Captain Corelli's Mandolin

Thank you for rating this movie!

Captain Corelli's Mandolin Movie Poster

4.30 / 5

User rating: 4.30

Based on 2139 votes and 15 reviews

  • User rating: 4.30 80.72%
  • User rating: 4.30 1.54%
  • User rating: 4.30 1.03%
  • User rating: 4.30 0.70%
  • User rating: 4.30 16.00%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 15 of 15

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2004

I have seen the film three times and it is excellent

User review rating: 0 February 22, 2004

Captain Corelli`s Mandolin was the best movie i`ve ever seen. It sweep me away.

User review rating: 0 July 23, 2003

Cage and Cruz Light up the Screen! This Film is PUre Gold!

User review rating: 0 June 18, 2003

The story was a beautiful, full of history, action and romance. Movies with a little of everything are tops in my books. Of course Nicolas Cage is an outstanding actor and my very favorite to watch.

User review rating: 0 July 20, 2002

This was such a beautiful movie. It was sort of gory for the part where the Italians were shot. Although that was my fave part because his friend saved him (Corelli) so he could live. That shows true friendship!

User review rating: 0 July 04, 2002

This is a beautiful movie. It`s a bit slow moving but well worth the wait. Charming and Strong at the same time. I`d go see it again....K

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2002

I love Cephallonia and this film and story proves how beautiful it is, A lovely film

User review rating: 0 April 11, 2002

I think it was a great story, that had the backbone of considing with history. The historical events were correct and well played out. The trailer focused more on action which gave people the worng idea. That would explain why some people hate it. The movie was great, and well acted. You don`t have to be old to like this movie.

User review rating: 0 February 06, 2002

This was another exampled of BAD ACTING on the part of Penelope Cruz. She sucks man!!

User review rating: 0 February 06, 2002

To make his character seem more authentic, Nicolas Cage took mandolin lessons, and discovered he had a real talent for the instrument.

User review rating: 0 January 25, 2002

HORRIBLE. The Acting was bad, the story was bad, everything inthis movie was bad. One of the worst movies EVER!!!

User review rating: 0 November 30, 2001

Captain Corelli s Mandolin is a wonderful movie! Nicolas Cage gave a very fine performance, as usual. The movie was interesting, funny, sad, touching - everything a movie should be.

User review rating: 0 November 11, 2001

Well done and well acted period piece. For mature film goers. Anyone under 40 will probably not like it. I loved it. I m old.

User review rating: 0 October 19, 2001

I was good in terms of a romance movie. Most people were expecting Action World War 2 style. The only people to blame for these misunderstandings are the MPAA who edit the trailers.....which give people the wrong idea.

User review rating: 0 October 12, 2001

it sucked! I m being nice by giving it one star.

Change Location