Coach Carter

Thank you for rating this movie!

Coach Carter Movie Poster

3.65 / 5

User rating: 3.65

Based on 5989 votes and 124 reviews


  • User rating: 3.65 58.16%
  • User rating: 3.65 4.19%
  • User rating: 3.65 4.42%
  • User rating: 3.65 10.94%
  • User rating: 3.65 22.30%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 124

User review rating: 0 March 10, 2007

Great movie; don`t remember the last time I watched something like that before.

User review rating: 0 November 23, 2006

This movie was very cool and had some fine boys in it. But its the best basketball movie I ever seen that got to be based on true story. I hope they make a Coach Cater 2. It may be gooder than the first one.

User review rating: 0 November 03, 2006

This movie was one of the best ever created. Coach Carter touched my heart. It is very inpsirational and full of life lessons. It is truly one of my favorite movies.

User review rating: 0 October 11, 2006

the movie was da bomb

User review rating: 0 June 21, 2006

Holy This Movie is Awesome and has the best quotes! You really learn a lot about what people go through! And also what people learn and what they can do by trying their best on and off the court! It begins on the street, it ends here!:P

User review rating: 0 February 10, 2006

The best basketball movie I ever seen!!!!

User review rating: 0 January 05, 2006

for all athletes!!amazing!!

User review rating: 0 October 27, 2005

the best most awesome movie of all time!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 September 07, 2005

inspirational*

User review rating: 0 July 26, 2005

it was the best film eva and robert ri`chard looked well fit in it

User review rating: 0 July 16, 2005

COACH CARTER WAS A BRILLIANT MOVIE. I WATCHED IT OVER AND OVER. MY FAVORITE PEOPLE IN THIS MOVIE IS ROB BROWN, ANTWON TANNER, AND CHANNING TATUM THRY ARE SO HOT!!!!!!! I ALSO LIKED ASHANTI IN THIS MOVIE SHE PLAYED HER ROLE REALLY WELL. I ONLY HAVE ONE THING TO SAY THIS MOVIE WAS THE GREATEST. THIS MOVIE WAS SO REAL. AND I WAS SAD WHEN KYRA AND KENYON WAS NOT TALKIN` I LIKED THEY RELATIONSHIP. I LIKED THE BASKETBALL GAMES, THE PLAYERS PLAYED HARD AND THEY NEVER GAVE UP. I THINK SAMUEL PLAYED HIS ROLE TO DA TEE. ROB BROWN: HOTTIE, ANTWON TANNER: HOTTIE, CHANNING TATUM:HOTTIE. THOSE R MY BOO BOOS. RICH WHAT? RICHMOND. RICH WHAT? RICHMOND. WE UND

User review rating: 0 July 16, 2005

i luved it after i watched the first time i watched it again the same night. this movie is the best. and i will like to give a shoutout to rob brown, antwon tanner and channning tatum.

User review rating: 0 July 04, 2005

terrific mate!

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2005

BEST MOVIE IN LUV WIF IT!

User review rating: 0 June 19, 2005

best movie ever! luvd it **

User review rating: 0 June 12, 2005

A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE THIS MOVIE SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO MUCH!! SAM L JACKSON GIVES THE BEST PREFORMANCE OF HIS ENTIRE CAREER!! IT WAS TRULY AN AMAZING MOVIE, MOTAVATING AND INSPIRARTIONAL!! 5 STARS OUT OF 5 TRULY AN AWESOME MOVIE, WHO EVER SAID THEY DIDN`T LIKE IT, YOU WERE PROBABLY HIGH OR DRUNK, TO REALIZE THE MESSAGE IT WAS BRINING!!

User review rating: 0 June 07, 2005

coach carter was the best movie i ever watch in my life. everything about the movie was so real. i really enjoy watching it the best think i like about the movie was 1. coach himself 2. players 3. the gym 4. that education is the important thing in our lives 5. i like it when they called themselves "sir" my favourite actors 1. Samuel L. Jackson 2. Robert RI`Chard keep up the good work from Phumzile Mtshali South Africa

User review rating: 0 June 02, 2005

Horrible. Enough with the sports heros.

User review rating: 0 June 02, 2005

Life-changing

User review rating: 0 May 09, 2005

Even though this same storyline and plot has been done over and over before, I found this movie still interesting. Very good movie to see. 4 stars at least.

User review rating: 0 April 16, 2005

brilliant movie loved it.

User review rating: 0 April 02, 2005

This movie was awesome!! my whole basket ball team went to see it adn we loved it.

User review rating: 0 April 02, 2005

this was a very good movie i enjoyed it greatly!

User review rating: 0 March 28, 2005

its one of the best movies ive ever seen.

