Catch Me If You Can

Thank you for rating this movie!

Catch Me If You Can Movie Poster

4.33 / 5

User rating: 4.33

Based on 5668 votes and 105 reviews


  • User rating: 4.33 75.27%
  • User rating: 4.33 8.32%
  • User rating: 4.33 3.16%
  • User rating: 4.33 1.06%
  • User rating: 4.33 12.19%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 105

User review rating: 4 January 21, 2011

Loved it - smart script and well shot...highly entertaining.

User review rating: 0 June 11, 2005

loved leonardo dicaprio`s performance

User review rating: 0 April 11, 2005

Brilliant !

User review rating: 0 November 06, 2004

WAS GOOD BUT MAKE A MOVIE CALLED LOST THE MOVIE

User review rating: 0 July 30, 2004

I love that fact...`that it was based on` FACTS story...Leo was pretty believable, and pretty darn `cute` in this picture!!!! ...I love the movie...bought the DVD..watch it all the time..!!

User review rating: 0 December 08, 2003

Very Entertaining, I was really into this movie while watching it

User review rating: 0 October 23, 2003

Crazy man just crazy, just loved it

User review rating: 0 May 11, 2003

I loved this movie,tom hanks and léonardo dicaprio were fantastique,really it was a great movie!!a must see!!

User review rating: 0 May 06, 2003

It was just amazing...I have read the book before and just saw the movie! I`m was a little bit deceive by the film because i had read the book first and i think theres à lot of importants things that was not mention in the movie!!! But Mr.Frank W. Abagnale is a genius and it`s amazing to see a 16 years old boy accomplished all that!!!Genius is the only word that comes to my mind when i think of him!!!! Sorry for my english...i`m a french canadian!

User review rating: 0 May 06, 2003

ABSLOLUTLY RIVETING!!! THE BEST MOVIE IVE SEEN IN A LONG TIME!!!

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2003

Great opening. The fact that it`s based on a true story makes it rather amazing. Great direction.

User review rating: 0 February 16, 2003

Entertaining movie, a little long

User review rating: 0 February 06, 2003

I thought it was an all around good movie, not many big special effects, believable story and characters.used a free ticket to watch it and I was not disapointed at all

User review rating: 0 February 06, 2003

The movie was great, the openning sequence was amazing! I loved the music, and the way the characters all fall into place.

User review rating: 0 February 03, 2003

Frank Abignale was a really creative man and I admire him. I enjoyed this movie.

User review rating: 0 February 01, 2003

Set in a easier time, or was it? Frank W. Abagnale superbly played by Leonardo DiCaprio, coped with a broken home and a bleak financial future by using his inherit talents of printing and charm. Christopher Walken was unforgettable as the father. And Tom Hanks as FBI Agent Carl Hanratty brought a feel-goodness to the film.

User review rating: 0 January 30, 2003

If you have ever doubted the Leonardo DiCaprio is a fine actor just go and see this film. After the incredible dislike he generated with everyone other than teenage girls post-Titanic, DiCaprio returns to the promise he showed in earlier films (This Boy`s Life, Gilbert Grape). He plays a real character named Frank Abagnale who leaves home and pretends to be an Airline Pilot. He prepares and cashes millions of dollars in false paycheques, makes a living as a doctor, and as a lawyer - all before he is 18 years of age. An incredible story and Speilberg captures the time (60`s) perfectly. Tom Hanks give a quietly terrific performance as the FBI

User review rating: 0 January 30, 2003

it was fabulous! it really gave life a different view. What can be a better combination? - a great actors (leo and tom), working with one of the greatest directors! And the best part? leo is just sizzling in there!

User review rating: 0 January 29, 2003

CATCH ME IF YOU CAN WAS ONE OF THE BEST MOVIES I HAVE SEEN YET. THE LEO IS SUCH A PERFECT ACTOR, THE PERFECT CHARACTER IT SUITED HIM. THE MOVIE WAS WONDERFULL, I COULD WATCH IT OVER AND OVER AGAIN.

User review rating: 0 January 27, 2003

I thought it was a good moive a great story. they did a good job making it. i enjoyed it. if you dont know which one to watch go and see catch me if you can.

User review rating: 0 January 24, 2003

A most enjoyable and interesting study of how such disparate men can become friends. Great characterization, good drama, and just a very good movie

User review rating: 0 January 19, 2003

One of the best films of the past five years -- smart, funny and worht the money.

User review rating: 0 January 17, 2003

Ladies and gentlemen, one of the greatest movies I`ve seen in quite some time, and by far the greatest scam movie of all time! And you all know how great scams are! Everyone is a fan! This is based on a true story, so this man is an absolute genius! Also provided quite the trip! Very enjoyable, a must see!

User review rating: 0 January 17, 2003

Excellent movie! Normally, I can`t stand Leonardo di Caprio or Tom Hanks, but they were top-notch in this flick, and the film rocked.

