City By The Sea

Thank you for rating this movie!

City By The Sea Movie Poster

3.17 / 5

User rating: 3.17

Based on 550 votes and 34 reviews


  • User rating: 3.17 39.16%
  • User rating: 3.17 11.66%
  • User rating: 3.17 6.38%
  • User rating: 3.17 12.93%
  • User rating: 3.17 29.87%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 34 of 34

User review rating: 0 June 04, 2008

A very good daramatic realistic movie..the all crew were marvelous specially james franco je was really kewl ...

User review rating: 0 May 18, 2003

This movie was extremley well done. I`ve always had a deep feeling about street life, and one wanted to fufill it. This movie brought that feeling out of me, and for that I have deept respect for the producers, and directors of this movie. The cast did an awsome role, and James Franco and Robert Dinro played the scene with passion and ability to bring play to real-life. Hats off to this movie!

User review rating: 0 December 21, 2002

I thought it was a great portrayal of a father son relationship in a very extreme situation. James Franco was marvelous!

User review rating: 0 November 26, 2002

City by the sea....Its Robert DeNiro at ONE of his best...DeNiro Is MY HERO...!

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2002

city by the sea is fun

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2002

You could`ve made syrop from this sappy piece of garbage. Terrible

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2002

a fine movie, although a little dark in tone, and overly grim, despite the subject matter.The acting is good, and Frances once again shines

User review rating: 0 October 07, 2002

The trailer for this movie was deceiving! Although the movie turned out to be "okay", it was a big disappointment that it wasn`t an action film as the previews had depicted. Why did they have to wreck this movie?

User review rating: 0 September 23, 2002

Definitely a renter...don`t waste your money to see it on the big screen.

User review rating: 0 September 22, 2002

Could of been a lot better. Way too slow and lacked any kind of focus.

User review rating: 0 September 22, 2002

Completely Amazing. Some parts were sooo sad. Definitely worth seeing. All the acting was great, this is the start of Franco`s career and Di Niro was awesome. SEE IT

User review rating: 0 September 22, 2002

the only good thing about this movie was DeNiro himself. I think the story could have been developed much better. Do yourself a favor; wait until it comes out on video.

User review rating: 0 September 22, 2002

interesting...cool, i liked it

User review rating: 0 September 16, 2002

Awsome movie!! i loved the fact it was based on a true story! And i love the ending! Plus it doen`t hurt James Francos a real hottie! And great acting by Robert Deniero!

User review rating: 0 September 13, 2002

i thought it was soooo awsome i loved every min. of it one of thoes edge of ur seats must see

User review rating: 0 September 11, 2002

best movie? you have to start seeing more movies

User review rating: 0 September 11, 2002

BORING..SOME ELIZA...THEN BORING AGAIN

User review rating: 0 September 11, 2002

"The acting is fine but the script is about as interesting as a recording of conversations at the Wal-Mart checkout line." -- Harvey S. Karten, COMPUSERVE

User review rating: 0 September 10, 2002

Best Movie I`ve seen in a loooong time

User review rating: 0 September 10, 2002

not boring, but we can say "forgettable." watch it on video people.

User review rating: 0 September 10, 2002

Pluto Nash and now City By The Sea? Warner...you`re in trouble.

User review rating: 0 September 10, 2002

Stinkeroony.

User review rating: 0 September 10, 2002

Where was the suspense when we were shown the murderer in the first five minutes????????? Caaaaaaamon Hollywood.

User review rating: 0 September 10, 2002

SOOOOO BORING.

User review rating: 0 September 08, 2002

Sux Big Time

User review rating: 0 September 08, 2002

good suspenseful movie

User review rating: 0 September 08, 2002

it sucks! I give it 5 stars and 20 thumbs up!

User review rating: 0 September 08, 2002

kept me interested throught the movie at times had tears violence kept to a minimum Best movie for a long time. Acting was great by Robert Dinero, James Franco excellent definetly a 5 star

User review rating: 0 September 07, 2002

Acting was very good, It was over all a good dram, revolved mostly around the father son relationship. It`s something to rent not to watch on big screen.

User review rating: 0 September 07, 2002

Great movie, finally a movie about a cop with soul. Big scene between DeNiro and Franco is worth the ticket price.

User review rating: 0 September 06, 2002

Awsome

User review rating: 0 September 06, 2002

BORING!

User review rating: 0 September 06, 2002

"City by the Sea is the cinematic equivalent of defensive driving: It`s careful, conscientious and makes no major mistakes. But what saves lives on the freeway does not necessarily make for persuasive viewing." -- Kenneth Turan, LOS ANGELES TIMES

User review rating: 0 September 06, 2002

This was one of the most boring movies I`ve seen. No suspense at all. The acting was average on De Niro`s part, but a good performance by Franco. But you didn`t have to use your head at all with this movie. Definitely not Memento or Usual Suspects. The writing just didn`t make me care about the plot or the characters.

Change Location