing movie! More of a movie for teens and adults because kids might not understand the life lessons coming out of that movie yet, but in overall, FUNNY! YOU HAVE TO WATCH IT..YES YOU! GOOOOOOOOO WATCH IT NOW!

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2009

Funny. Worth the ticket price... (well I used my scene points) After the ending, there are extra funny parts. Don't skip it.

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2009

Just awful. Not cute, not funny, and with the economy being what it is - watching an idiot on Spend-O-Rama sprees is painful, not entertaining.

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2009

Like so many movies before it the books were so much better than the movie. In the books I found Rebeca’s character to be very likable and very funny, the way she rationalized things irrationally was great but the movie didn’t bring about the true essence of her character. It didn’t follow along with the novel very well and if you liked the movie then you should definitely read the books they are so much better. I thought the movie was funny and well done.

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2009

Just awful!!! Save your money.

Change Location