Thank you for rating this movie!

2.95 / 5

User rating: 2.95

Based on 216 votes and 65 reviews

  • User rating: 2.95 32.56%
  • User rating: 2.95 15.12%
  • User rating: 2.95 6.98%
  • User rating: 2.95 5.81%
  • User rating: 2.95 39.53%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 50 of 65

User review rating: 5 April 06, 2016

I love watching chappie it's brilliant but it kinda ended on a cliffhanger

User review rating: 5 January 30, 2016

If you're looking for standard cookie cutter Hollywood fare move on. No simple abc happy resolved endings here. If you appreciate a movie that is full of dark humor, intelligent concepts, and an unpredictable plot then you'll love this movie.

User review rating: 5 November 09, 2015

one of the best movies ive seen in a a long time

User review rating: 1 July 26, 2015

Crap movie

User review rating: 3 July 16, 2015

Better than expected. Enjoyable and entertaining.

User review rating: 3 July 06, 2015

While the movie has some serious issues involving plot holes, poor pacing and questionable acting, it is a movie that has a heart. I never felt bored watching it and the ending is somewhat gripping and pulls at the right emotional strings. Overall, a decent flick.

User review rating: 5 July 05, 2015

God, this movie was great! Was crying while laughing at least half the movie!

User review rating: 5 June 28, 2015

A good movie, well done!

User review rating: 1 June 19, 2015

Could have been a great movie with good actors. Why would someone use crappy singers as main actors, they mad this movie bad

User review rating: 1 June 16, 2015

What absolute rubbish and a time waster of note. The acting was shocking to say the least. The plot not existent and an embarrassment for film. Don't spend a penny on this movie or use your precious time to watch it. Not worth it.

User review rating: 2 June 08, 2015

The best I can say about this is - it's OK. But only just. Slightly better than poor would be more accurate. With the big star names and the basic plot I thought it may be another District 9 but sadly no. As said by others, the holes in the plot are so huge and the storyline is so cliched. I continued watching only to see if it would improve....but it didn't. I am not sure what audience it is aimed at. The basic whimsy plot would suit late teens but the language and violence pitch it to an older group - who are completely put off by the plot. It is neither for one nor other. The acting is wooden, I didn't care for the characters and the situations they found themselves in and the dialogue used was ludicrous.

User review rating: 5 May 16, 2015

Very touching and inspirational, There is a little bit of Chappie in us all.

User review rating: 1 April 22, 2015

crap movie period

User review rating: 4 April 13, 2015

I liked it. It was nice that they used a location outside the norm. South Africa was a great choice. The robots were done very well. A bit too much foul language. I liked the ending very much.

User review rating: 4 April 02, 2015

A movie difficult to understand at the beginning. Some piece of music remembering the movie «Blade Runner»,by Angelis, sentences copying that movie: « Why do we have to die ? .» The rest is action, as usual, (District 9 ). They try to make us cry over a robot with is positions is good will and his revenge… Good and bad scenario. Not that I would call a real Sci.-Fic. A good distraction movie.

User review rating: 1 April 01, 2015

Absolutely terrible movie. I was willing to give it the benefit of the doubt assuming it would be another technocratic destruction of the earth type movie. What I wound up watching was something far worse. There are so many flaws in the story and the script, none of which come even close to the realm of possibility. To devise we could make AI, but a major city couldn't even stop some moronic gangsters in a run down van... It really makes you question the intellect of those that love this movie. There are so many routes you could go on the concept of AI and its potential consequences for humanity. This movie in no way touches on any of those things and goes in a direction that could only be r

User review rating: 1 March 26, 2015

should be negative 5 stars

User review rating: 2 March 25, 2015

A lot of what you see looks very cliche. Okay movie, more of a DVD or Netflix viewing.

User review rating: 4 March 24, 2015

Loved it, no little clean cute robots doing the beeb beeeb doobie doo stuff. Dirty was the name of the background. Why do all Sci-Fi movies look like they fellout of a dirt free room. This was Robo Cop meeting Mad Max.

User review rating: 1 March 22, 2015

Worst movie I have seen in a long time. If you want to pay someone to babysit then this is the movie for you.

User review rating: 3 March 20, 2015

went and saw this movie the other night... the story was not what i expected.. i was not disappointed and it is a pretty decent movie, not for kids as there is a lot of swearing and some violence that would be disturbing to young kids.. it was well acted the story was good.. just saw a review of a person knocking district 9... which was an awesome movie... i really enjoyed this movie about artificial intelagence, hugh jackman was awesome as the villain.. just go see it and make you own opinion. but in MY opinion if was a well thought out and executed movie..

User review rating: 1 March 19, 2015

Different from the movie "The Sound of Music". You will love it for the rest of your life. This Chappie will make you walk out from the movie before it end and you will bitching yourself how stupid you are spending money to watch it.

