All the King's Men

Thank you for rating this movie!

All the King's Men Movie Poster

3.27 / 5

User rating: 3.27

Based on 377 votes and 24 reviews


  • User rating: 3.27 36.49%
  • User rating: 3.27 15.54%
  • User rating: 3.27 13.51%
  • User rating: 3.27 7.43%
  • User rating: 3.27 27.03%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 24 of 24

User review rating: 0 December 20, 2006

I definitely enjoyed this movie, and I think Sean Penn`s performance is certainly Oscar worthy.

User review rating: 0 October 07, 2006

It is hard to imagine a more boring movie - but trying to do so would be a good cure for insomnia

User review rating: 0 October 05, 2006

Penn was great but the rest of the charachters had me falling asleep. I like movies that make you think, but this was dull

User review rating: 0 October 01, 2006

For all those people who thought this movie was boring are obviously more into films with senseless killing and violence. This movie was a masterpiece from beginning to end. Sean Penn deserves an Oscar!!! BEST FILM I`VE SEEN IN A LONG TIME!!!

User review rating: 0 September 29, 2006

OK MOVIE INTERESTING

User review rating: 0 September 28, 2006

Did anyone elce notice that you could see the microphones hanging above the actors heads in EVERY scene???!!! It was so distracting I could hardly pay attention to the movie. (and when I the mic`s weren`t hanging I couldn`t understand what they were saying anyway) .5 out of 100 from me.

User review rating: 0 September 27, 2006

I kept telling myself it was going to get better....never did. Worst movie of the year

User review rating: 0 September 26, 2006

Talk about a sleeper, a group of people walked out of the show half way through, I almosted went with them, but the people I was with were sleeping and I did not want to wake them. I would give this film a 2 maybe out of 10.

User review rating: 0 September 25, 2006

I walked out of this movie after an hour and half. I had never walked out of a movie before. I really did not care/was not interested in what happened to any of the characters in the end. Even more than the $10.40 I paid to endure this torture, I wish I could get the hour and half back - I could have painted something and watched it dry...and been more entertained.

User review rating: 0 September 25, 2006

I had high expectations for this picture,with the great cast and all but came away somewhat disappointed. It was good but not great. Anthony Hopkins was a scene stealer.

User review rating: 0 September 25, 2006

horrible!

User review rating: 0 September 25, 2006

Too many philosophical sayings. Too "southern" - I couldn`t catch all the words. it had its moments - too few and far between - for the most part, boring.

User review rating: 0 September 25, 2006

It was completely impossible to get into this movie...it`s almost like you have to know the story before you watch this movie to understand who everybody is and what their motives are. Anthony Hopkins saved this film from being a complete waste of time.

User review rating: 0 September 24, 2006

More boring than The English Patient

User review rating: 0 September 24, 2006

The original was a great film - the remake is a great mess

User review rating: 0 September 24, 2006

A powerful story, well presented. The only thing is I found the strong southern accent hard to understand when spoken fast. Very Good

User review rating: 0 September 24, 2006

dull... but great acting

User review rating: 0 September 24, 2006

well acted but could`ve been a much better movie.

User review rating: 0 September 24, 2006

This movie is terrible Sean Penn waves his arms frantically and speaks like he has a mouthful of marbles. The original with broderick Crawford is a film masterpiece - this remake is a travesty. Rent the DVD of the original

User review rating: 0 September 23, 2006

SLOW, SLOW SLOW. Sean Penn`s diaglogue coach should be fired as he never uses the same accent from one scene to the next. Willy Stark should be played as the pinnacle of political evil. Sean Penn`s portrayal borders on the comic.

User review rating: 0 September 22, 2006

boring,boring,boring,bad,bad,bad. good acting though sean penn was good but the movie itself was boring,boring,boring and bad bad bad.BrianBebee

User review rating: 0 September 22, 2006

Well acted. Lots of "words" long speeches etc - you had better not be sleepy! Jude Law excellent moody quiet mysterious role!

User review rating: 0 September 22, 2006

boring........

User review rating: 0 September 22, 2006

ALL THE KING`S MEN IS A TOTAL MASTERPIECE!!! THIS FILM HAS OSCAR WRITTEN ALL OVER IT!!! SEAN PENN IS SENSATIONAL!!!

Change Location