City of God

Thank you for rating this movie!

City of God Movie Poster

4.39 / 5

User rating: 4.39

Based on 3940 votes and 31 reviews


  • User rating: 4.39 77.67%
  • User rating: 4.39 5.09%
  • User rating: 4.39 4.91%
  • User rating: 4.39 2.88%
  • User rating: 4.39 9.45%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 31 of 31

User review rating: 0 January 19, 2007

One of the greatest films of all time.

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2006

this is the best movie I seen so far. I fell in love with it the first time I watched it. so good I just loved it so much. I can`t wait to buy it on DVD. I LOVED IT.

User review rating: 0 November 11, 2005

this movie is curazy. seriously. this has got to be one of the best movies made about growing up in the ghetto, u have to watch it, it shows perfectly what the ghetto is like and the life in it. this movie is only for the type of people who like this kinda stuff and the tough life, so that way, we dont get anymore dumb reviews like " ...only sex and violence. A movie for stupid minds! "

User review rating: 0 November 01, 2005

...only sex and violence. A movie for stupid minds!

User review rating: 0 August 21, 2005

One of the best movies i`ve ever experienced! The directors vision, real life story, superb acting, and poignant realism hasn`t been matched.

User review rating: 0 June 16, 2005

Must be seen !!! So exellent in all aspects

User review rating: 0 January 24, 2005

Itis amazing- the story is gritty and the cast very good. I quickly forgot that it was sub-titled.

User review rating: 0 January 23, 2005

A movie I`ll never, ever forget.

User review rating: 0 October 25, 2004

Makes Chicago projects look like Beverly Hills!

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2004

Incredible realism. This film is a classic piece of cinema.

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2004

Fabulous! Riveting from start to finish.

User review rating: 0 July 19, 2004

a poignant story of life amidst carnage and destruction. A real eye opener

User review rating: 0 July 09, 2004

This is the best movie ever made. Has real depressing scenes, and a great plot, and story. The chilling, incredible true story about this incredible man, and the surrondings he lived in. This is without a doubt, THE GREATEST MOVIE OF ALL TIME!!! Made the list for the 1001 movies you must see before you die, and has no actors with high profile. A MUST SEE, PLEASE SUPPORT THIS INCREDIBLE ACHIEVEMENT IN CINEMA AND MANKIND.

User review rating: 0 March 27, 2004

One of the truely GREAT films in film history. Deserves to be in the top 10 of the greatest films ever made. Seriously, it`s THAT good.

User review rating: 0 March 01, 2004

LOVED IT, CANT WAIT TO BUY IT!!!

User review rating: 0 February 28, 2004

It may be reality but was just too violent. Found the subtitles running along too quickly in some scenes to catch all that was going on.

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2004

This is a complete work of art !! It MUST win the Academy Award and it MUST be seen by all !!

User review rating: 0 February 14, 2004

One of the best movies of last year. I`ve seen it twice in theatres and am ready to go again!

User review rating: 0 February 12, 2004

excellent movie...beautiful cinematography, a brutal yet fascinating look at the brazilian underworld and its lure for the youth of Brazil

User review rating: 0 December 04, 2003

This is the best film of the last decade and deserves many Oscars. Extraordinary!

User review rating: 0 November 17, 2003

City of God is the best movie ever. I fell in love with it. Never has a movie been such a big deal. Everyone that I have recommeded this movie to has loved it also. This in my #1 favorite movie.

User review rating: 0 April 22, 2003

This is a hidden gem..

User review rating: 0 April 13, 2003

Excellent movie - kept my attention throughout the entire thing. Gritty and real.

User review rating: 0 March 17, 2003

goooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooood!

User review rating: 0 March 15, 2003

The BEST film of 2002/2003 by far! Everything works on a high level, the acting, cinematography, storytelling, music, script, and to imagine that it`s all based on truth! Everyone should see this movie to learn about the conditions and events caused and perpetuated by our world relations, yet also to learn how a great film can be created.

User review rating: 0 March 07, 2003

CANT WATCH BETTER

User review rating: 0 March 05, 2003

the best

User review rating: 0 February 26, 2003

Outstanding film. The story, cinemaphotography and acting make for a well paced, intereting film that really makes you feel what it`s like tolive in the slums of Rio.

User review rating: 0 February 26, 2003

Outstanding film. The story, cinemaphotography and acting make for a well paced, intereting film that really makes you feel what it`s like tolive in the slums of Rio.

User review rating: 0 February 05, 2003

Wonderful camera angles, Great story, similar in concept to Run Lola Run, but without the retakes

User review rating: 0 February 03, 2003

I LOVED THE MOVIE!!!!!!!!!!! IT`S THE BEST MOVIE I`VE SEEN IN YEARS!!! I`M TO SEE IT AGAIN.

Change Location