Biutiful

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.93 / 5

User rating: 3.93

Based on 60 votes and 14 reviews


  • User rating: 3.93 21.43%
  • User rating: 3.93 57.14%
  • User rating: 3.93 17.86%
  • User rating: 3.93 0.00%
  • User rating: 3.93 3.57%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 14 of 14

User review rating: 4 April 03, 2011

This is a grim movie.However,Javier Bardem excels as the street hustler who faces enormous personal challenges.Like Job,he bears his tribulations with grace.First and foremost,he is a caring family man and the scenes he shares with his kids renders the film a triumphant experience.Bardem was nominated (rightly so) for an oscar.

User review rating: 3 March 17, 2011

Central storyline decent, poorly fleshed out side stories.

User review rating: 4 March 14, 2011

This was a deep film about one man's journey. I loved it.

User review rating: 5 March 05, 2011

A film so real, with very real problems for the illegal immigrants who are PEOPLE like all of us but put through enormous hardship that is difficult to watch. And can you imagine, these are people on the run from something even worse in their own countries to make them take this step. Xavier Bardem is just the best living actor that is. So different in this role and so believable!! Such loving and caring father..It is a heartbreaking story with a heartbreaking performance that is a must-see.

User review rating: 5 March 04, 2011

A film that's different from most! About illegal immigrants trying to survive in an urban setting. Above all, a film about a man's attempt, in his dying days, to ensure his childrens' survival after he's gone. It tries to leave the audience with hope for both immigrants and children, but upon thoughful analysis one starkly realizes that there is none. A powerful, sad yet insightful film that does not sugarcoat life for the underprivileged.

User review rating: 4 March 02, 2011

different

User review rating: 4 March 02, 2011

interesting

User review rating: 5 March 02, 2011

A great film about how love surveives to enything, and is greater than anything

User review rating: 3 February 28, 2011

Love Bardem in everything that he does but this has to be the most depressing movie I have EVER seen. I would recommend this movie but be sure to bring the kleenex. lochnesshampster

User review rating: 4 February 28, 2011

Kept my interest throughout.

User review rating: 3 February 28, 2011

interesting movie, not as good as i thought it would be

User review rating: 5 February 25, 2011

A great film supported by a great actor, about the survival of love in the midst of seemingly hopeless circumstances. A realistic slice of life in the modern urban world.

User review rating: 4 February 11, 2011

Astonishing and powerful performance by Bardem

User review rating: 4 February 11, 2011

Looks like a very dramatic movie, unsure whether I will see it or not.

Change Location