User review rating: 0 March 28, 2005

The line no one forgets but can remember.... "Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate. Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure. …Your playing small doesn’t serve the world. There’s nothing enlightening about shrinking, so that other people won’t feel insecure around you… As we let our light shine, we unconsciously give others permission to do the same. As we are liberated from our fear, our presence automatically liberates others."

User review rating: 0 March 25, 2005

Trash. Waste of time and money.How many more stupid high-school sports movies are they gonna churn out.

User review rating: 0 March 24, 2005

SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO AWESOME Channing Tatum and Robert Ri`chard Damn R They ever So FINE ESPECIALLY ROB WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOW!!! and he looks like my boyfriend hehe!! Arn`t I Lucky Or Wat!!! its was such an awesome movie, the best this year!! if you havn`t seen it goooo its soo worth it!!! loved every part of it

User review rating: 0 March 21, 2005

i thought coach carter was an very good movie...good message too...compared to a lot of the other movies out there...

User review rating: 0 March 20, 2005

EXCELENT!!....GO SEE IT!!

User review rating: 0 March 13, 2005

I cried throughout the whole movie. It was fantastic. Great moive and good acting. Spike Lee did it again.

User review rating: 0 March 13, 2005

This movie was quite entertaining! Samuel L. Jackson is amazing!

User review rating: 0 March 12, 2005

Great drama, good message for today`s youth. Good to know it`s based on a true story, that someone had the guts and integrity to care about others this way. I won`t spoil the ending, but it`s not the typical disney ending heh.

User review rating: 0 March 07, 2005

I think this movie is the sickest movie.

User review rating: 0 March 05, 2005

This was a very good movie. It had good direction and a lot of emotion. Drama and action and just all together really good!

User review rating: 0 March 03, 2005

i think coach carter was the best movie in the whole world and when it comes out in a dvd and video then i am going to buy the movie for sure and i will probably watch it over and over and over and over again cause it was so go and the one guy was really hot and looks like my friend. i loved this movie so much:):):):):):):):):):):):)

User review rating: 0 February 28, 2005

this movie was soooooo good and channing tatum is soooooooooooooooooooooooooo HOT!!!!

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2005

This Movie Waz The Illest Movie Ive Seen In A Long Time If i Waz A Credic Id Have To Give It 5 Stars. It Has A Great Message. And Any 1 Who Likes B-Ball And Iz Into Hip-Hop Will Luv This Movie Im Gonna Defiently But This Movie When It Comes Out.

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2005

I think coach carter was fantastic. all the boys in it are mint especially robert richard. The music was slammin and i felt blown away by the time it ended the song made me cry at the end which is sung by twista and faith evans. this is the best film i have seen in ages its brill. 10/10 for looks and acting.

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2005

EXCELLENT, EXCELLENT, EXCELLENT! Samuel L. Jackson played Carter to the tee.

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2005

It was a pretty good movie. I thaught it was a bit boaring at the begining & i was about to leave but i decided to stay it was not that bad after all. So you may think it was a waste of money at the begining but pleez stay at the movie `cause it was AMAZING!!!

User review rating: 0 February 26, 2005

amazinnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn

User review rating: 0 February 25, 2005

it was awesome it was like the best thing i`ve ever senn and i think it was because i like basket ball so much lol!

User review rating: 0 February 23, 2005

I would like to have the poem the young man said in answering what his greatest fear was. I am a counselor in a high school in Atlanta,GA. and want to use it with my students. The movie made me proud to be in education. I walked out of the movie with tears in my eyes and wings on my feet. It was inspirational and motivational.

User review rating: 0 February 22, 2005

IT WAZ DA BOMB

User review rating: 0 February 19, 2005

smart

User review rating: 0 February 19, 2005

It was sooooooooooooooooo amazing!! OH my goodness!! that was the best movie!!

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2005

COACH CARTER WAS AMAZING.. RICK GONZALEZ IS SO SEXY AND SAME WITH THE WHITE GUY AND THE GUY FROM ONE ON ONE. THE CAST IS BEAUTIFUL AND THE MOVIES REALLY GOOD BUT IF YOU DONT LIKE BASKETBALL YOU SHOULDNT EE I

User review rating: 0 February 15, 2005

it was ok but if you dont like rap,r&b and reggea

User review rating: 0 February 14, 2005

COACH CARTER IS AN AMAZING MOVIE SHOWING GREAT RESULT OF DICIPLINE AND COMING TOGETHER AS A GROUP. I ACTUALLY CRIED=)

User review rating: 0 February 14, 2005

Excellent movie. Great for teenagers to see. It`s a good role model real life story.

Change Location