Bringing Down the House

Thank you for rating this movie!

Bringing Down the House Movie Poster

4.26 / 5

User rating: 4.26

Based on 1690 votes and 71 reviews


  • User rating: 4.26 73.82%
  • User rating: 4.26 7.51%
  • User rating: 4.26 3.52%
  • User rating: 4.26 1.43%
  • User rating: 4.26 13.71%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 71

User review rating: 5 October 02, 2011

The funniest movie of the decade! LOVE it!

User review rating: 0 January 11, 2008

This movie is the real deal.

User review rating: 0 February 09, 2007

i`m big ql fan so everymovie she`s in i think it`s good!!

User review rating: 0 April 18, 2006

I LOVE QL IN THAT MOVIE SHE THE IS THE SEXIEST BADDEST AND MOST BEAUTIFUL CELEB ON THIS EARTH

User review rating: 0 April 18, 2006

i think that movie is a bomb. queen latiah set it off and i am yo # 1 fan. don`t let nobody tell u dat that movie was stupid cause it wasn`t. so keep doing wat u do. `

User review rating: 0 March 18, 2006

I thought the movie was funny and exciting! I watch this movie every time I get a chance.

User review rating: 0 March 01, 2006

I just love this movie because she is a great actor.

User review rating: 0 February 11, 2006

this is one of the funnest move evea that #1

User review rating: 0 January 02, 2006

THAT MOVIE IS OFF THE HOOK, QUEEN LATIFAH YOUR DA BOMB BABY KEEP DOING WHAT YOU DO. HOPEFULLY YA`LL MAKE A TRIP TO NEW ZEALAND

User review rating: 0 November 03, 2005

Kinda Disgusting but instead of that 7 ot of 10 stars

User review rating: 0 June 30, 2005

queen latifah is the best

User review rating: 0 March 19, 2005

Queen Latifah was so funny, I absoloutelly loved that movie!

User review rating: 0 July 28, 2004

It was horrible!

User review rating: 0 July 27, 2004

It`s one of the best movies i had ever watched,and i adore it.

User review rating: 0 July 19, 2004

I don`t think it was the best movie at all. Queen Latifah did well being herself in this movie, however put her in a movie with Steve Martin and I think it dosen`t work. 7 out of 10.

User review rating: 0 April 28, 2004

I love it is funny and if i couldn`t see it i`de die............

User review rating: 0 April 28, 2004

SO Funny and It also kept you laughing

User review rating: 0 April 24, 2004

I absolutely loved the comedy and theaction bits

User review rating: 0 February 09, 2004

I LOVE IT I WATCH IT EVERY SINGLE DAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 February 09, 2004

It is the best movie i have ever seen in my whole entire life and i`m 45 years old

User review rating: 0 January 17, 2004

reeeeeeallllllllyyyyyy funnnnnnyyyy and did I mention very funny. Steve Martin, Queen Latifah, Eugene Levy and Angus Jones pereformed well and all four were very funny.

User review rating: 0 January 01, 2004

it was one of the best movies i seen!!!! it would be on the tv and my sister and i would watch it none stop it was the best movie!!!

User review rating: 0 November 23, 2003

Eugene Levy totaly rocked

User review rating: 0 October 27, 2003

It was cool dud!

User review rating: 0 October 06, 2003

well it was one of the best movies out of this year`s movies and it was pretty.

User review rating: 0 October 02, 2003

that it was the BOMB!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 September 29, 2003

this is a good movie, Queen is great in this movie

User review rating: 0 August 12, 2003

The movie was funny but there was too much racial slures. I don`t think white ppl actually talk and react that way to black ppl even in LA.

User review rating: 0 August 12, 2003

this movie is very good

User review rating: 0 August 11, 2003

It was sooooooooo cool

User review rating: 0 August 08, 2003

stupid dont see it.

User review rating: 0 August 08, 2003

I hate that Moveie its the worst movie that I ever seen

User review rating: 0 August 08, 2003

it was boring I cant believe that you think is funny I could have fell asleep during the movie I hate it. Queen Latifah is so bad at acting I would have act it better. ughhhhhh!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 August 06, 2003

sssssssssoooooo coool

User review rating: 0 July 23, 2003

Was expecting a hilarious martin film. Went in with too high of expectations. Had its funny parts and a warm ending, but over all i was disappointed. What was up with the old lady singing black slavery songs. That was rude.

User review rating: 0 July 14, 2003

It was a hilarious movie...And I like it!

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2003

Queen Latifah is just banging in that movie!

User review rating: 0 May 29, 2003

I think Steven Martin and Queen Latifah were both great actors. I think this movie is worth to watch, no matter what mood u r in cuz it will definitely light up ur day!!!!!! :)

User review rating: 0 May 13, 2003

it was hilarious! u gotta see it!!!

User review rating: 0 April 22, 2003

I think this movie was TERRIBLE. I can`t believe that people find this film amusing. It is filled with racist stereotypes. Absolutely pathetic.

User review rating: 0 April 13, 2003

This movie was funny!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 April 12, 2003

was a great movie, fillied with laughs would be a great first date show!! Go see it...it was toooo funny

User review rating: 0 April 09, 2003

I couldnt stop laughing. Laugh out loud comedy. Two Thumbs Up. By far the funniest movie of the year and of all time. (5 stars)*****

User review rating: 0 April 09, 2003

How could you not laugh. I was rocking and jumping in my seat. One of the funniest movies I have seen in a long time. I am Black and I thought the the race humour was soooooooooo funny. I cannot wait to see it again.

User review rating: 0 April 08, 2003

It was pretty good. Lots of funny parts in it, good story to it. Good movie to go see

User review rating: 0 March 20, 2003

i hate it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 March 17, 2003

Really funny movie! I was really surprised. But I think it stereotyped Americans and Caucasians. Not all "black" people are gang bangers/bank robbers and not all "white" people are rich ignorant people. I think I would be kinda upset if I was African American. All I know is if Steve Martin walked into a real club with that outfit he would be shot just for looking like an idiot =). Well if you`re open-minded, go see this movie cuz it is funny and just the catfight scene was worth the $$$$$$$.

User review rating: 0 March 17, 2003

Excellent and refreshing comedy. Queen Latifah was amazing, and Steve Martin was at his best. You`ll laugh so hard that you`ll cry! Go see it - you won`t regret it.

User review rating: 0 March 17, 2003

I thought it was great. It had everything a good all round comedy needs to leave you feeling entertained and amused. The casting was right on and they all complimented each other perfectly.What more can you ask for?

User review rating: 0 March 15, 2003

OMG thats movie was the best movie i have ever seen it was soooo hilarious and the people who said it was stupid are dum them selves

Change Location