A Cure for Wellness

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.53 / 5

User rating: 3.53

Based on 30 votes and 10 reviews


  • User rating: 3.53 40.00%
  • User rating: 3.53 26.67%
  • User rating: 3.53 6.67%
  • User rating: 3.53 0.00%
  • User rating: 3.53 26.67%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 10 of 10

User review rating: 1 February 25, 2017

The BEST parts of this movie is that it is 2 1/2 hours long, and the theatre is dark. Perfect for a nap. Because that is ALL this movie is good for. Calling it "bad" would be a compliment. Justsave your admission $$$ and stay home and catch your nap there.

User review rating: 1 February 24, 2017

What can I say about this movie?...it was a silly waste of time just about sums it up. Crapola!

User review rating: 3 February 23, 2017

Pretty good movie. It is about human abuse. Where are the animal abuse people on this one, or is it ok for them to view abuse of like kind?

User review rating: 5 February 23, 2017

How can you not like this film. A cure for wellness was a very intriguing movie and kept the audience on their feet throughout the whole entire movie. However, I will say that the beginning of the movie is a little bit boring and it made me lose my attention just for 20 minutes. The ending was very good. Didn't see it coming.

User review rating: 4 February 21, 2017

Very intriguing, thought provoking torture treatment therapy film.

User review rating: 4 February 21, 2017

Don't listen to the "F Word" ninnies. If you like old time horror movies you will love this. It reminded me of a Vincent Price movie but much better done.

User review rating: 4 February 21, 2017

Loved it. I love thrillers that aren't thrasher movies. Scenery beautiful.

User review rating: 1 February 20, 2017

TLDR; 2.5 hours to get to a graphic, incestuous, sexual assault of a child by her father, makes this movie a good one to skip. I decided to take a chance on it despite the few negative reviews since some movies are a love it or hate it type of thing. Well, this was a hate it, and I think it will be that way for most people. It started out ok with a creepy thriller vibe similar to a Shutter Island (although it seemed to try and copy that). And then it just goes downhill getting dumber and more uncomfortable by the minute (after it's too late to go refund your money). This all culminates in a long and graphic (nude) rape scene of a child by her father, who stops to sniff his fingers -- yeah... that bad!

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2017

Wow, didn't see that coming! The shocking F bombs in the previews should have been a sign of worse to come. I like psychological anything, Woukd have like to have seen 'Split' but didn't want to see teenage girls being paraded and glorified as sex symbols, objects, and captive at that (speaking about the preview where they are being led in their underwear etc. Also I noticed another movie option was one to promote school bullying, intimidation and excessive fighting. Also to boot the crowds and no intervention;for what it again looked like in the trailer was brutal. I say this for both movies mentioned because there is enough promiscuous and confused young girls, and boys, enough violence and bullying in schools and to have it for 'our entertainment' makes me wonder and nervous at how much worse it'll be in the future. Well this movie topped my list of shocking, disturbing and outright wrong on sooooo many levels. If u like watching a 'father figure' prime up an innocent, 'child' for rape and marriage then by all means pay for this sick excuse for 'fun'. My husband and I were disturbed and walked out. Ironically enough within 3 or so minutes another couple had walked out of the theater too. My only regret is not walking out at the first red flag. Save your $$$ for anything other than these films that have no agenda except to pollute our minds, get famous, and make a buck. I value and respect any song, movie, TV show and book without the smut, cursing etc... Will there be a day where perhaps where it's going to be so mainstream and infiltrated into society that we become absolutely blind and deaf to its pollution. To not even have it phase us?! Leaving the theater was our way of making a stand. Turning the radio station is another when it plays songs that are about exploiting women, drugs and violence. This affects our youth, adults, our

User review rating: 4 February 18, 2017

it was so scary!

User review rating: 1 February 17, 2017

Hard to find the words to describe how painfully bad this film is. The premise is beyond silly, and at 2 1/2 hours, the movie is way too long. Perhaps 2 1/2 hours too long.

Change Location