Ali

Thank you for rating this movie!

Ali Movie Poster

3.25 / 5

User rating: 3.25

Based on 6348 votes and 75 reviews


  • User rating: 3.25 54.18%
  • User rating: 3.25 1.55%
  • User rating: 3.25 1.20%
  • User rating: 3.25 0.74%
  • User rating: 3.25 42.33%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 75

User review rating: 0 June 26, 2002

will was fine butt hes done better****

User review rating: 0 April 03, 2002

I KNOW HOW PEOPLE THINK OF HIM IS LIKE GOD TO THEM,BUT TO ME HE`S A HUMAN BEING THAT GOD MADE JUST LIKE ME,AND THATS HOW I FEEL AND THINK OF ALI.GOD IS MY IDOL AND MY HERO.

User review rating: 0 March 27, 2002

the greatest ...

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2002

Mohammad ali is tough but will smith..both are good thanks...all

User review rating: 0 February 16, 2002

i feel so sorry for mahhomed ali with his disease and all but will smith did a sensational performance in the movie.mahhomed ali should be proud!!!

User review rating: 0 February 15, 2002

Very committed to this project, Will Smith not only gained 30 pounds and trained for months to look the part, but he also ploughed millions of dollars of his own money into the film when studio film bosses failed to put up the much needed cash.

User review rating: 0 February 07, 2002

it rocked

User review rating: 0 January 25, 2002

it was an outstanding movie and will smith was great

User review rating: 0 January 20, 2002

Awesome movie. Will Smith was superb. A very nuanced performance that is surely oscar worthy.

User review rating: 0 January 19, 2002

I think it was done well, but a little disapointed: - The sidekicks got about 20% of the movie coverage (the newsman and the sidekick). They really didnt deserve it. They probably deserved about 2% attention - Should probably have given that 20% attention to Alis earlier years; before the olympics and after he threw his gold medal a river as a protest. I think we need another Ali movie, this was an injustice to The Greatest.

User review rating: 0 January 17, 2002

Mohammed Ali is just a big bag of hot air. Movie sucks big time.

User review rating: 0 January 16, 2002

Will Smith did very well. Better than I thought he would. It was an okay movie.

User review rating: 0 January 16, 2002

The acting in this movie was fantastic, Everone was great in the movie. A well chosen cast. I thought the movie was not very well written. If your going to have a 3 hour movie then show all his life. the is no doubt that Ali had his vices ( woman ) but on the whole, he was one of the most dynamic people that has lived. A man that stood up for what he blieved in whether you were Black or white. This movie showed part of Ali. Although it was about what he believed in it didnt show that their were really 6 fighters in his career that gave him a difficult time, and that each of these fighters were the greatest that ever walked the earth in any ti

User review rating: 0 January 13, 2002

AWESOME MOVIE CHECK IT OUT

User review rating: 0 January 13, 2002

The music was great !!!

User review rating: 0 January 13, 2002

Useless...unless you already understand his whole life

User review rating: 0 January 12, 2002

Ali was an excellent movie. Those of you who complain about it not being accurate enough or showing enough facts about Ali`s life should watch a documentary not a movie made in Hollywood!! Also, this movie is not just about Ali... it`s about the human spirit and what one person can achieve just by being true to themselves. People shouldn`t go to the movies for reality... if you want reality... stay home and watch discovery...

User review rating: 0 January 12, 2002

I thought that ALI was an inspiring and emotional movie with heart and soul. Will Smith was EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (along with the other cast members, including Jada).

User review rating: 0 January 12, 2002

This movie really talk about a strong Muslim Man

User review rating: 0 January 12, 2002

Its the best movie i ever seen i will waht it again all u people that saw this movie and saw it not good u ave no tast and if u don`t like it don`t comme here and be rihgting all this crap just saw is not what u espected ar that it not your tipe of movie k if your going to rite crap dont rite at all keep it to your self

User review rating: 0 January 11, 2002

Too boring and too much soul music which I don`t like.

User review rating: 0 January 10, 2002

i`VE NEVER REALLY SEEM THIS MOVIE BUT MY FRIENDS HAVE TOLD ME THAT IT`S NOT THE GREATEST MOVIE THEY`VE EVER SEEN, BUT IT`S OKAY FOR OLDER PEOPLE WHO WANT ACTION ! BUT I PROBABLY WILL GO SEE IT

User review rating: 0 January 10, 2002

ALI WAS A REALLY GOOD MOVIE.ONE OF WILL BEST MOVIES THAT HES EVER DONE

User review rating: 0 January 08, 2002

A Great preformance by Will Smith! IT wasn`t what I expected and thought I`d see more boxing and the scenes did jump a little, but it was done well!

