Akeelah and the Bee

Thank you for rating this movie!

Akeelah and the Bee Movie Poster

4.07 / 5

User rating: 4.07

Based on 2521 votes and 199 reviews


  • User rating: 4.07 41.11%
  • User rating: 4.07 34.93%
  • User rating: 4.07 17.43%
  • User rating: 4.07 2.80%
  • User rating: 4.07 3.73%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 199

User review rating: 4 October 03, 2012

brilliant movie!!

User review rating: 0 January 15, 2007

A great movie. I thought the premise of "east-side girl in a spelling-bee" would be boring, but this movie manages to turn this around, run with it, and actually make it an amazing experience. 4.5/5 stars.

User review rating: 0 November 29, 2006

its cool. its dramatic.

User review rating: 0 August 03, 2006

A must see movie for every family!

User review rating: 0 August 03, 2006

EXCELLENT MOVIE, VERY INSPIRING.

User review rating: 0 August 03, 2006

really inspiring loved it, best film ive seen ever!! -Patty Tutty B.C

User review rating: 0 August 01, 2006

Sweet - makes me excited for my daughter to grow up to the chars age.

User review rating: 0 July 31, 2006

Exciting and inspiring

User review rating: 0 July 31, 2006

Excellent film. Saw it with my daughter. Wanted to inspire her...

User review rating: 0 July 30, 2006

entertaining, yet I would have liked to see more of the bee and less of akeelah.

User review rating: 0 July 30, 2006

wonderful movie.

User review rating: 0 July 30, 2006

very enjoyable family movie

User review rating: 0 July 30, 2006

i enjoyed the movie

User review rating: 0 July 28, 2006

Too long.

User review rating: 0 July 28, 2006

très bon film avec de bonne scènes

User review rating: 0 July 26, 2006

good movie. family enjoyed it.

User review rating: 0 July 26, 2006

cool

User review rating: 0 July 26, 2006

A moving movie that has a lesson to tell us. Which shows us that no matter the age, you can make a difference in your life and the lifes of other.

User review rating: 0 July 25, 2006

excellent,encourages to read and take up spelling chaleenges

User review rating: 0 July 25, 2006

This movie was fantastic. Keke palmer performance was superb. She is a young actress with a bright future ahead of her. They should show that movie in school to inspired student. Keke palmer performance was superb.

User review rating: 0 July 24, 2006

Fabulous movie...love true stories

User review rating: 0 July 23, 2006

This movie is fantastic the best movie ever it blew me away.

User review rating: 0 July 21, 2006

It sparked the interest in Spelling Bees

User review rating: 0 July 21, 2006

This is such a wonderful movie. It is great that African American children can relate to Akeetah, instead of some usual gang movie where they are depicted sterotypically, this movie show that anyone can achieve their dreams.

User review rating: 0 July 21, 2006

Great family movie haven`t seen one without all the violence in a while

User review rating: 0 July 21, 2006

UN TRÈS BON FILM AVEC DE TRÈS BONNE SCÈNE ACTION

User review rating: 0 July 18, 2006

loved it

User review rating: 0 July 17, 2006

Akeelah the bee is a family movie that will be entertaining for both kids and adults. It is the moving story of a girl from an economically challenging background educating herself. Inspiring.

User review rating: 0 July 17, 2006

no bombs, no aliens, just an excellent story with wonderful acting.

User review rating: 0 July 17, 2006

surprisingly good movie! recommended for the whole family.

User review rating: 0 July 17, 2006

I loved this movie, it was very inspirational how the entire community came together, just because of one girls dream.

User review rating: 0 July 17, 2006

It`s an inspiration movie.

User review rating: 0 July 15, 2006

5 stars Loved the movie & wouldn`t change anything about it.

User review rating: 0 July 15, 2006

I loved it because it made me root for every character.

User review rating: 0 July 14, 2006

Not too bad,it`s fine I like it.

User review rating: 0 July 14, 2006

A good movie experience.

User review rating: 0 July 14, 2006

A delightful movie.

User review rating: 0 July 14, 2006

Finally - a good movie for all ages! Take your grandma!

User review rating: 0 July 14, 2006

I love this movie because it promotes language skills

User review rating: 0 July 13, 2006

Enjoyable movie. Good for the whole family.

User review rating: 0 July 12, 2006

This is a wonderful uplifting movie for the entire family. The children loved and the adults also enjoyed it from start to finish.

User review rating: 0 July 12, 2006

WOW! Great family movie!

User review rating: 0 July 10, 2006

awsome

User review rating: 0 July 09, 2006

inspiring!!!

User review rating: 0 July 07, 2006

The film was so good! I loved it!

User review rating: 0 July 07, 2006

What an adorable movie. Akeelah and the Bee is just plain nice to watch. Anyone who ever felt like an outcast in school can relate to this story! A Feel-good all the way!

User review rating: 0 July 07, 2006

Very good Movie

User review rating: 0 July 07, 2006

great for everyone

User review rating: 0 July 06, 2006

great motivational show for ALL ages.

User review rating: 0 July 05, 2006

a very good movie to take your kids to to enspire them

Change Location