30 Days of Night

Thank you for rating this movie!

30 Days of Night Movie Poster

3.14 / 5

User rating: 3.14

Based on 949 votes and 53 reviews


  • User rating: 3.14 39.78%
  • User rating: 3.14 9.68%
  • User rating: 3.14 8.06%
  • User rating: 3.14 9.68%
  • User rating: 3.14 32.80%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 53

User review rating: 3 November 30, 2009

not bad. it is a different take on the traditional vampire. the film seemed to miss something. the plot was ovious. eat humans for 30 days and for the humans, try to survive for 30 days. the actual story seemed a bit unstable, not realistic with regards to vampire films. but none the less, not a bad film. I hope this director tones down the blood and guts for the Twilight Saga: Eclipse, otherwise its gonna get an R rating.

User review rating: 0 July 20, 2009

Guys, the movie is great and very well made.I love everything about it. If u don't like horror or vampire movies, buzz off.

User review rating: 0 September 21, 2008

truly people if you're going to write a review make sure your iq exceeds your shoe size!!! i've just read someone didn't like the bald vampire because he was ugly!!!!duh! and another commenting on the noise the vampires made and how they spoke a different language....we all know that vampires are exclusively english speaking right. that's what they teach in school????? this was a good entertaining movie...perhaps a little too gorey for some folks but all the same well made

User review rating: 0 July 26, 2008

I thought movie needs a plot, but I guess I was wrong. The whole movie can be summed up in two words "It Happens." It does not explain anything. Seeing the trailer or reading the movie Synopsis will tell you more than the movie itself. Simply puts “It just happens.” A bunch of stylish looking European (fresh off the walkway from Europe) just showed up in a town and started killing people. The characters lack much of a brain and (most) of their decision simply doesn't make sense. (I am talking about the “human” character.) Leave common sense and logic out when watching the movie will make it better... It is like Dawn of the Dead but with less gore and even less logic. Acting is not

User review rating: 0 July 20, 2008

This movie was freakin terrifying I loved itwas scary and gory what I love in horror movies and the suspense was good too

User review rating: 0 February 23, 2008

Loved this film. Hated the ending, not that it was a bad ending...just not what I wanted to happen.

User review rating: 0 February 09, 2008

i love vampire films, but this one was crap.

User review rating: 0 February 08, 2008

Amazing movie. Keeps you on the edge of your seat. One of the best I've seen in a while for this type of picture.

User review rating: 0 December 12, 2007

Finnaly a vampire movie worth watching. Keeps ur eyes glued through the whole film. Josh Hartnet with yet another great performance and a great ending. What more can u ask for.

User review rating: 0 December 07, 2007

Ben Foster was terrific. The rest...not so much.

User review rating: 0 November 30, 2007

Awesome movie, had nightmares for a month after watching it =))

User review rating: 0 November 27, 2007

it was the best ever

User review rating: 0 November 18, 2007

repetative... predictive...will not buy this dvd.

User review rating: 0 November 17, 2007

This movie had an original idea and therefore all the potential in the world.... but it failed miserably. It was predictable, and major decisions that the characters made were dumb and unrealistic. At times the plot managed to contradict itself! It was a little gory, yes, but that doesn't make it a good horror movie. Maybe next time they can try making it scary.

User review rating: 0 November 11, 2007

30 Days of Night was highly advertised as being one of the scariest movie in years...well it was gruesome and gorery...if its your first time thinking about watching a scary movie.. this is the movie for you... good acting by hartnett,but theres something about this movie its very original and unique.like vampires, not your average gore-fest is it. but getting back to the point this has to be the best movie along with many flicks this year, but this has to be the best horor approaching the end of the '07 year

User review rating: 0 November 06, 2007

i love this movie

User review rating: 0 November 06, 2007

the bar for future horror movies has been set really enjoyed it.

User review rating: 0 November 02, 2007

pretty good, probably one of the best vampire movies yet.

User review rating: 0 November 02, 2007

This movie was not scary. The vampires spoke Klingon which didn't make any sense. Very boring. The love relationship sucked.

User review rating: 0 November 02, 2007

Vampires sure do suck, these one's especially.. as in they will suck your bank account dry then leave you twithing in horror as you realize they've taken 2 hours from your life you'll never get back. Don't waste your time or money on this absolute train wreck of a film. AWFUL!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 November 02, 2007

overall great movie. One of the best movies this year

User review rating: 0 October 30, 2007

I expected to be scared out of my pants instead I came out well not scared. The movie was pointless and was not scary what so ever. I was very disappointed. If you want an actual horror movie that is scary I suggest you don't see this one

User review rating: 0 October 30, 2007

Think of something better!