User review rating: 4 March 19, 2015

"Worst movie dialogue ever! Can't believe Hugh Jackman would do this kind of movie". I was astonished he would have that type of dialogue. So diappointed! I also agree he didn't fit with this type of movie! In my personal opinion, I Did enjoy it! Finally, theres a movie we can Enjoy 96% of th time anyway. It was a Different plot to! Gave it 3 stars cuz it was a bit too violent.

User review rating: 1 March 19, 2015

just save your money and time. this is my best advice.

User review rating: 5 March 18, 2015

can provide us with negative 5 stars to rate this movie?

User review rating: 1 March 18, 2015

It really sucks, sooooooooooooooso BAD!!!!!

User review rating: 1 March 17, 2015

Don't know why there are so many five stars showed up, maybe it all came from the same guy who call people stupid fool.

User review rating: 1 March 17, 2015

Extremely Bad movie

User review rating: 1 March 17, 2015

It is such a waste to have Sigourney Weaver and Hugh Jackman in this movie as it is not worth a dime to watch it. Your time is priceless too.

User review rating: 0 March 17, 2015

Worst movie I have seen in a long time... maybe ever

User review rating: 0 March 17, 2015

This movie is a total f**ked up, do not bring your kids to see it. you have been warned.

User review rating: 5 March 16, 2015

This movie kicks ass! I'm going to see it again!

User review rating: 0 March 16, 2015

Oh my!!!!, how could guy saying someone who wrote a bad review as a stupid fool. It is you who is a stupid fool will do that!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 March 16, 2015

Watch your mouth when you ask people not to listen to those stupid fool which scored this movie with bad rating. They are just telling people the truth.

User review rating: 1 March 16, 2015

we have the freedom of speech to say something which we believed it is right or wrong and you also has the freedom speech of your own opinion. But when you put your comments for those who would like to express their point of view about this movie as a fool. You must have some interest share about this movie which make us believed that you are misleading people to see this movie as those bad review affect your interest share. I hope my guess could give some idea to people of how those 5 stars rating coming from. In fact, I am really shame on someone who call people a fool as it reflected that you are impolite and uneducated.

User review rating: 1 March 16, 2015

stop misleading people to spend the money to watch is movie and it does not worth anything at all. Don't call us fool. I think we are all smart. We are really fool if we listen to your misleading full of shits comments.

User review rating: 1 March 15, 2015

I want to congratulate the makers of this movie for producing the only film in the last two years made me so sick that I was unable to sit through the whole movie! The acting was terrible, the dialogue was terrible, the directing was terrible, the plot was terrible!!!! I did not find out that this film was made by the same guy who made the last movie I walked out on. I think it was, "Plan Nine From Outer Space", or was it "District Nine", I am not too sure. All I know is that I intend to avoid any movie with "NINE" in its title in the future!!!, and any movie made by this hack!!!!

User review rating: 5 March 15, 2015


User review rating: 5 March 15, 2015

Incredible! Ignore all those other stupid fools with bad reviews!

User review rating: 1 March 14, 2015

don't think it is a selling point of relating this movie to district 9 as that one was really bad.

User review rating: 1 March 14, 2015

it is not the movie ET or Alien, not even close to what you would like to see.

User review rating: 1 March 14, 2015

I have seen the movie and that is why I want to advise people not to waste their time and money.

User review rating: 4 March 14, 2015

Good Fun and really entertaining! We loved Chappie

User review rating: 3 March 14, 2015

Take it or leave it...

User review rating: 1 March 13, 2015

don't waste your time and money

User review rating: 1 March 12, 2015

Movie was really a very poor movie. Not even Dev Patel could have saved it. Extremely disappointing. It doesn't even deserve one star.

User review rating: 0 March 10, 2015

Chappie is hard hitting and intense and you better not be a baby or you will be crying after this movie, but not in a good way. It's like someone grabbed the back of your hair and smushed your face into a pie. At the end though you want more movie.

User review rating: 0 March 10, 2015

Great Movie. You actually get to feel for the robot and how he tries to learn things. Eventually he starts to struggle with the concept of death and that is the moving part of the movie as after all he is a robot not a person. Obviosly for all the HATERS you guys would not know a good movie if it bit you so ignore them people.

User review rating: 1 March 09, 2015

Oh sweet Jesus... Chappie... CRAPPIE

User review rating: 5 March 09, 2015

people don't even see the movie but they rate it. why would you go to see a movie likes this expecting more?you go to all movies and rate them? why this movie would u want to see. they really need to make it a review from real movietickets with rewards after filling it out. they have not watched the movie, and i havent ever but THIS MOVIE WAS GOD ITSELF

Change Location