Bon Cop, Bad Cop

Thank you for rating this movie!

Bon Cop, Bad Cop Movie Poster

4.30 / 5

User rating: 4.30

Based on 5624 votes and 351 reviews


  • User rating: 4.30 61.26%
  • User rating: 4.30 22.85%
  • User rating: 4.30 7.13%
  • User rating: 4.30 1.88%
  • User rating: 4.30 6.88%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 351

User review rating: 5 September 02, 2010

AWESOME

User review rating: 0 May 14, 2008

Brilliant - from start to finish! Best film (Canadian or otherwise), that I've seen in a very long time. Loved the chemistry between all the actors particularly the main players. Would love to see a Bon Cop Bad Cop II...

User review rating: 0 May 10, 2008

This film was amazing! Hilarious (Bon matin, tout le monde!), action packed, and VERY Canadian! I finally got it for my birthday this year and I love it! It's also a great way to bring Canadians together!

User review rating: 0 October 16, 2007

very funny movie i love it

User review rating: 0 September 02, 2007

hilarious and totally awsome. just about perfect, well its canadian so it might just be PERFECT!OH, CANADA OUR MOVIES RULE!!!

User review rating: 0 August 29, 2007

THIS MOVIE WAS PATHETIC! AND VERY ANNOYING BECAUSE OF THAT I DIDN'T EVEN SEE THE END

User review rating: 0 July 18, 2007

it was graet iys very good plus it canadian.

User review rating: 0 July 09, 2007

Very funny and entertaining.

User review rating: 0 June 11, 2007

I saw Bon Cop Bad Cop within 2 weeks of it being released in theatres. I thought it was a fantastic movie. Being from Quebec myself, I got all of the little inside jokes. When it was released on DVD I bought the first three copies sold at the closest video store. It is by far my favourite movie ever. All the actors, and the crew behind the scenes came together and created a MASTERPEIECE. Thank you.

User review rating: 0 March 13, 2007

Great movie . When is Bon Cop ,Bad Cop 2 coming out?? A very funny movie to bring us Canadiens closer together ,eh?

User review rating: 0 March 04, 2007

As credits for "Bon Cop, Bad Cop" appeared on the screen, at a Saskatoon three days French festival, the audience burst into spontaneous applause. Throughout the evening laughter rocked the theatre. I cannot pinpoint a similar reaction to a mature film in the last decade or longer back in time. It was a fun evening brought to the screen by an able balanced cast obviously guided by an adept director who was able to milk a superior screen play`s every nuance in subtle ways to outright slapstick. The film reveals what it is to be Canadian embracing an English and French conduit with its separate and shared jokes and prejudices.

User review rating: 0 March 04, 2007

I loved it. So Canadian and really funny. plus, the french dude was hot.

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2007

I loved the movie. It was so Canadian - it was great. The only flaw was the subtitles - the letters were not always visible or were too difficult to make out.

User review rating: 0 February 26, 2007

I had heard so much good things about this movie, that I went to Walmart and bought it without even seing it. I grew up in Timmins Ontario, about an hour and half drive from the Quebec border ( partied there and back too many times....lol) and I am of course bilingual, so I understand this film`s humor very well. Love this movie, the action, suspence,humor and even horor. Hockey is very important in my home town and we all cheer for the Montreal Canadian. Good job!! AND "YES" Patrick Huard is HOT

User review rating: 0 February 22, 2007

Give me more movie like that!

User review rating: 0 February 15, 2007

Patrick Huard is HOT!

User review rating: 0 February 10, 2007

C`était un bon film, même si vers la fin je somnolait. il était quand même 2:00 am quand je l`ai écouter. :D It was a good movie, even if about the end, i was sleepy. It was 2:00 am when i watched it after all. :D

User review rating: 0 February 05, 2007

Terrible movie--lost my interest that`s for sure!

User review rating: 0 January 26, 2007

Le meilleur film canadien de tous les temps !!!

User review rating: 0 January 16, 2007

I love the "Canadianess" of it. The french-english mockery was pretty funny, but what was up with the characters names- Buttman, Grossbutt, etc. was that on purpose that they are all relating to the derriere?

User review rating: 0 January 16, 2007

Patrick Huard is a great comic, kinda like a french Eddie Murphy in Beverly Hills Cop 4: Serge goes North. Pretty good Canadian movie. 4 ****`s.

User review rating: 0 January 13, 2007

well-constructed, beyond Lethal Weapons.

User review rating: 0 January 08, 2007

movie was pretty good, didn`t like the subtitles though

User review rating: 0 December 28, 2006

Laugh out loud comedy. I loved the dual languages and hilarity of the opposite personalities and backgrounds. I would definitely recommend it.

