A Dangerous Method

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.76 / 5

User rating: 3.76

Based on 42 votes and 15 reviews


  • User rating: 3.76 33.33%
  • User rating: 3.76 23.81%
  • User rating: 3.76 28.57%
  • User rating: 3.76 14.29%
  • User rating: 3.76 0.00%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 15 of 15

User review rating: 3 February 02, 2013

It was wierd but I must admit it kept me engaged.

User review rating: 3 July 25, 2012

although slow and dry in some spots, an intelligent movie about....well...intelligence

User review rating: 2 May 22, 2012

it was like watching a two-hr debate on psychology....i didn't find that a good thing.

User review rating: 2 May 17, 2012

a bit boring, despite some great performances.

User review rating: 3 April 02, 2012

fascinating storytelling of that aspect of psychoanalysis.

User review rating: 3 March 31, 2012

not quite what i thought it was going to be. turned it off before it finished. boring and drawn out too long.

User review rating: 3 February 11, 2012

interesting movie...did keep u engrossed throughout! and laughing (at how ridiculous it was)! being two psych majors, we were really looking forward to seeing this one...good acting by all but firstly, the guy playing freud did not look like him and secondly, it was way too literary for our liking!

User review rating: 2 January 26, 2012

ugh. talky talk about psychoanalysis. boring converstations. narrating letters back and forth and a inappropriate relationship with a patient. i didn't care to know any of that.

User review rating: 4 January 24, 2012

i was entertained -- i enjoyed the movie, the scenery, the costumes, the acting -- i would recommend this movie.

User review rating: 5 January 22, 2012

this movie was so awesome it turned me on. i was squirming in my reclining seat. if you're fascinated with freud's and jung's works...go see this movie.

User review rating: 4 January 21, 2012

awesome movie! great performance by keira knightley.

User review rating: 3 January 21, 2012

Okay.

User review rating: 5 January 14, 2012

simply wonderful!!!!

User review rating: 4 January 14, 2012

BY THE WAY, ITS NOT THE PRACTICE OF PSYCHIATRY WHICH IS THE PRACTICE OF PRESCRIBING MEDICINE FOR MENTAL ILLNESS. ITS THE PRACTICE OF ***PSYCHOANALYSIS*** WHICH HAS ABSOLUTELY NO BASIS IN SCIENCE WHATSOEVER. To be a psychiatrist, you have to be a physician who specializes in the diagnosis and treatment of mental illness. Anyone can be a psychoanalyst without having any education whatsoever. Freud wasn't even a psychologist, he was a neurologist. Common errors like these are why psychology is considered frivolous and unscientific.

User review rating: 4 January 06, 2012

Interesting storyline!!

Change Location