Becoming Jane

Thank you for rating this movie!

Becoming Jane Movie Poster

4.95 / 5

User rating: 4.95

Based on 6132 votes and 26 reviews


  • User rating: 4.95 97.97%
  • User rating: 4.95 0.83%
  • User rating: 4.95 0.26%
  • User rating: 4.95 0.17%
  • User rating: 4.95 0.76%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 26 of 26

User review rating: 0 December 31, 2008

Okay, I love jane austen. big fan of her work, pride and prejudice, sense and sensibility and all the others. Im also a huge fan of james macavoy. sooo great an actor. but my god! Anne hathaway cannot pull off a british accent if her life depended on it. I was having a hard time believing this story because ppl did not kiss in public like that and there was not much build up to the relationship. 3 stars.

User review rating: 0 September 15, 2008

A fantastic movie

User review rating: 0 June 29, 2008

I loved this movie and this is the only movie i have ever cried on!

User review rating: 0 March 18, 2008

I only have one thing to say: James McAvoy. He will BLOW YOU AWAY! =)

User review rating: 0 February 16, 2008

This movie was really good. I am a huge fan of Anne Hathaway

User review rating: 0 November 10, 2007

The movie dragged on to much, anne hathaway is a great actress but this movie was a let down.

User review rating: 0 November 05, 2007

Excellent movie!

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2007

Left the theatre without complaints but nothing much either.

User review rating: 0 October 08, 2007

I think I fell asleep twice.

User review rating: 0 September 13, 2007

A lasting impression was made by a very talented cast of actors who made this a very special love story. The location made everything come to life. Thank you!

User review rating: 0 September 12, 2007

A great film. A fascinating story about a woman challenging the culture and customs of late 1700's and 1800's. Very enjoyable and interesting.

User review rating: 0 August 28, 2007

Never fell asleep faster! It was a record.... 33 seconds! Watch it if you need a cure for insomnia!

User review rating: 0 August 28, 2007

it was a dumbest movie EVER!!it had no point to it so dont see it you will be dispointed!!

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2007

Lovely film with gorgeous scenery and costumes...Ian Richardson, brilliant Shakespearean actor, plays the judge - this was the last film he made before he died.

User review rating: 0 August 24, 2007

I thought I was going to love this but it was a big disappointment. Anne H was just not right as Jane and it felt like the movie dragged on forever. "Emma" and "Pride and Prejudice" were muuuuch better if you like that sort of genre.

User review rating: 0 August 24, 2007

loved it!

User review rating: 0 August 22, 2007

Wonderful... My sister and I had to try not to tear up.

User review rating: 0 August 20, 2007

This was a beautiful movie about a fabulous author that captivated me from the beginning. Much enjoyed!

User review rating: 0 August 20, 2007

My daughter and I were waiting for this one for months. We were both extremely disappointed. What a let-down!! Very slow moving, and really boring. We both kept waiting for something redeeming to happened and the storyline to pick up - it never did. Save your money and give this one a miss.

User review rating: 0 August 19, 2007

A lovely film infused with humour. Anne Hathaway gives a tremendous performance as Jane Austen, she manages to capture both the wit and the power of that mind. Great movie.

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2007

Mediocre. If you must watch it wait until it comes out on DVD.

User review rating: 0 August 17, 2007

Well acted, great scenery. Such a nice love story!

User review rating: 0 August 12, 2007

This movie would be better if Jane was Becoming James

User review rating: 0 August 08, 2007

Brilliant acting,great story,Thanks

User review rating: 0 August 08, 2007

The movie is basically good fun. I've wanted to watch a good romance movie for some time and this was right what I needed. Still, I admit: I only wanted to see it so desperatley because James McAvoy was in it. And he is so charming! And of course talented. However it was so worth it. The love scenes are amazing. Girls, you're going to swoon for 2 hours, I promise.

User review rating: 0 August 08, 2007

Heart-warming. McAvoy & Hathaway are charming!

Change Location