Carrie

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.36 / 5

User rating: 3.36

Based on 240 votes and 86 reviews


  • User rating: 3.36 14.41%
  • User rating: 3.36 37.29%
  • User rating: 3.36 27.12%
  • User rating: 3.36 12.71%
  • User rating: 3.36 8.47%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 86

User review rating: 1 December 04, 2016

Wretched remake of De Palma's masterpiece. Possibly the most badly miscast film ever.

User review rating: 1 October 25, 2016

Terrible, unnecessary film. Not scary and badly miscast. Stick with DePalma's original.

User review rating: 5 December 28, 2013

VERY COOL

User review rating: 4 November 28, 2013

very scaring

User review rating: 4 November 17, 2013

A film worthy of it's name as a remake, Chloe Moretz is turning into such a wonderful young actress and really knocks it out of the park, and Julianne Moore as her mother is amazing as usual.

User review rating: 2 November 17, 2013

Scary but the first one was better

User review rating: 2 November 17, 2013

Having seen the first Carrie movie, I don't understand the logic of this remake. The first one is much better with Sissy Spacek (her character more believable and sad than the new Carrie). However Julianne Moore did a terrific acting job. But when all said and done, we all knew what was going to happen all the way through. Certainly not worth a remake!

User review rating: 3 November 17, 2013

I prefer the first version

User review rating: 3 November 16, 2013

A bit disappointed after seeing the original - I think there was no need for a remake (we all know the story). I liked the original Carrie character better with Cissie Spacek (shy, scared, low self-esteem), but Julianne Moore is great as the nutty mom. But no surprises here. Okay to see but didn't like to pay money to see the movie. Would have been happy with memories of the original show.

User review rating: 3 November 15, 2013

unnecessary

User review rating: 4 November 15, 2013

a few spots were a bit freaky

User review rating: 4 November 14, 2013

pretty good and leaves you at the edge of your seat.

User review rating: 4 November 13, 2013

It was just as freaky as the original.

User review rating: 2 November 12, 2013

This movie was nothing compared to the original. The acting was horrible. The only good acting in the movie was the mom for sure.

User review rating: 5 November 12, 2013

I liked this movie...it was much the same story theme as the original Carrie but with a modern look. I believe the actress that portrayed Carrie was a much pretttier Carrier and is a great actress!

User review rating: 2 November 11, 2013

I prefer the original

User review rating: 4 November 11, 2013

Even better than the first one.

User review rating: 3 November 10, 2013

Was a little disappointing. Was expecting more graphics, and possible a little more from the story line.

User review rating: 4 November 10, 2013

Good story & liked the acting. I wasn't sure about it since I loved the Classic Carrie.. But this one was a good updated version. I thinks it's a Go See movie.

User review rating: 3 November 10, 2013

great performances, but ultimately unnecessary remake.

User review rating: 2 November 08, 2013

This remake was not needed. At times it used the dialogue from the original film. You might as well just watch the original or read the book. They're both better than this lousy remake. I will say, however, that Julianne Moore was great as the mother.

User review rating: 4 November 07, 2013

A must see. Way better than the original.

User review rating: 3 November 07, 2013

Too scary but good movie.

User review rating: 4 November 07, 2013

A wonderful recreation of Stephen King's original story, paying great homage to the original movie starring Sissy Spacek. Definitely worth seeing.

User review rating: 4 November 07, 2013

Great movie

User review rating: 3 November 07, 2013

Some good things here - she does an admirable job of channeling the essence of a haunted young woman... always a pleasure to see Julianne Moore explore her talent. Of course, nothing at all can compare to the horror of the original with Sissy Spacek!

User review rating: 4 November 06, 2013

Just as good as the original.

User review rating: 3 November 06, 2013

Hoping for a newer psychological aspect to this remake of Stephen King's thriller, I was a bit disappointed with the almost complete renewal of the original. The pyrotechnics were spectacular but it lacked a fear factor.

User review rating: 4 November 05, 2013

I enjoyed this movie. I loved the end when she went insane.

User review rating: 2 November 05, 2013

can't compare to original.

User review rating: 3 November 05, 2013

Teenage angst. Lots of blood. Just an okay movie.

User review rating: 3 November 05, 2013

Not as great as the old Carrie, but's it's all right if you enjoy the actress and Carrie movies

User review rating: 4 November 05, 2013

Excellent reinterpretation of the Stephen King novel. Chloe Moretz kills (literally and figuratively) as Carrie.

User review rating: 4 November 04, 2013

Scary at points, but not as much as I expected it to be. Could had been more believable.

User review rating: 4 November 03, 2013

Special effects are amazing in this new version. The acting was better than the orginal.

User review rating: 3 November 03, 2013

good

User review rating: 2 November 03, 2013

This movie has been done to many times and it just gets worse each time.

User review rating: 5 November 03, 2013

It was awsome and kept to the original storyline with an updated twist

User review rating: 3 November 02, 2013

Not as good as the original. Still had some scary moments.

User review rating: 4 November 02, 2013

one of my favorite scary movies

User review rating: 5 November 01, 2013

Has got all the necessary bits for being a proper, entertaining horror movie!

User review rating: 4 November 01, 2013

Very well but actor main things have too much presence

User review rating: 5 November 01, 2013

CARRIE was so exciting and thrilling to view this movie for the very first time ! I really enjoyed it and will try to get the DVD of the movie, so I can show it off to all my friends !

User review rating: 4 October 31, 2013

A thrill ride, one of my best horror movies of the year, a must see and must have on blue ray.

User review rating: 2 October 31, 2013

This movie was not nearly as good as the original; personally I was waiting the whole movie just to see the hand crash through the hallow ground, only to be disappointed. The actress who plays Carrie is awful and the whole movie is way too overly sexual, compared to the classic. I would not recommend seeing this movie in theatres but if you're a horror fan and liked the original, you might want to pick up a cheap copy when its out on DVD.

User review rating: 3 October 31, 2013

The original was the best. It is not as good once you seen the original. I say leave well enough alone

User review rating: 5 October 31, 2013

likrd it a lot

User review rating: 4 October 31, 2013

This was better then the original!!

User review rating: 4 October 31, 2013

good remake of the original

User review rating: 2 October 30, 2013

Not the worst movie ever, but why try to redo a classic?

Change Location