Anthropoid

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.37 / 5

User rating: 4.37

Based on 52 votes and 13 reviews


  • User rating: 4.37 57.89%
  • User rating: 4.37 31.58%
  • User rating: 4.37 5.26%
  • User rating: 4.37 0.00%
  • User rating: 4.37 5.26%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 13 of 13

User review rating: 5 November 02, 2016

Excellent. Too sad did't get good publicity. The world needs to know stories like that. Good cast and actors

User review rating: 1 September 07, 2016

The best comparison I can make is that 'Anthropoid is 'Inglorious Basterds' without its humour or self-awareness. Vacillating between monotonous exposition and the most grotesque and excessive depiction of torture I've seen it quite some time, Anthropoid has an interesting story that would be better written about in a novel or textbook. Instead we get a potentially interesting film changed into a celebration of waging violence regardless of the consequences to the innocent. Go see this if you enjoy celebrating war.

User review rating: 5 August 30, 2016

Very emotional movie

User review rating: 4 August 19, 2016

It's a great movie. Although it does take time to build, I'm glad I saw it. It's like any other movie I have seen and it's refreshing to see a story line that's not all flash and bangs.

User review rating: 5 August 18, 2016

What a Grate Movie.....I highly recommend this film...

User review rating: 5 August 17, 2016

I didn't know this history about WWII but I'm glad I went to see this movie. I thought the story was well done and the reactions of the actors very realistic. There were times where my heart was racing wondering what was going to happen to all those involved. The ending is sad but also a great tribute to the courage of real people in very difficult times. A movie worth seeing!

User review rating: 4 August 15, 2016

You don't have to be a Nazi sympathizer to get caught up in the story.

User review rating: 4 August 15, 2016

Slow at first but it clearly builds into something pretty good. I was impressed. Not every war movie needs to be a big Hollywood farce and twisting stories to suit the audience. This one was tension building and a very interesting part of history we here in Canada, likely never heard of before. I just didn't buy the love story between Cillian Murphy and his interest.

User review rating: 4 August 14, 2016

Good but sad movie, very excellent to say the least as it never a good thing to trade evil for evil because nothing come good out of it as it only got worse, I think the Czechoslovakian resistance should of let him go and let the allies deal with him like they did with the other Nazi's on trail, then Reinhard Heydrich would deal with a greater punishment as he probably dealing with in the after life today

User review rating: 4 August 13, 2016

Great storyline based on a true events during WW2. This showed the brave resistance against Hitler and his #1 henchman. Well worth the price of admission .

User review rating: 4 August 13, 2016

It is a well done dramatization of courageous patriotic men and women in a terrible situation at a time when evil had the upper hand.

User review rating: 5 August 12, 2016

Cillian Murphy's look says it all. Superb acting by all of the cast members. A well-made and thought-provoking movie based on actual events portrayed faithfully as accurately as possible. A homage to the incredible bravery in those that inspired this movie.

User review rating: 3 August 12, 2016

It took at least the first half hour to get used to the accents of the actors. The gun battle scene was far too long. This story had so much potential but over acting and contrived drama detracted from the storyline.

Change Location