User review rating: 0 October 29, 2007

The movie was less than satisfying, Josh Hartnett, Melissa George, and the other actors did a great job of acting scared which looked genuine et al but the vampires and storyline was disappointing. The vampires were more like wild tasmanian devils eating whatever poor vermin came their way. They hissed and shrieked like animals and ate whatever poor vermin crossed their path. The townspeople massacre was more like a big slugfest with vamps on one side and humans on the other going mono a mono. I also disliked that bald brutish vampire, he looks freakin' ugly. The movie was well publicized so I went in with high expectations of being scared out of my wits, but came out feeling hohum......

User review rating: 0 October 28, 2007

What a waste of time.

User review rating: 0 October 28, 2007

Best vampire/horror I've seen in ages. I was on the edge of my seat the entire time. It even had a decent ending (which rarely ever happens anymore)

User review rating: 0 October 26, 2007

I felt that the movie had the right concept to be a very good movie but failed to do so. For example the camera shaked so much every time something exciting happened, how fast the vampires wen`t through all most the whole town but not able to find certain people and why did the vampires have to shriek like that and speak a different language.

User review rating: 0 October 25, 2007

Great vampire flick...definitely hasn't been a good one around in a while...didn't mind the ending at all actually..very gory and graphic so if you dont have the stomach for it, dont see it!!

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2007

If you like the book then you will love the movie. It has the constant feeling of confinement in a wide open snowscape. The characters are real and have personalities. The movie has drama and horror elements. 5/5

User review rating: 0 October 23, 2007

No other vampire movie to date compares to what 30 Days of Night offers. Absolutely spectacular and bloody awesome. The new epitome of vampire movies. Everything well balanced with a great storyline and faithful ending. There should be more vampire movies such as this. TWO THUMBS UP!!!

User review rating: 0 October 23, 2007

Really good!

User review rating: 0 October 23, 2007

I jumped out of my seat about 4 times throughout the movie. The people sitting in front of me also jumped. I told all my friends see it. This movie has great timing coming out just before Halloween. Really gets you into the creepy mood. Lots of killing throughout the movie...some heroism and romance. The vampires were ugly and their bite gruesome. Go See it!

User review rating: 0 October 23, 2007

Really dumb. The vampires walk around hissing at each other, sniffing the air, screaming. Stupid. The portrayal of the vampires ruined it for me.

User review rating: 0 October 23, 2007

This movie was alright, nothing extra special for the storyline, however the gore aspect stands out allot on its own because the death scenes are very violent and quite detailed.

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2007

Nothing spectacular. Did not like the ending. 3 stars.

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2007

Forgetable. Hated that the vampires talked in a different language and the lead vamp sucked.

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2007

great movie but sad ending

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2007

Overall a let down.

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2007

This is a WICKED way to portray vampires! good job!

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2007

It was very good....havent seen a scary movie this good in a long time...but it couldve been better....i think i speak for most of ust thats seens that the ending couldve been better

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2007

Outstanding!!!! Gross!!!! Disturbing!!!!!!! and pretty scary

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2007

The movie is OK, But it is very repetitive and quite often boring. The camera shakes so much in the fight scenes you cannot even tell whats happening. Nothing new or special about this movie.

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2007

One of the best vampire movies I have ever seen.

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2007

best vampire movie in a while.....

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2007

Good survival horror flick. Kind of like Night of the Living Dead with vampires.

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2007

I haven't been creeped out in a scary movie for a really, really long time. But this one did it. Excellent acting for the concept of Vampires in Alaska. I really liked it.

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2007

very scary, good vampire movie, adds something new to vampires

User review rating: 0 October 19, 2007

Wow

User review rating: 0 October 19, 2007

A proper Vampire film mixed with survivalist horror. If you enjoy those genres, you'll enjoy this. It's got a decent ammount of character development, the pacing's great too, and it's very moody. Not sure what else to say other than that, and that I was not disapointed. Could've expanded Ben Foster's character, though.

User review rating: 0 October 19, 2007

Scary and interesting. Josh Hartnet is an excellent actor. Hopefully, he can find the right woman as his forever wife.

Change Location