Art School Confidential

Thank you for rating this movie!

Art School Confidential Movie Poster

3.18 / 5

User rating: 3.18

Based on 343 votes and 36 reviews


  • User rating: 3.18 13.54%
  • User rating: 3.18 21.88%
  • User rating: 3.18 41.32%
  • User rating: 3.18 15.97%
  • User rating: 3.18 7.29%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 36 of 36

User review rating: 0 September 02, 2007

good movie.

User review rating: 0 July 04, 2006

interesting, with some funny parts, but not worth renting.

User review rating: 0 July 04, 2006

Skip this movie.

User review rating: 0 July 01, 2006

I wouldn`t even rent this movie.

User review rating: 0 June 30, 2006

while interesting, I cannot say I would recommend it to others

User review rating: 0 June 29, 2006

I thought the acting wasn`t convincing by the protagonist of the storey. It would have been more believable if the actor was more mature. great performance by Malcovich as always.

User review rating: 0 June 29, 2006

It has the odd funny part but is not very good, teen kids would like it

User review rating: 0 June 27, 2006

This movie was not even a good rental, after the first 30 minutes I lost interest.

User review rating: 0 June 22, 2006

Pegs art students to a tee. Hilarious all the way through!!

User review rating: 0 June 22, 2006

Hilarious throughout, despite the predictable end!!

User review rating: 0 June 17, 2006

I would definitely recommend this film.

User review rating: 0 June 16, 2006

The first half hour had some funny quirks (mainly trailer stuff) but after that it just got cheesy. I went through art school and figured it would make some good puns on the whole ordeal, but in the end it didn`t just have fun with anymore and instead got all serious but the seriousness was stupider than art school itself.

User review rating: 0 June 15, 2006

Art School Confidential was highly entertaining for the first hour or so and then it got to be very strange as it progressed. However, the portrayal of a university student taking Fine Arts is very well done. All in all, I thought that the movie isn`t the life changing experience kind of film I was hoping for, but it is certainly charming.

User review rating: 0 June 14, 2006

The movie had some witty lines and started off strong. As the film continued it felt forced and fell a little flat by the end. Something fun to rent but don`t go into this movie expecting to be blown away. I did and was a little disappointed.

User review rating: 0 June 10, 2006

Not bad,..inspiring for artists,...

User review rating: 0 June 10, 2006

loved it,thought it was fun.

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2006

alright movie but i was truly disappointed.

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2006

i thought it was pretty great. i really enjoyed the humour. being an art student myspelf, its nice to see a movie about something that i can relate to. there were defently some simularities to the characters and the people i know in school!

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2006

I HAD A DAUGHTER IN ART SCHOOL AND THE CHARACTERS WERE A LITTLE TOO CLOSE FOR COMFORT.

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2006

It was alright.

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2006

Goody movie, not to hot but with popcorn makes a nice evening

User review rating: 0 June 08, 2006

It was horrible and I was so disappointed in that. I was expecting a fun movie about art school life but instead I saw a movie that didn`t know what it was and their happened to be an art school involved. Don`t even bother. The first 10min I would say gives you what you expect and it is another hour and a half of crap. They should have paid me to see it.

User review rating: 0 June 08, 2006

Just a BAAAAAAD movie!

User review rating: 0 June 05, 2006

A wholly unrealistic portrait of the artists community… Which should be enough to make me like his film, and yet trite dialogue along with a pedantic story line ruins it all for all but the feeble minded and perhaps criminally insane.

User review rating: 0 June 03, 2006

Quirky and fun

User review rating: 0 June 02, 2006

Fell a little flat but offered a lot to think about

User review rating: 0 June 02, 2006

Movie had its good parts and its bad parts, not sure if it was worth the price of a theatre admission, but definitely worth renting to check it out. Enough laughs to make it worthwhile and although exageratted, if you wanted believable and drama, rent Dead Poet`s Society.

User review rating: 0 June 01, 2006

Excellent cast makes it all worth while.

User review rating: 0 June 01, 2006

Another winner from a winning team

User review rating: 0 June 01, 2006

Flawed but still alot of fun!

User review rating: 0 May 27, 2006

This movie is a slightly exaggerated version of what real-life art world is about. Some of the mentalities (such as the crap-art loving and the marketing B.S.) truly reflects our current trend. That`s why they (the movie and our trend) suck so much!

User review rating: 0 May 26, 2006

We walked out. This is the first time I`ve walked out of a movie in the past 10 years. I see a lot of movies and usually stick through them, even if they are bad. This was worse than BAD. Boring, self-indulgent, uninteresting. A pile of total tripe.

User review rating: 0 May 22, 2006

This movie is terrible! I wanted to cry.

User review rating: 0 May 15, 2006

If you are a `real` artist you will see the hypocricy of the Art World and it`s business. If you are part of this business you will cry "foul". It`s like religion; if you don`t get it or see it you are lost,you are dismissed/patronized as unknowledgeable. Give me the money and time,I will make any person famous - many artists today are manufactured.

User review rating: 0 May 14, 2006

The movie hit on a lot of the Art School sterotypes, which was pretty funny, but the story line horrible.

User review rating: 0 May 14, 2006

Unbelievable boring; dont wast your time; dont waste your money

Change Location