Annapolis

Thank you for rating this movie!

Annapolis Movie Poster

3.77 / 5

User rating: 3.77

Based on 686 votes and 45 reviews


  • User rating: 3.77 49.55%
  • User rating: 3.77 16.12%
  • User rating: 3.77 12.54%
  • User rating: 3.77 5.07%
  • User rating: 3.77 16.72%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 45 of 45

User review rating: 2 July 14, 2011

corny and dumb

User review rating: 0 October 25, 2008

A good movie............. An inspiring movie

User review rating: 0 October 17, 2006

Omg tyrese is amazying.. i love him.. and the movie!

User review rating: 0 October 11, 2006

The movie`s good but mostly because of James Franco`s hotness!

User review rating: 0 September 06, 2006

I actually thought that this movie was fairly good. I didn`t really think it was about the navy, though. It was more about boxing. James Franco is a pretty average actor and I thought that the rest of the actors could have been better as well. 3.5 stars

User review rating: 0 July 20, 2006

s`est un très bon film avec de belle image

User review rating: 0 June 29, 2006

Just average

User review rating: 0 March 24, 2006

such a gggggggooooooddddddd movie

User review rating: 0 March 01, 2006

I really enjoyed this movie. One of the best boxing movies that I`ve seen.

User review rating: 0 February 19, 2006

the only reason i liked it was because Jordana Brewster was in it she is super hot

User review rating: 0 February 19, 2006

THIS MOVIE WAS THE BOMB DIGITY. I THINK IT`S A GOOD MOVIE THAT IS OUT IN 2006 SO FAR. I ALSO LOVE THIS MOVIE CAUSE TYRESE GIBSON PLAYS IN THIS MOVIE. I THINK ALL OF HE`S MOVIES MAKE IT A GOOD MOVIE.

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2006

I loved this movie. Not the usualy GI type movie... was very well done, and with the other friends I go to see the shows with every week we all agreed this was better than some of the movies we have seen lately like King Kong and Memoirs of a Geisha! very good watch indeed!

User review rating: 0 February 10, 2006

Typical hollywood formula for the kids - there are peolple starving to death in this world and someone has so much money that they can fund a pile of dung like this... shocking.

User review rating: 0 February 10, 2006

Worst movie made in the last 30 years.

User review rating: 0 February 07, 2006

Meh. Something to do .

User review rating: 0 February 06, 2006

My friends and I are regular movie goers,, we really enjoyed this movie,, although it was more about boxing than the military,,which was a nice surprise and you get sick of the same GI jane type movies...my friend was in the military and served in the Gulf,, so this was fun to watch with her,, untill we realized it was about boxing..all in all, the acting was good and the story line was well thought out.. we really enjoyed it...

User review rating: 0 February 06, 2006

Warning! Those who go to this movie expecting to see a military movie will be disappointed. It is really a boxing movie. and, not even a really good boxing movie. Predicatable and average acting.

User review rating: 0 February 04, 2006

i thought this movie was AMAZING i`d see it over and over again. I loveee boxing and tyrese gibson and frankie in the movie just made me love it even more! this movie is the greatesttttt.

User review rating: 0 February 04, 2006

Entertaining enough...I went to see it because of Jordana. VERY hot!

User review rating: 0 February 03, 2006

not as hyped up as it seems

User review rating: 0 February 01, 2006

It was --- rocky goes to annapolis and becomes an officer and a gentleman

User review rating: 0 January 30, 2006

man this movie was so good Jordana is so hott!!

User review rating: 0 January 30, 2006

Found it a little slow and boring. The preview looked better than the movie turned out to be.

User review rating: 0 January 29, 2006

this movie was awsome it was AMAZING and i would see it many times over very exciting liked the boxing too

User review rating: 0 January 29, 2006

PLEASANTLY SURPRISED. Tyrese gave an impressive performance. Only one instance I groaned at a cheesy sequence...you`ll see, but the fast pace kept me entertained and swept away in the plot...which is the point, isn`t it? Well done!

User review rating: 0 January 29, 2006

I have read some of the comments on here and I can`t understand why people said it was a bad movie. Honestly, I found it entertaining and that is all I ask from a movie. It didn`t put me to sleep and I found the story interesting. It`s a story of a guy, he faces adversity, and comes through in the end. Who doesn`t like happy endings!!!

User review rating: 0 January 29, 2006

this movie was great a must c film. i went and saw it twice

User review rating: 0 January 29, 2006

SUPER ENJOYABLE...!!! The film resonates with universal themes about youth striving for dreams and having the confidence to succeed, despite the adversaries faced. Though it sounds familiar to many films, "Anapolis" I believe, features new, rising talent that commands the senses and one that displays exceptional possibilities. This film works, and it`s a fun ride!!!

User review rating: 0 January 29, 2006

IMPRESSED

User review rating: 0 January 29, 2006

It was alright, it had potential of being a really great movie but I think maybe a better director would have helped.. but the acting is good. I wouldn`t call it a rental though, I would recommend it.. it just reminds of a wannabe `Jarhead` type movie. Although a totally different movie/concept/situation, this doesn`t compare to Jarhead.

User review rating: 0 January 28, 2006

Amazing Moive, Loved every part of it. I recommend it for everyone to see it. JORDANA BREWSTER was HOT HOT.

User review rating: 0 January 28, 2006

yo this was actually a sick movie, definetly recomend it :)

User review rating: 0 January 28, 2006

Great movie!!

User review rating: 0 January 27, 2006

ANNAPOLIS IS A HUGE DISAPOINTMENT!!!

User review rating: 0 January 27, 2006

Mildly entertaining, but definitely a rental. Don`t pay full price for this one, folks.

User review rating: 0 January 27, 2006

Worst film I`ve seen so far this year.

User review rating: 0 January 27, 2006

I enjoyed it, but only because of James Franco. Other than that, it was kind of bad.

User review rating: 0 January 27, 2006

I think they were trying to copy An Officer and a Gentleman, but this one falls far short.

User review rating: 0 January 27, 2006

Fell asleep. Really boring and just plain hokey.

User review rating: 0 January 27, 2006

Seemed more like a recruiting movie for the navy.

User review rating: 0 January 27, 2006

What a disaster. Just awful.

User review rating: 0 January 27, 2006

So corny. a lot of the audience was laughing, but it wasn`t supposed to be funny.

User review rating: 0 January 27, 2006

Phew. Glad I`m not in the navy. Tough life.

User review rating: 0 January 27, 2006

Really good, can`t get enough of James Franco! But besides him, good story too.

User review rating: 0 January 27, 2006

Annapolis was an awesome movie!!!!! James Franco was amazing in it.. and who could resist that hot bod of his??? not many im sure. but yea id really say this is a must go see! i loved it!

Change Location