User review rating: 0 January 08, 2002

all in all a pretty fair film.it was a little jumpy and had very poor continuity though.if you were not or are not an Ali fan and have no or little idea of hise life events than as a filmgoer you would probably be totally lost and would have thought it a terrible film as the events and the timelines would have been lost on you.still a good movie.

User review rating: 0 January 08, 2002

Will Smith created the most amazing body!!!

User review rating: 0 January 07, 2002

It was a really crappy movie

User review rating: 0 January 07, 2002

I think the make up artists did the only job worth getting a second star for this movie. It was the slowest, jumpiest, frustrating movie I have ever paid to watch.

User review rating: 0 January 06, 2002

the movie ws pretty good, it didnt even seem long..... even though it had too little info on ali`s life, it was still a good movie. In my oppinion, they should have made the movie a bit shorter but m=have more info and more action too..

User review rating: 0 January 06, 2002

i think it was the best show that i`ve never seen and although i`ve never seen i`ve heard it is a wonderful movie!!!!

User review rating: 0 January 06, 2002

.......Ali could of been a five star movie, instead , in my opinion, the movie was boring, bounced around, seemed to focus too long in some areas that appeared not important. After the movie, I still didn`t know much about his life. Acting was very good. I give it two stars..................Kelly

User review rating: 0 January 04, 2002

The actors Will and John were fair look alikes, but the movie was jumpy and packed too little information in too long a time. My wife and I were very very disappointed. What this movie told about Ali we didn`t need to know. His biography is much more interesting. This wasn`t even a good action or story movie.

User review rating: 0 January 04, 2002

Wayyy too long, with long drawn-out scenes which made for one of the most boring and horrible movie experiences of my life. No sense of time - you don`t realize that all the kids that suddenly appear are Ali`s. No climax, boring, boring, BORING. Pretty much sucked is all i can say.

User review rating: 0 January 04, 2002

The movie is great if it wasn`t about Ali. He had a very dull life that is not movie worth.

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2002

OHHHHHHHHHHH, LOOK AT ME I`M MISTER TOUGH GUY!!!!! GREAT MOVIE! NEVER SAW ANY MOVIE LIKE THAT BEFORE IN MY LIFE. PRETTY FUNNY AND ALSO VERY ACTION PACKED. ALIIIIIIIIIII IS A GREAT BOXER ALLRIGHT, GOING TO SEE THE MOVIE AGAIN AND AGAIN AND AGAIN. BYE. DANIEL

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2002

i think it was an amazing movie becuz the hot/sey will smith did such a good job and workd so hard i think he deserves a 5 * I LOVE WILL SMITH 4 EVER!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 January 02, 2002

Rather dull. Jumped around too much. Unable to follow because of poor references to points in Ali`s career.

User review rating: 0 January 02, 2002

Although long, this movie has to one of the best movies that I have ever seen. Smith did an amazing job at playing Ali. Congatulations and good job to all those involved in this movie.

User review rating: 0 January 02, 2002

too long and too boring.. if you dont know ali

User review rating: 0 January 02, 2002

It was the best movie EVER. Will smith was the best. All you people who didnt like it I dont know what planet you`re from. If it was up to me i would rate it higher than 5!!!Action, drama, comedy all in one. CERTAINLY THE BEST MOVIE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 January 02, 2002

I think the movie is inspirational, apart from his love for women, i think the movie is not bad at all

User review rating: 0 January 01, 2002

Amazing! Will Smith transformed himself into the greatest boxer of all time

User review rating: 0 January 01, 2002

It Sucked badly. It was jumpy, unclear, and not risky. There are alot more pertant things about Ali`s life that were overlooked and not brought to life at the big screen.

User review rating: 0 January 01, 2002

The acting was really good but the story wasn`t presented in an appealing way. The story seemed to drift and you could tell they were trying to make something of it.......but it didn`t work. The ending was garbage, but i do have to say that the Cinematography was pretty cool......5 out of 10

User review rating: 0 January 01, 2002

Yes ali was very long, very boring and it pales in comparison to Lord of the Rings! ALI SUX

User review rating: 0 December 31, 2001

Excellebt mannerisms by Will Smith. Jon Voight as Cosell was a very good surprise. Insights into Ali`s personal life and the relationship of his public life parallel to upheaval in 60`s USA was intriguing

User review rating: 0 December 30, 2001

boring.

User review rating: 0 December 30, 2001

The best movie. They did a good thing making ali. "keep up the good work tribute"

User review rating: 0 December 30, 2001

Very committed to this project, Will Smith not only gained 30 pounds and trained for months to look the part, but he also ploughed millions of dollars of his own money into the film when studio film bosses failed to put up the much needed cash.

User review rating: 0 December 30, 2001

BORING!!!!!!

Change Location