User review rating: 0 January 16, 2003

Catch me if you can was a awesome movie. I saw it today {january 16/03} I give it a awesome rate for the movie. I think that everyone who made this movie. Did a realy good Job my thanks to Steven spellberg Daniel Latrace

User review rating: 0 January 13, 2003

I thought it was really great. Hanks was perfect, as usually and Leo was not that bad. I agree with you guys, Matt Damon would probably have been perfect for the part. Whatever. The greatest thing about this movie is that there is no good guy and bad guy. Finally, I don`t think we sould compare Catch Me If You Can with LOTR: The Two Towers, they were both good movie with different objectives. Anyways, go see CAtch Me If You Can, you won`t regret it.

User review rating: 0 January 13, 2003

I read the book five times and when I saw the movie I was really disapointed. Perhaps I was expecting too much...! There are too many scenes concerning Abagnale`s parents. Abagnale (DiCaprio) doesn`t show any feelings while doing all these tricks. I am sure Spielberg could have done much better. He is still my favorite director anyway.

User review rating: 0 January 13, 2003

Good movie, but it drags a little too long. It could have been a half hour to an hour shorter. There is a little too much repetition. Good acting by Tom Hanks and Leonardo Di Caprio.

User review rating: 0 January 12, 2003

This is such a great movie! Funny, entertaining and a truely interesting story with a great ending.. Hanks and DiCaprio were awesome! really liked Leo`s hair cut at the end... go see the movie if you are fed up with work and school!

User review rating: 0 January 12, 2003

mediocre...seemed like a really long tlc special.

User review rating: 0 January 12, 2003

Stylish, and a fun cat-and-mouse. Hard to believe that someone could get away with such "simple" fraud only 30 years ago considering today`s security measures. Who cares if it isn`t completely factual; it`s an entertaining film.

User review rating: 0 January 12, 2003

It was amazing! It`s one of those movies that you can`t stop thinking about after! It was brilliantly done!

User review rating: 0 January 11, 2003

Myself, I am not a Leo fan and was unsure if I would enjoy the film. However, a great surprise! Funny, suspenseful, entertaining...you want the `bad guy` (Leo} to escape the FBI. Highly recommend for people 18 and over!

User review rating: 0 January 10, 2003

ses un tres bon film comme un james bond mais ordinaire 10/10

User review rating: 0 January 09, 2003

good but not great

User review rating: 0 January 09, 2003

Not as good as the Lord of the Rings. But it was still good.

User review rating: 0 January 08, 2003

The book was better. The Americans always want to make themselves out to be the big heros and in this case it just isn`t true. Frank Abangale was caught by the french without the american help, also the swedish intervened when the french were in the process of handing him over to the italians. just once I would like the americans to admit that they were not the supermen in red, white and blue. WE invented basketball too!!

User review rating: 0 January 07, 2003

Steven Spielberg did a great job again!masterpiece!

User review rating: 0 January 06, 2003

Good movie, entertaining. Hanks and DiCaprio were well cast and performed admirably. A definite cut above the majority of flicks being released these days.

User review rating: 0 January 06, 2003

This is an intriguing performance based on an amazing (true) story. The dynamic between Hanks` & DiCaprio`s characters is believable & well developed; less so with respect to the father figure (Christopher Walken)-but enjoyable all the same! The plot moves well and there is sufficient technical detail to ignite the larceny in all! Its final minutes don`t dissappoint. This movie will likely be among the best of the year. Rating : 4 stars. Not recommended for children under 14 years due to subject matter.

User review rating: 0 January 05, 2003

The time flew by. Normally, I really hate Leo DiCaprio, but he played the naive teenager part very well. The only problem I had was that the accents were a little overdone. They had no particular significance, and it was a little distracting when you know how Hanks and DiCaprio normally speak. All in all, a good, fun movie.

User review rating: 0 January 05, 2003

Amazing, that`s the best DiCaprio`s film ever!

User review rating: 0 January 05, 2003

I expected more out of the movie , but I thought Leo and Tom did a good job, the story could have just been better. I did enjoy it though, go see it on teus.

User review rating: 0 January 05, 2003

SUCKED you are definitley gonna hate this movie

User review rating: 0 January 05, 2003

Awesome movie, shows exactly how i feel....

User review rating: 0 January 05, 2003

I thought the story was excellent, however, I agree with some previous people. Mat Damon would have been a much better choice to play the role. The movie was too long and actually dragged at times.

User review rating: 0 January 05, 2003

It was quite entertaining. However, the book was much better.

User review rating: 0 January 05, 2003

2 hrs and 30mins has never gone by faster in my entire life! this movie was AMAZING!!!! i absolutly LOVED IT!!!! =D

User review rating: 0 January 04, 2003

Long and boring but it wuz a alright movie- Hyda

User review rating: 0 January 04, 2003

It was insirational, despite the fact that Abagnale forged checks. I thought the movie was well set out and sad too

Change Location