Caché (Hidden)

Thank you for rating this movie!

Caché (Hidden) Movie Poster

3.23 / 5

User rating: 3.23

Based on 229 votes and 26 reviews


  • User rating: 3.23 14.42%
  • User rating: 3.23 26.05%
  • User rating: 3.23 39.07%
  • User rating: 3.23 9.30%
  • User rating: 3.23 11.16%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 26 of 26

User review rating: 0 August 14, 2006

i thought that CACHE was well done...very different, slow and experiental. very artsy...has great performances by all....shocking and thrilling scenes that will leave you in shock, terror and confusion. 4/5

User review rating: 0 July 20, 2006

Beautiful scenes and good acting but what was the message of the movie? What really happened?

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2006

What really happened? Who is behind all this?

User review rating: 0 July 02, 2006

good movie

User review rating: 0 June 30, 2006

I enjoyed Cache, as I have other Haneke films, but the ending is something my friend and I still argue over... Nevertheless, the performances were very good.

User review rating: 0 June 22, 2006

this movie is hard to understand . you have to be very attentive but it is rewarding to put in the effort. a good movie.

User review rating: 0 June 21, 2006

wait for DVD

User review rating: 0 June 18, 2006

dull, boring and at many moments unrealistic. I want my money back!

User review rating: 0 June 14, 2006

it is fun

User review rating: 0 June 13, 2006

So strange, I like Juliette Binoche but this time I did not get it.

User review rating: 0 June 12, 2006

It`s great acting and very different approach to tell a story, it was worth seeing. Daniel Auteuil and Juliette Binoche were brillant.

User review rating: 0 June 11, 2006

Michael Haneke at his most tedious - stretching the viewer to the limits as the audience is left wondering what is real and what is actually happening - and this is a good thing. The shock is still as palpable now as it was then at the Toronto International Film Festival 2005.

User review rating: 0 June 11, 2006

Brilliantly done and gripping movie about guilt.

User review rating: 0 June 10, 2006

Strange.

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2006

nice

User review rating: 0 June 06, 2006

It was a very intense movie. It was very real.

User review rating: 0 June 05, 2006

Not a complete waste of time... At the very least a new generation of IT techies now understand what the term cache means...

User review rating: 0 June 04, 2006

well done but no more

User review rating: 0 June 02, 2006

An interesting opening shot. AN interesting movie but maybe too deep for me!

User review rating: 0 June 02, 2006

This is a well acted and well shot movie that completely misses the mark with it`s north american audience who are used to a clean wrap up of events. We are left at the end wondering what that was all about and although we eventually realise that life`s problems have no clear cut ending or shoot out... life goes on, day by day and if we can`t take it we hide from it. Nevertheless, when the credits rolled the entire audience was stunned that a) it took so long to end and b) it ended HERE!?! Overall, thought provoking but unsatisfying. a 3 out of 5.

User review rating: 0 June 01, 2006

The Movie was well done but a little slow but comes highly recommended.

User review rating: 0 April 13, 2006

the movie created a sense of tension throughout, feeling at any moment something (not good) was going to happen.

User review rating: 0 March 20, 2006

OVERRATED and painfully SLOW! The story didn`t make any sense!!!? Georges (the main character) just `guesses` because of a street sign, and that`s the connection to the tapes? The WORST movie I`ve seen since "Derailed"

User review rating: 0 March 14, 2006

Engaging and often disturbing portrayal of events suppressed in the minds of the protagonists and in the collective consciousness of France itself, as evidenced by a little-known massacre of Algerians in the Seine. I won`t do a reveal of the movie`s end except to say it`s French, so what do you expect?

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2006

Fantastic! A must see creepy little film!

User review rating: 0 February 09, 2006

This movie is very well done...creepy, great atmosphere....worth a view for sure!

Change Location