Adventureland

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.78 / 5

User rating: 2.78

Based on 739 votes and 43 reviews


  • User rating: 2.78 35.35%
  • User rating: 2.78 6.05%
  • User rating: 2.78 5.58%
  • User rating: 2.78 7.44%
  • User rating: 2.78 45.58%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 43 of 43

User review rating: 3 September 19, 2013

Good movie. Kristen Stewart is so good.

User review rating: 2 September 19, 2013

Not very good. Kirsten Stewart is so bad!

User review rating: 2 September 28, 2011

Boring!!!!!!!

User review rating: 2 November 30, 2010

BOOORRRIIINNNGGG!!!!!!!!! Not at all funny or entertaining.

User review rating: 4 August 05, 2010

good flick. Nice performances by Jessie Eisenberg and Kristen Stewart. They both have chops...

User review rating: 2 January 06, 2010

horrible

User review rating: 0 October 25, 2009

A really boring Juno wannabe. It felt like it went on forever. Thumbs down.

User review rating: 0 September 01, 2009

it started off okay and seemed like it could go somewhere....but it didn't got VERY bored with this movie, and although the lead female was good in Twilight, she was lacking in this movie..in my opinion! Not comedic or adventeurous at all!!

User review rating: 0 August 31, 2009

Total crappy movie ... don't get it or rent it.

User review rating: 0 July 24, 2009

I'm so disappointed with it. I don't know what it's talking about.It's no point inside.=[

User review rating: 0 June 07, 2009

awesome movie

User review rating: 0 June 03, 2009

good movie

User review rating: 0 May 08, 2009

HORRIBLE! The only funny parts are the ones shown in the trailer. Very slow and boring, no real point to the movie.

User review rating: 0 May 03, 2009

Very slow, boring, not funny except for one shot. Very hard to sit through.

User review rating: 0 April 29, 2009

awesome movie, hilarious, cute, and all around funny.... i had a blast and can't wait to buy it on dvd!

User review rating: 0 April 28, 2009

I loved this movie... Just enough funny through a really great story about finding your way... almost comforting.

User review rating: 0 April 28, 2009

HORRIBLE MOVIE.. it dragged on and on and on. Save your money!

User review rating: 0 April 28, 2009

hated it! was soooo bored. almost walked out of the theatre....it seems like they wanted Michael Cena for this movie but just got a wanna be instead....it seemed like the star of this movie was immitating michael and it was SOOOOO ANNOYING. anyways dont waste your time. i wish i could get those 2 hours of my life back lol

User review rating: 0 April 16, 2009

WHY DO SOME PEOPLE TYPE EVERY WORD IN CAPITALS??? Great movie!

User review rating: 0 April 16, 2009

if you did not like this movie, you do not have a heart.

User review rating: 0 April 14, 2009

Pretty good movie. A bit weird but funny.

User review rating: 0 April 14, 2009

it was funny although it was more of a drama then a comedy to me but it had it's moments worth seeing

User review rating: 0 April 13, 2009

VERY SLOW MOVING - I GUESS I WAS LOOKING FOR A COMEDY AND THIS IS DEFINELTY NOT ONE.. TO MUCH DRINKING AND DRIVING FOR YOUNG KIDS TO SEE...EVEN THOUGH IT IS BACK IN THE 80'S - JUST NOT A GOOD MESSAGE.

User review rating: 0 April 12, 2009

Worst Movie I have seen in a LONG TIME!!!!! Dont waste your money!!!!

User review rating: 0 April 12, 2009

Excellent movie. More of a sweet dramedy/romance than straight up comedy especially if you're looking for typical gross out humour that gets laughs through hurtful comments or gross encounters with vomit and feces etc. You know, Seth Rogan doesn't star in this so don't expect it to be like his movies.

User review rating: 0 April 12, 2009

Very, very boring and actors lousy. Don't waste your money.

User review rating: 0 April 11, 2009

Pretty good. You love it or hate it. I found the jokes kind of witty. Nothing like the trailors.

User review rating: 0 April 10, 2009

Took me back to the 1980s :)

User review rating: 0 April 10, 2009

This was an O.K film. Watch this movie for Bill Hader and Kristen Wiig. They're SNL gold!! They were the best parts. The girl from Twilight plays ( sorry I can't remember her name ) the exact same character. The story is so-so. It has a lot of good one-liners. Don't expect much.

User review rating: 0 April 09, 2009

I wish I could give this movie 0 stars but it's not an option. Nothing like what the movie trailer presents at all. I have never wanted to punch lead characters in the head more than the ones in this movie.

User review rating: 0 April 08, 2009

Cute!

User review rating: 0 April 07, 2009

Don't know what some movie goers expect thses days, but this was a very cute & funny movie! Worth watching in theatres, if you love movies!

User review rating: 0 April 07, 2009

What a waste of time... The most boring movie I've seen in a while.

User review rating: 0 April 06, 2009

BORING! I expecting much more out of this! The only funny parts in this movie are the ones shown in the trailers! ONE STAR!

User review rating: 0 April 06, 2009

Meh.. It was okay, It had funny parts, but I wouldn't call it a comedy. Ryan Reynolds is so serious in it. I was hoping he would be funny.3 Stars

User review rating: 0 April 06, 2009

Man the trailer was better than the movie. NOt like super bad at all, more like Nick and Norah's infinite play list. Only thing missing was Micheal Cera.

User review rating: 0 April 05, 2009

Nothing special...Twenty year olds looking for love.Not overly engaging and a yawner..

User review rating: 0 April 05, 2009

It's not really a comedy. Ofcourse there's some funny parts, but more on the romance side?

User review rating: 0 April 05, 2009

I thought this movie was good. Adventureland has a more relaxing type of setting than a crazy type of movie. It is more of a witty movie than super funny, which was nice and not a bad thing. It reminded me kind of like the way Juno was set, more relaxed and witty. So if you're in the mood for this type of movie than you will really enjoy it. I did!

User review rating: 0 April 05, 2009

Such a good movie. My bf refused to see it with me, but after I told him about it he wishes he came. I thought it would be a typical sort-of chick flick, but it's definately more like an indie-chick-somewhat-drama packed movie. It's definately worth the watch.

User review rating: 0 April 04, 2009

I wasn't laughing when I saw this movie, hows this Comedy?

User review rating: 0 April 04, 2009

BRUTAL!!!!!

User review rating: 0 April 03, 2009

really bad... as in SUPER BAD!

Change Location