Brick

Thank you for rating this movie!

Brick Movie Poster

3.51 / 5

User rating: 3.51

Based on 601 votes and 41 reviews


  • User rating: 3.51 22.67%
  • User rating: 3.51 23.67%
  • User rating: 3.51 41.67%
  • User rating: 3.51 6.33%
  • User rating: 3.51 5.67%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 41 of 41

User review rating: 0 August 31, 2009

The plot was very interesting, and it brought the aspects of an older movie to a whole new audience. Although the plot was interesting, I couldn't help but laugh at some of the characters manenrisms and lingo. It was enjoyable...but it sure is dancing to a different beat.

User review rating: 0 August 31, 2006

Brutal. It was like a high school play... only, MORE pretentious (if that`s possible) and less real. I thought this movie stunk.

User review rating: 0 August 01, 2006

We REALLY enjoyed this show!

User review rating: 0 July 28, 2006

Loved it!

User review rating: 0 July 28, 2006

I thought it was an awesome movie. The best I`ve seen all summer, very intelligently made.

User review rating: 0 July 26, 2006

seen better

User review rating: 0 July 24, 2006

Interesting dialogue not ruined by bad acting. Plot is a little thin.

User review rating: 0 July 22, 2006

Its a snoozer all the way

User review rating: 0 July 15, 2006

Good movie, not great but some good characters.

User review rating: 0 July 09, 2006

Great acting in a very smart written film. I loved the atmosphere and the storytelling. See this movie!

User review rating: 0 July 09, 2006

BLAH

User review rating: 0 July 04, 2006

It`s a challlening movie, using film noir techniques applied to a story set in a Southern California High School, but the film does pay off in a very off-beat and interesting way.

User review rating: 0 July 04, 2006

Inventive and engrossing. This is my favorite movie of 2006.

User review rating: 0 July 03, 2006

Great Mystery

User review rating: 0 June 30, 2006

Cool neo-noir with rapid-fire barely intelligible dialogue. I enjoyed it but make sure you see it in a venue with good sound!

User review rating: 0 June 30, 2006

Best "Teen" movie i`ve seen in years! Very well shot and written.

User review rating: 0 June 29, 2006

I enjoyed the modern "film Noir" of this film nice style and good flow.

User review rating: 0 June 28, 2006

Extremely well written!

User review rating: 0 June 23, 2006

Classic noir mystery set in a high school world. Excellent story, and Joseph Gordon Levitt`s best performance yet.

User review rating: 0 June 22, 2006

For movie buffs (very artsy)

User review rating: 0 June 21, 2006

Yup a pretty good movie!!!

User review rating: 0 June 13, 2006

One of the best first features in recent years.

User review rating: 0 June 12, 2006

Not my cup of tea, but will rent it for hubby

User review rating: 0 June 12, 2006

We enjoyed this movie very much

User review rating: 0 June 11, 2006

Wicked.

User review rating: 0 June 11, 2006

Loved this independent film! Superbly written - the lingo these kids used was envious. I left the theatre wanting to speak like them.

User review rating: 0 June 10, 2006

not a very likely story - dull

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2006

I thought it was a great idea to modernize classic film noir and bring it to a whole new audience.

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2006

Well written, well acted, superbly directed.

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2006

Film noir meets Saved by the Bell. Awesome combination. Enjoyed it immensely.

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2006

I have to say that I was more than pleased to see a movie that was a "teen" movie that had some teeth. It was refreshing that it moved away from the types of movies one usually sees when teens are the subject matter. Very entertaining!

User review rating: 0 June 05, 2006

I could have used a brick dropped on my feet in order to keep myself from falling asleep.

User review rating: 0 June 02, 2006

A regular romance

User review rating: 0 June 02, 2006

it keeps you guessing and at the edge of your seat. Joseph levitt has a lot of talent and was a good choice for this movie. Recommend it for sure.

User review rating: 0 June 01, 2006

Twin Peaks intersecting Chinatown

User review rating: 0 June 01, 2006

One of the best and darkest teen flicks in a very long time. Great performances and lots of twists and turns. Check it out.

User review rating: 0 May 31, 2006

A very insightful story of growing up in high school. this movie has very colorfull characters.

User review rating: 0 May 31, 2006

old sytle...new look

User review rating: 0 May 31, 2006

At first i did not like it, but thinking about the movie after, began to like it more and more

User review rating: 0 April 12, 2006

This is an ok movie

User review rating: 0 April 12, 2006

A pretty Good Film with some Good production even for a Independent Film.I think Joseph levitt has a Good Future ahead of him and he should keep doing More Independent Films because it suits him. The direction of the movie was Thought Provoking but it worked.

Change Location