Appaloosa

Thank you for rating this movie!

Appaloosa Movie Poster

3.57 / 5

User rating: 3.57

Based on 96 votes and 23 reviews


  • User rating: 3.57 42.86%
  • User rating: 3.57 19.05%
  • User rating: 3.57 7.14%
  • User rating: 3.57 14.29%
  • User rating: 3.57 16.67%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 23 of 23

User review rating: 5 January 05, 2010

LOVED THE MOVIE FROM BEGINNING TO THE END. WATCHING THEM RIDE HORSES AND SEEING THE BACKGROUNDS SITES WAS AWESOME. TRYING TO FIND A MOVIE TODAY THAT TELLS A STORY AND NOT PUTTING SEX IN TO RATE THE MOVIE WAS SOMETHING I HAVE WATCHED FOR IN A LONG TIME. I HOPE ED HARRIS MAKES AND PRODUCES MORE OF THESE REAL TO LIFE ADVENTURES.

User review rating: 0 August 05, 2009

I'm not much of a western fan and chose to see the movie because my husband is. I was pleasently surprised. I found the characters very rich and entertaining. Next time, I won't be so reluctant when my husband proposes another western.

User review rating: 0 February 16, 2009

Terrible

User review rating: 0 February 10, 2009

This movie really surprised me. I hadn't heard much about it when I rented it but found it to be a great story with very deep characters. If your looking just for a western shoot em up you'll want to look elswhere but this is a good story with all four main characters flawed and interesting.

User review rating: 0 February 04, 2009

"Ed Harris' howler of a vanity piece" Strangely well-reviewed. Rest assured, it sucks. If you liked it, worry what that says about you.

User review rating: 0 January 18, 2009

it was the greatest movie

User review rating: 0 January 18, 2009

Not very good. I had high hopes and I love westerns and this just seemed like a pretty boring plot. Can't really even say I would recommend renting it.

User review rating: 0 January 15, 2009

Ed Harris did a great job from a production stand point however I was a little disappointed in the plot...was expecting something like Clint Eastwood's Unforgiven.. un

User review rating: 0 November 21, 2008

Loved this movie!!! Ed Harris is one of my favorite stars and he did a tremendous job in Appaloosa. If you enjoy a Western - go see this movie!!! It's wonderful.........

User review rating: 0 October 19, 2008

Terrible. 1 star for viggio because he's handsome. everything else was incredibly painful to watch.

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2008

it was very good

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2008

AppaSnooza! I was really looking forward to this film. The film lacked any flow drags without much completion of any short side story that all lead to nowhere. Less than exciting and very low key ending. A failed attemp at making a great book into a film.

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2008

not that interesting? bad acting..

User review rating: 0 October 11, 2008

This movie was painful!!! It absolutely sucked and I wish I could have the 2hours of my life back. What the hell was Jeremy Irons doing in this film? Are you all not blind? I had a headache after watching it from being bashed over the head with such blatant disrespect for the moviegoer.

User review rating: 0 October 10, 2008

Viggo Mortonsen(?) was the best part of the movie. Not a great script. Uneven. Wait for DVD.

User review rating: 0 October 07, 2008

I found the movie as a whole to be awkward and forced. Too bad, I had high hopes for it.

User review rating: 0 October 04, 2008

Already sent in my opinion but forgot to mention what a pleasant surprise it was to hear Ed Harris singing a unique and most appropriate western style song during the credits at the end. First time I've heard him sing. Great job and well worth sitting through the credits.

User review rating: 0 October 04, 2008

Although the drama isn't as intense as "Forgiven", I'm putting Appaloosa right up there along with it. The whole thing was more believable than most westerns that have come out lately, trying to impress us with special effects or convoluted plots or the glorified wickedness of the west. Nice to see a humerous side to Harris too. I was totally entertained.

User review rating: 0 October 04, 2008

Fantastic movie. Vigo, you've done it again! Very funny film to my suprise, a lot less intense than i originally thought, though, that's not a bad thing. Great western, recommend it to anyone. Though, still put my money on 3:10 to yuma over this

User review rating: 0 October 03, 2008

Best western to come out of Hollywood in a long time; maybe since the early days of Clint Eastwood movies. Pretty hard to find any flaws. Well scripted, great shots and scenery. The lines are well written, well delivered and the dialogue is scarce, as it should be in a movie of this genre. The acting is coy and never over done. Want to be truly entertained? See it.

User review rating: 0 September 26, 2008

i love westerns

User review rating: 0 September 24, 2008

It's a great movie. I can't believe this other dude says it it sucks., by the way, it's got fantastic ratings everywhere.

User review rating: 0 September 20, 2008

This movie sucks Joey. It's just a cheap imitation of open range. Viggo Morteson is a good actor, but he always plays the same characters which are laid back, calm and basically deprived of human emotion. I must repeat myself, THIS MOVIE SUCKS JOEY IERACI.

Change Location