Catch a Fire

Thank you for rating this movie!

Catch a Fire Movie Poster

3.98 / 5

User rating: 3.98

Based on 126 votes and 11 reviews


  • User rating: 3.98 53.03%
  • User rating: 3.98 22.73%
  • User rating: 3.98 6.06%
  • User rating: 3.98 6.06%
  • User rating: 3.98 12.12%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 11 of 11

User review rating: 3 June 08, 2010

A really good, intelligent movie. Very well acted (and I don't like Robbins) and a smart script.

User review rating: 0 November 13, 2006

I thought it was a really to the point kind of movie that people really need to see. I cryed. It was wonderful.

User review rating: 0 November 11, 2006

Fine and sensitive story describing much of Joe Slovo`s role as a hero of the South African liberation, told through the eyes of one of the people who worked with him in the struggle, Patrick Chamusso. Slovo`s family (but not his wife - she was killed then) wrote the screenplay with much love and attention to the detail many South Africans remember. The TIFF screening of this met with great applause, especially for a gracious Mr. Chamusso who was present.

User review rating: 0 November 08, 2006

The best movie I saw this year! Amazing and very compelling will make sure my children see this for some understaning towads prejudice.

User review rating: 0 November 04, 2006

A must see to understand prejudice and aparthied in South Africa. Knowing that this existed and the character that is portrayed is present in the film gives credence to the story. Well acted.

User review rating: 0 November 04, 2006

Grrreat movie!! Compelling. No action, no filthy language but yet very powerful. If you don`t see it, it`s your loss.

User review rating: 0 November 02, 2006

Excellent movie, it is a must see and also eye opener about the partieds in South Africa that still contiue in few countries.

User review rating: 0 October 31, 2006

Good movie! Not action packed but realistic and intense.

User review rating: 0 October 31, 2006

IT WAS SUPRISING NOT A LOT OF PEOPLE WANTED TO SEE IT ON THE OPENING DAY BUT I FOUND IT TO BE ONE OF THE BEST MOVIE EVER MADE.

User review rating: 0 October 29, 2006

Very Average, just not as compelling as Hotel Rwanda, Tsotsi, etc.

User review rating: 0 October 27, 2006

AMAZING, PROVOCATIVE!!! CATCH A FIRE IS ONE OF THE BEST FILMS OF THE YEAR!!!

Change Location