Thank you for rating this movie!

3.10 / 5

User rating: 3.10

Based on 41 votes and 10 reviews

  • User rating: 3.10 33.33%
  • User rating: 3.10 14.29%
  • User rating: 3.10 14.29%
  • User rating: 3.10 4.76%
  • User rating: 3.10 33.33%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 10 of 10

User review rating: 1 May 24, 2012

horrible movie...waste of a good performance by swank.

User review rating: 1 December 30, 2010

this movie was beyond boring and poorly crafted. A waste of a strong performance by Swank, and Gere. A complete mess of a film.

User review rating: 2 August 10, 2010

I don't understand why they would make a bio-movie and not tell us anything of value or new about the lead character. Everything they said I could find on the internet. Notwithstanding the boring, dull movie, Swank gives a great performance. Unfortunately the film sucked

User review rating: 0 November 18, 2009

I agree with previous reviews in that the movie is slow, but I didn't find it "painfully slow". Amelia was certainly a woman ahead of her time and I didn't understand the impact she had on aviation. Good performances (not Oscar worthy). 3 stars.

User review rating: 0 November 09, 2009

Swank was an excellent "Amelia". Although, slow, the movie was deliberate, as was the title character. Richard Geer was eye-candy as Earheart's devoted husband and eventual publisher. I felt we got to know abit about Earheart. Her determination and free-spirit shone through. The ending was a bit abrupt but so was Earheart's life so there wasn't much choice there.

User review rating: 0 November 03, 2009

excellent movie!

User review rating: 0 November 02, 2009

It was so much fun sitting there counting the cliches!

User review rating: 0 November 01, 2009

Excellent movie

User review rating: 0 November 01, 2009

Hilary Swank's performance was outstanding! Very definately a must see. When the movie was over, one felt they had spent an enjoyable evening.

User review rating: 0 November 01, 2009

I had read some reviews prior to seeing the movie so I was actually expecting the worst. Yes, it was a bit slow. I felt that we didn't really get to know Amelia. The richness of her life wasn't showcased in the movie. Hilary Swank did a good job but having seen her in previous movies I felt she was short changed because she could have done a excellent job portraying Amelia.

Change Location