User review rating: 0 December 23, 2006

really good movies :) jai bien aime ce film car cest un film quebecois Ses acteurs son fantastique

User review rating: 0 December 12, 2006

I loved it but i saw it in french which it was the original version. and Colm Feore is such a great actor and of course Patrick Huard also. they are my favorite actors. so i rate this movie 5/5 stars.

User review rating: 0 December 08, 2006

It was the funniest movie I have seen in a long time. The actors had such good chemistry together and it just worked. I love it!!

User review rating: 0 December 05, 2006

I laughed till I cried. What a great truly Canadian movie. I kept thinking, "How sad that a non Canadian watching this would miss so many of the inside jokes & references" I`d be very interested to see how they would rate it as its still a great movie. I hope there`s a sequel - there`s nothing like Canadian humour & this movie exploits it all in spades!!! I`d love to see it again.

User review rating: 0 December 04, 2006

The best comedie i`ve ever seen:P Patrick huard and Colm feore is a great dup.. can`t wait t`ill the movie get in dvd:P and wish the second is for soon:P:P

User review rating: 0 November 27, 2006

The film was amazingly funny and very well done in every aspect. Like all Cop movies, there is always a little overkill in the heroes physical antics but we really enjoyed the movie. One of the best we`ve seen in a long time.

User review rating: 0 November 19, 2006

What a great idea! So Canadian! Brilliant! Funny, intelligent, goofy, (a little too) action-packed, a grand melange of entertainment. Go see it. Can`t wait to own it.

User review rating: 0 November 12, 2006

very funny lots of action...unbelivable good Canadain material

User review rating: 0 November 12, 2006

I loved it!!!! Patrick Huard is HOT!!!!

User review rating: 0 November 08, 2006

Great movie, well shot and edited , and it`s Canadian!

User review rating: 0 November 07, 2006

A bit of everything - action, mystery, humour...

User review rating: 0 November 04, 2006

It was quite witty! I loved the humour.

User review rating: 0 October 30, 2006

Ex-Montrealer living in Toronto since 1984, fantastique!

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2006

wowwwwwwwwwwwww freakin awesome

User review rating: 0 October 19, 2006

very bad movie , don`t go see it , it`s not worth the money u r paying .

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2006

Very entertaining. For an action/comedy there was still lots of subtle dialogue not only regarding french/english relations but the thinly veiled NHL as well.

User review rating: 0 October 09, 2006

Hilarious!

User review rating: 0 October 08, 2006

As a french/english Canadian is was hillarious. I have lived in both Montreal and Toronto and they got the culture perfectly! Great movie highly reccomended :)

User review rating: 0 October 06, 2006

I`ve laugh so much, that my cheek were hurting at the end of the movie. Everything was excellent the actors, story and production. I love it! More funny movies should be made because people need to laugh more with the stress full time we live. P.S. I`m a supporter of the military in Afghanistan. Make sure they see this movie.

User review rating: 0 October 03, 2006

Montreal born and bred, lived in Ontario for 10+ years and now living in the UK... I loved this film. I was so glad to be able to see it while I was visiting this summer. It brought back lots of funny memories! Brilliant movie and superbly cast with Colm and Patrick. The swearing lesson was hilarious!

User review rating: 0 October 03, 2006

typical Canadian film boring the only humour was when they tore the body apart on top of the billboard downhill from there. predictable.

User review rating: 0 October 01, 2006

as a person who was born in ontario but lived in Quebec most her life and has only attended english school during high school i loved this movy!

User review rating: 0 October 01, 2006

Quick, & lively, very entertaining, good characterization. dialogue very speedy & witty. Alot of laughs, loved the ending!Also filming the lovemaking juxaposition to other current events(not giving away any secrets!) was brilliant. This west coast girl is now a big fan of the film`s lead actor Huard, the film`s Director as wellas the Screenplay writing.

User review rating: 0 September 29, 2006

Hysterical!!!

User review rating: 0 September 29, 2006

fantabulous!

User review rating: 0 September 28, 2006

I saw the film on its second day in theaters in Montreal (Aug.5). I can`t remember ever laughing so much!!!! "His heart is in Quebec..." ---- "Pis y a l`Ontario dans l`cul !!!!" And the French swearing lesson... "You can conjuguate it also!" Wouhahahhahahahhahahahhahahahhahahahaaaaaaaaa!!!!!!!! I WANT THE DVD!!! I WANT IT, I WANT IT, I WANT IT!!!!! (^_^)

Change Location