Captain America: Civil War

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.05 / 5

User rating: 4.05

Based on 254 votes and 71 reviews


  • User rating: 4.05 59.22%
  • User rating: 4.05 16.50%
  • User rating: 4.05 5.83%
  • User rating: 4.05 6.80%
  • User rating: 4.05 11.65%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 71

User review rating: 5 August 31, 2016

Even better than I was expecting.

User review rating: 4 August 15, 2016

Awesome movie. Spider man was cool

User review rating: 4 August 12, 2016

Comic fans will love it.

User review rating: 5 August 10, 2016

It was completely amazing and had a ton of action and violence. It had great actors and actresses. I saw it four times and would see a fifth time. I will definitely buy it when it comes out on DVD.

User review rating: 0 August 06, 2016

It was a fun movie but not for the fan of the comic.

User review rating: 5 August 02, 2016

Exactly what this type of movie needed to be.

User review rating: 5 August 02, 2016

Awesome!

User review rating: 4 July 24, 2016

I saw this for the second time and luv it that much more, honestly don't listen to the people giving it a one or a two star as their beefs are stupid to say the least, it was a good film from being to end so what if it a 2 hours and half movie as this super hero flick was different from the rest with their conflicted interest in the new agenda of the untied nations trying to govern the avengers, see the film for self and then u can make your like or dislike, but for me very much worth watching on the big screen

User review rating: 1 July 19, 2016

Why make such a dull and uninteresting character the focus of your movie???

User review rating: 4 July 19, 2016

It was pretty good. The storyline was well laid out and had the expected action. Looking forward to more great story lines in the future.

User review rating: 1 July 19, 2016

Call the Ghostbusters instead.

User review rating: 5 July 18, 2016

Loved it. Marvel does what it does best and the directors did a wicked job giving everyone their screen time.

User review rating: 2 July 05, 2016

The central problem with the movie is Captain America himself -- he's a dullard. 2/5

User review rating: 5 July 04, 2016

It's an AMAZING movie! Yes, there is a lot of fighting scenes but NEWSFLASH, It's called Captain America CIVIL WAR. Superhero movies are all based off of fighting crime and saving the world. That's why it's action packed. If you didn't like all of the fighting that is in it, then you shouldn't be watching marvel movies anyways. Captain America is AWESOME so don't give it bad reviews if "action and adventure" genre isn't your style.

User review rating: 0 June 13, 2016

Worst ever!!! Downey was nothing but a sad character of ooh pity me! do not waste your money on this one...wait till you can download it! its really a pathetic story line as well.

User review rating: 2 June 10, 2016

I have liked the Captain America/Iron Man type of movies but this one was a bust for me. What happened to them fighting on the side of Good, rather than just fighting each other... continuously... with too jerky filming. Hope any in the future are better than this one. For me, it wasn't worth the money...

User review rating: 5 June 09, 2016

Outstanding movie

User review rating: 4 June 02, 2016

COOL

User review rating: 1 June 02, 2016

The movie was ok. Honestly the reviews on this website made me think it was better than it was. Captain America movies are ok at best and I feel tricked thinking this one was better. Long long fight scene at an airport. Lots of running in both movies. I always think that is funny. That aside the sound, picture, seating, popcorn all were great at the Brantford theater. Even an ok movie is enjoyable at that theater.

User review rating: 0 June 01, 2016

Best Captain America/Marvel movie yet!

User review rating: 1 May 30, 2016

Monumental mismatch. Boring hero. Total waste of time and money

User review rating: 0 May 29, 2016

Worst movie I have ever watched. Waste of time and money.

User review rating: 2 May 29, 2016

All they did was fight each other - the fight scenes were long and boring - Bucky was under mind control and yet he kept on hitting him - so dumb!!

User review rating: 5 May 28, 2016

love love love LOVE this movie! totally worth the watch :)

User review rating: 4 May 27, 2016

VERY close to Cap Am: Winter Soldier in terms of awesome fights and realism and cold war paranoia stuff. This was fantastic 2 hrs of suspension of disbelief. GREAT way to introduce Spidey (How did Tony figure that out in apparently less than 6 months?!), Giant-man and the best of all, Black Panther. That was a mighty screen presence BP had. Cool, calm and silky smooth fight style. No one person seemed to outdo the other, which was great to see. I don't see the negative hype about Baron Zemo...I think he was evil genius and would love to see him again.

User review rating: 0 May 26, 2016

Great Movie! Marvel did an awesome job.Two thumbs up!

User review rating: 0 May 26, 2016

Four words 'best superhero movie ever!!!

User review rating: 2 May 25, 2016

I've enjoyed the last couple, but they really need to bring Rebecca Romijn back for the next one.

User review rating: 5 May 25, 2016

I am gonna watch the movie again

User review rating: 1 May 24, 2016

Time for Captain America to retire. Dull.

User review rating: 4 May 24, 2016

maybe the movies for individual of them are more interesting.

User review rating: 3 May 23, 2016

The Theater, colder than a fridge. The Movie, tooooo long.

User review rating: 5 May 23, 2016

I thought winter solder was good, but his trumps it!!.. great story and amazing cast, awesome!

User review rating: 2 May 23, 2016

Captain Bland should not dominate screen time, especially when Robert Downey, Jr. and Scarlett Johansson are on hand.

User review rating: 0 May 22, 2016

MARVEL does it right! Great movie! Great Action! A plus for every super hero fan!

User review rating: 4 May 22, 2016

Marvel has done it again!

User review rating: 0 May 22, 2016

Lots of action and its was funny

User review rating: 5 May 21, 2016

After the disappointing Dawn of Justice, Civil War shows how a story is told. You believe the characters and their motivations and feel the weight of their decisions.

User review rating: 5 May 19, 2016

Amazing & so much fun!!!

User review rating: 5 May 19, 2016

cannot wait for the next one.

User review rating: 5 May 18, 2016

what is the next?

User review rating: 2 May 17, 2016

A good movie but to be honest it's the first time that a DC movie was better then Marval the only thing really better about dawn of justice is the more harder of a punch then this one

User review rating: 5 May 17, 2016

It turned out better than expected. Hubby and I both liked it.

User review rating: 5 May 15, 2016

Best Marvel movie since Guardians. I don't agree with the PG rating due to the use of language and some violent / disturbing scenes, but the movie is phenomenal. Well thought out storyline, action sequences, etc. Even though it's primarily an action movie, there's still depth to the characters, something that most action writers often forget.

User review rating: 5 May 13, 2016

Best comic book action on screen by Marvel thus far. Great story too...

User review rating: 5 May 13, 2016

great story, amazing action, new superheroes and simply the BEST MARVEL so far!

User review rating: 5 May 12, 2016

Hey comic lovers and movie lovers. This is a great movie that will satisfy both. Lots of characters yet felt fulfilled with each ones amount of screen time. Good job Marvel and hello real Spidey.

User review rating: 5 May 12, 2016

Good acting, good action, great story. Could not ask for more. Another win for Marvel!

User review rating: 5 May 11, 2016

such a good movie! Puts Batman v Superman to shame.

User review rating: 5 May 11, 2016

if u complain about this movie its because your not a fan of marvel. And if your not a fan of marvel stay away

Change Location