Chronicle

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.66 / 5

User rating: 3.66

Based on 118 votes and 45 reviews


  • User rating: 3.66 48.21%
  • User rating: 3.66 17.86%
  • User rating: 3.66 7.14%
  • User rating: 3.66 5.36%
  • User rating: 3.66 21.43%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 45 of 45

User review rating: 5 August 17, 2015

Great sci-fi that brought the director and star to the attention of F4 producers! If you've seen FANTASTIC 4 you need to see this NOW!!!!

User review rating: 3 July 29, 2012

i didn't pay to see this movie or i may have given it a lower score. if i had to pay theatre prices i would've given it a 1 star. it was o.k. the actors were actually not bad. the premise and the cgi and stunts weren't horrible. i assumed it didn't cost much to make and that it was an indie film. i thought the writers might have been the actors but they weren't.

User review rating: 4 June 13, 2012

loved it!!!! - smart and entertaining. great acting by the three teenagers in the film.

User review rating: 1 May 18, 2012

bad effects with really bad acting. this might have been a hit in 85.

User review rating: 5 May 18, 2012

this movie was soo good and so original! never saw a movie like this and highly recommend it.

User review rating: 4 May 17, 2012

a smart, well-crafted movie about super-powers and regular teenagers. it takes about 15 mins to get use to the camera style, but then the you get use to it.

User review rating: 0 May 15, 2012

not bad. something between covenant and smallville. nice effects.

User review rating: 1 May 15, 2012

sucked, all i got say.

User review rating: 4 May 15, 2012

highly entertaining and creative movie. loved it!!

User review rating: 5 April 29, 2012

chronicle is the best movie ever!!! its so detailed and very interesting!

User review rating: 5 April 28, 2012

a true hidden gem, great story, believable acting and really impressive vfx - 5 stars

User review rating: 5 April 05, 2012

it's original. people who say it's bad is because they are the ones who like to worship hollywood films, no offense.

User review rating: 2 March 21, 2012

wow brutal movie, story is terrible, the acting is horrible and the damn camera will give you a headache from bouncing around the entire movie. dont bother renting this one

User review rating: 5 February 28, 2012

great movie

User review rating: 1 February 27, 2012

people are nuts if they think the filming and quality of this movie is good. on top o being awful story and execution the filming was so poor!!. just awful

User review rating: 1 February 27, 2012

hated hated hated this movie, couldnt get into the one we wanted and went to this one instead..... wasnt happy i wasted my time wit this one. the only reasn i was ok with it as because i was on a date and didnt pay. not worth it.

User review rating: 5 February 27, 2012

great movie! too much shakycam at first, but it quickly gets better. great characters and story. lots of fun to watch!

User review rating: 5 February 27, 2012

great movie! too much shakycam at first, but it quickly gets better. great characters and story. lots of fun to watch!

User review rating: 5 February 27, 2012

great movie, well executed and a super ending. worth seeing!

User review rating: 5 February 25, 2012

very original idea with the home video thing. being a teen, i found the dialogue of the teens in the movie very realistic, things that teens actually say rather than a typical hollywood script. if you want oscar winning actors don't watch; but if you want a movie that is original, fun but also serious at points then go and watch chronicle!

User review rating: 1 February 22, 2012

boring, but if this movie is aimed are young teens they may find it fun

User review rating: 4 February 22, 2012

similar to the movie push

User review rating: 4 February 20, 2012

story told via video lens. different than i expected, but well done! worth seeing.

User review rating: 3 February 19, 2012

it was overall a decent movie... the concept was good, i just think they could have went deeper into the story line a little more. the ending left you asking yourself... "wait, but how did it happen?" still not bad...

User review rating: 1 February 16, 2012

awful. its a b grade piece of s*** movie. do not waste your money!

User review rating: 2 February 15, 2012

excellent acting couldn't save this poor script and boring dialogue. save your money and rent it at home.

User review rating: 4 February 10, 2012

good movie. interesting concept. worth the watch, however, i think given the circumstances the movie could have had a lot more possibilities and better depiction of the story shown. needs a stronger story line. still enjoyed it. 3.5 stars.

User review rating: 4 February 10, 2012

i was reading some of these reviews before seeing it that had me beliving i was going to see the blair witch project with superheroes. i was plesantly surprised. i enjoyed it. go see it for yourselves.

User review rating: 5 February 09, 2012

such a good movie.. go see it

User review rating: 5 February 08, 2012

loved it. go see it

User review rating: 5 February 08, 2012

this was probably one of the best movies i've ever seen. sure, the main idea has been done before, but i thought the camera angles and what not were really innovative, and the effects were spectacular for handheld cameras. even if you don't like the story, you'll at least enjoy the action. check this movie out

User review rating: 5 February 08, 2012

awesome movie. ha, i think all the bad reviews are coming from parents who thought this was going to be some kind of "marvel" like superhero flick, but got confused.

User review rating: 4 February 08, 2012

the handheld video look was tolerable, so it was watchable. i did enjoy the very non-cgi looking home video that had very real looking fx make you think you are witnessing super powers in person and with those who chronicled it first hand.

User review rating: 2 February 07, 2012

what a boring movie...not good at all

User review rating: 1 February 07, 2012

complete waste of time. cloverfield meets balir witch! if i wanted to watch a movie film with cam quality i would go to you tube! when i go to the movie i am the voyeur and the big screen is my window. i dont like my window to shake or move at all.i am sick of these movie productions that break all the rules of good filming and call it art!

User review rating: 5 February 07, 2012

this is a must see movie. cloverfield and unbreakable combined. absolutely awesome.

User review rating: 1 February 06, 2012

this movie was so bad, the filming stunk, i can not stand a movie that is all over the place it gives me a headache. do not waste your money on this one and i wish they would stop making these amateur films. borrinnnng

User review rating: 5 February 05, 2012

at first i thought it was a typical "camera movie" but it gets better very fast and keeps at it for the entire movie.

User review rating: 5 February 05, 2012

awesome! not a horror. i enjoyed the different aspect to the powers thing. was very grounded and yet the ending is one of the best fights i've seen in a movie like this. also gave better probable cause to continue holding a camera than any amateur filming horror movie. like put down the camera and run!!!

User review rating: 5 February 05, 2012

this movie is awsome

User review rating: 5 February 05, 2012

this movie is awsome

User review rating: 4 February 05, 2012

this movie was well made with a good story line. it really showed how good these actors are even though their new, this is a cool sci-fi and i will recommend going to see it even if you have doughts.

User review rating: 5 February 05, 2012

i like how this film did what the movie cloverfield did for monster movies but instead this one does it for superhero movies.

User review rating: 1 February 03, 2012

super waste of time. i was begging people at the ticket booth not to waste their money on this. blair witch project meets skreech.

User review rating: 5 February 03, 2012

super great movie for the super bowl weekend! it is like hancock meets cloverfield! must see!

Change Location