Being Julia

Thank you for rating this movie!

Being Julia Movie Poster

4.20 / 5

User rating: 4.2

Based on 199 votes and 16 reviews


  • User rating: 4.2 65.13%
  • User rating: 4.2 13.85%
  • User rating: 4.2 7.69%
  • User rating: 4.2 2.56%
  • User rating: 4.2 10.77%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 16 of 16

User review rating: 0 October 03, 2006

she is a great actress! Beaufitul, charm and awsome! Her role is cool! and she presented it very very well!!!! OH I love her ;)

User review rating: 0 July 19, 2006

Annette Bening pulled a stunning performance through and through... never a dull moment, Beautifully done.

User review rating: 0 September 12, 2005

I loved it, Annette Bening was superb, and I can`t imagine anyone doing the role better, so I can understand giving her a role as a Brit, but why cast Canadian Bruce Greenwood as a Brit, (requiring an accent) and Shaun Evans (from England) as an American (requiring an accent). It would`ve made more sense to cast a Canadian or American as an American, since it was filmed in Canada. Why import someone who has to fake an accent? I had a feeling while watching it that he wasn`t really American, and so when I looked it up, wasn`t surprised to find out I was right.

User review rating: 0 June 29, 2005

Great movie !!!! Benning is superb !!! She should have deserved the Oscar. She teaches us (men) how women can be definitely smarter than men

User review rating: 0 February 16, 2005

Absolutely enchanting! Annette Benning totally deserves the Oscar. In fact I can`t fathom why Being Julia wasn`t nominated for Best Picture. I expected to like the movie....I never expected to completely fall in love with it! A must see.

User review rating: 0 February 10, 2005

Benning`s best. Deserves the oscar but won`t beat out Swank.

User review rating: 0 February 10, 2005

where to start...maybe by me being a male I am physically unable to understand this movie but I would suggest that women see it...maybe they can explain it to us guys..I went to this movie on a date and spent the better part of an hour having my gf explain it to me afterwards...Quality time!!

User review rating: 0 February 02, 2005

this movie was pretty good. but it was kind of slow at times. annette benning played the part very well though. umm i would only vote this movie 3 stars because i wanted to leave through a lot of parts, and because the only really great part was the ending.

User review rating: 0 January 31, 2005

This is definitely NOT worth the price of admission. Annette Bening`s performance is one of the most overrated of the year. She goes so far over the top I don`t understand how she can ever show her face in public again. Her British accent is beyond belief. I know she`s playing an actor...but come on!! The unfortunate thing is that her terrible acting is in a boring, ridiculous film that`s even worse.

User review rating: 0 December 29, 2004

i loved it

User review rating: 0 November 15, 2004

Great movie....Annette Benning deserves an Oscar for this performance and the supporting cast was excellent. The dialogue was smart & witty.

User review rating: 0 November 10, 2004

I thoroughly enjoyed this movie...made one leave with a "Feel Good, Satisfied" feeling. Why is it only showing in limited theatres?

User review rating: 0 November 06, 2004

Loved it! A very satisfying woman`s movie. Annette was gorgeous! Very smart.

User review rating: 0 November 05, 2004

Thoroughly enjoyable. It was a lot of fun. Benning was terrific.

User review rating: 0 October 28, 2004

I thought was good enough to show how lost people feel even though they seemed to have everthing in life but they don`t them selves.

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2004

terrible movie. had one funny part in the whole thing.

Change Location