Concussion

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.03 / 5

User rating: 4.03

Based on 216 votes and 36 reviews


  • User rating: 4.03 47.54%
  • User rating: 4.03 34.43%
  • User rating: 4.03 3.28%
  • User rating: 4.03 3.28%
  • User rating: 4.03 11.48%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 36 of 36

User review rating: 5 April 12, 2016

Excellent movie. Bravo to Dr. Bennet Amalu for his amazing work. All parents should read up on his findings before considering in sending their children in a sport such as football. Will Smith did an amazing job as did the rest of the cast. I was certainly enlightened but upset to know that nobody is taking this seriously!!!

User review rating: 3 March 07, 2016

Very good well acted and well cast very good movie all around

User review rating: 0 February 08, 2016

Very good movie! Interesting, well written, well acted.

User review rating: 5 January 23, 2016

Really well done

User review rating: 2 January 15, 2016

Not my favorite

User review rating: 4 January 10, 2016

Excellent movie. The entire cast was exceptional. Will Smith will get an Oscar nomination for his performance.

User review rating: 5 January 09, 2016

Excellent movie! Best I've seen in a while.

User review rating: 5 January 09, 2016

Excellent movie ! Kudos to Will Smith-great acting chops!

User review rating: 5 January 09, 2016

Excellent movie. Inspiring, enlightening, Oscar nods for sure! Recommend highly!

User review rating: 5 January 08, 2016

Great movie! Loved Will Smith in this one! No wonder the NFL didn't want this movie to be made!

User review rating: 5 January 02, 2016

Excellent performance of will smith.

User review rating: 0 January 01, 2016

Crap!

User review rating: 5 December 31, 2015

Excellent movie. Go see it to find out how big cooperations like the NFL hide the truth and undermine the brilliant minds that need recognition and praise for finding out the truth in order to save lives.

User review rating: 0 December 30, 2015

Excellent, excellent!! Never a lull, beautifully directed and acted. Will Smith is SURE to get a Best Actor Nomination and should get the Oscar in my opinion. Better than we expected, loved it!

User review rating: 0 December 30, 2015

Powerful performance by Will Smith. The behind the scenes look at covering the interests of the NFL is convincing. The league will not want to be associated with this movie. Good film but will have a very limited audience base that would enjoy this topic.

User review rating: 0 December 29, 2015

Will Smith was phenomenal!! Enjoyed the storyline and the acting! Highly recommended

User review rating: 0 December 29, 2015

Brilliant. 5 stars. Will Smith was awesome. Wonderful script. Definitely makes one see the game of football differently.

User review rating: 4 December 29, 2015

Will Smith is exceptional.

User review rating: 0 December 29, 2015

I thought the movie was excellent. Will Smith was brilliant.

User review rating: 0 December 29, 2015

WOW... what a great movie and the casts were wonderful... Will Smith should get an Oscar nom for this one.

User review rating: 5 December 27, 2015

Excellent movie. Very informative. Dr. Bennet Omalu is a hero, values lives instead of worshiping the almighty dollar. Shame on the NFL higher ups for sweeping this under the rug. Wonderful cast, Will, Alec, Gugu, David and Albert all put out great performances. Go see it, I want to see it again.

User review rating: 4 December 27, 2015

Very good acting by Will Smith

User review rating: 0 December 27, 2015

Love football but this movie brings to reality the ugly way corporations like the NFL care more about profits then the players. Will Smith really acted brilliantly, great job by all cast members.

User review rating: 4 December 27, 2015

Great acting by Will. He deserves an Oscar at last. I loved when he declined Washington Job. Great movie

User review rating: 2 December 26, 2015

wow must be a real shortage of scripts for a movie of the week to make it to the big screen

User review rating: 0 December 26, 2015

Excellent movie. Wow, Will Smith sure has developed as an actor - he is great in this movie.

User review rating: 4 December 26, 2015

WILL SMITH IS A GREAT ACTOR

User review rating: 0 December 26, 2015

I like this kind of movie. Will Smith is excellent as Dr. Omalu. Great support cast also.

User review rating: 0 December 26, 2015

Will Smith does it again with this amazing movie.

User review rating: 0 December 26, 2015

Concussion was a good movie Will Smith did an outstanding job and I believe this is a film that most people will enjoy. Especially football fans and fans of the NFL. This movie was also very informative and brought light to key issues within the league.

User review rating: 0 December 26, 2015

This is a very good movie. Will Smith did an excellent job.

User review rating: 5 December 26, 2015

I liked this film a lot. It spoke the truth about traumatic brain injury in football players. Will Smith is wonderful in this part. It's a complex story and needs to be told.

User review rating: 0 December 26, 2015

Concussion I would've never thought have made the nomination list will Smith is amazing and I'll say it again amazing this is a movie for the masses or anyone who likes football

User review rating: 5 December 26, 2015

Outstanding! Smith's performance is Oscar worthy for best actor.

User review rating: 4 December 24, 2015

Great movie! Great acting!

User review rating: 4 December 22, 2015

I have been to the Screening of Concussion and found the acting exceptional. The Story holds your attention all the way through. Might be Oscar material??

Change Location