A Home at the End of the World

Thank you for rating this movie!

A Home at the End of the World Movie Poster

3.84 / 5

User rating: 3.84

Based on 175 votes and 9 reviews


  • User rating: 3.84 62.57%
  • User rating: 3.84 7.60%
  • User rating: 3.84 4.68%
  • User rating: 3.84 1.75%
  • User rating: 3.84 23.39%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 9 of 9

User review rating: 4 September 10, 2010

It is a thought-provoking movie. That is what elevates what is essentially a quiet, small (3 star) movie. It stays with one as it examines relationships (male, female, family, friend, etc.). Nice to see Colin Ferrel in this role and not only in a leather thong waving a sword.

User review rating: 0 January 26, 2006

I was deeply moved.

User review rating: 0 January 11, 2006

I thought the movie was excellent. Colin Farrell did an outstanding job. His character had multiple sides to it but never confused the viewer because he was who he was. I have recommended the movie to several gay friends because it depicts some of their experiences extremely well.

User review rating: 0 June 29, 2005

In these times it is very refresher to see a new accept on the family life. A family that love each other and learn to handle things. I don`t know how anyone could rate this any lower than a 5 star.

User review rating: 0 February 19, 2005

Garbage. Other than Colin`s good performance, this movie is horrible. It just does not make sense. A complete waste of time.

User review rating: 0 January 13, 2005

not bad but didn`t expect a gay movie.... nevertheless wasn`t half bad, weird seeing Colin act "lost".....

User review rating: 0 November 15, 2004

Showed that CF has a great range.

User review rating: 0 October 10, 2004

stop putting shawn roberts in this movie he better in going the distance witch is funnier and hellious go see going the distance take your money back for a home at the end of the world but please stop putting shawn robets in it

User review rating: 0 August 14, 2004

A wonderful, unconventional love story delineating the difference between true love and a loving friendship. Honest and touching, I feel many people can identify with one or all the characters portrayed warmly and sensitively. I think it is a great, probably understated, movie!

Change Location