Beautiful Creatures

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.05 / 5

User rating: 3.05

Based on 44 votes and 17 reviews


  • User rating: 3.05 28.57%
  • User rating: 3.05 14.29%
  • User rating: 3.05 14.29%
  • User rating: 3.05 19.05%
  • User rating: 3.05 23.81%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 17 of 17

User review rating: 5 June 15, 2013

Great best movie but they should make a second one

User review rating: 4 June 12, 2013

I never read the book so maybe that helped with expectations. I thought it was well done. More of a love story and not overdone with special effects.

User review rating: 5 April 23, 2013

amazing

User review rating: 4 March 07, 2013

I loved the movie when I went to see it, but I would advise to see the movie before reading the book or you will be horribly disappointed.

User review rating: 3 March 01, 2013

Not a horrible movie, but a bit predictable and boring. A few funny bits.

User review rating: 4 February 25, 2013

Well done liked it and was entertained.

User review rating: 2 February 24, 2013

The only reason I didn't give it one star is that SOME of the casting was well done and the scenery was lovely - I am not a person who thinks that an adaption has to be exactly like a novel - but usually if a book is adapted to screen it's because of it's success - sooooo many things that made the novel as success were either not explained well or completely changed around. Sorry - not a fan of this one which is a shame because it could have been a great series of movies - and I doubt that Beautiful Darkness will be made into a movie.

User review rating: 2 February 22, 2013

2 hours I will never get back.

User review rating: 3 February 20, 2013

i'm not much into witchy-magicspell-romances, but enjoyed the movie nevertheless. i've zero interest in any book(s) it may be based on; so as a stand-alone story, it does fine. obvious contradiction in notions of mortals being hardly any different from 'non-mortals' (immortals?) that both age and prone to death and not 'ageless forever young' [quite absurd]. hollywood loves to distort 'southern' christians [gets old], but it's most likely from the book anyway.

User review rating: 3 February 19, 2013

The movie itself was quite good, but the problem was that it strayed quite far form the book, which was very disappointing. Several important characters and several key pieces of the first book - which lead into the second and third - are missing.

User review rating: 5 February 18, 2013

Watched the trailer and couldn't wait to see the movie went to theatres to see it on Wednesday at 10pm ... I hate romantic movies like Nicolas sparks, hated the twilight saga, was kinda skeptical about this movie but this movie took my breathe away, the ending was amazingly perfect !!! The love was so pure and real. The power of family and innocence was incredible. By far better then the twilight saga.. I think it's because the characters are more like outcast and twilight had models for actors, emmy rossum ... so gorgeous btw lmaoo .. Can't wait for the next 2 movie, for those that watched it .... LENNNNNNAAA! Lmao I cried at that part..

User review rating: 1 February 18, 2013

This movie sucks, just like all other Paranormal Romance Movies. If you want an actually romantic movie, this is not it. Try The Lucky Ones or something, idgaf.

User review rating: 1 February 18, 2013

Deviated from the book almost immediately. Very dsiappointing.

User review rating: 5 February 17, 2013

I thought it was the perfect balance between creepy, romance, and a little action!

User review rating: 1 February 17, 2013

Terrible! Deviated from the book in the first 5 minutes. Lack of character development and do not understand why one important character was o tired from the movie!

User review rating: 5 February 10, 2013

Excellent Movie - I really enjoyed the whole movie. Great dialogue.. had me laughing.

User review rating: 1 February 07, 2013

More teenage hokum with a gothic spin.

Change Location