28 Weeks Later

Thank you for rating this movie!

28 Weeks Later Movie Poster

3.54 / 5

User rating: 3.54

Based on 496 votes and 60 reviews


  • User rating: 3.54 45.36%
  • User rating: 3.54 19.07%
  • User rating: 3.54 5.15%
  • User rating: 3.54 4.64%
  • User rating: 3.54 25.77%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 60

User review rating: 0 June 16, 2008

This movie is really good. it has a pretty good story to it and a lot of little surprizes.really bloody but if it was suposed to be scary then it lacked a bit

User review rating: 0 November 02, 2007

I thought this one was good. I'd recommend it for people who are into blood and gore and such. But, aside from the violence, I quite enjoyed the story.

User review rating: 0 October 17, 2007

Better than the first movie.Very fast paced,very bloody,very good music.

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2007

Super entertaining and super bloody. Great story with some surprizes

User review rating: 0 September 20, 2007

best horror movie I have ever seen. Not to mention, best Zombie movie of all time. The pace is fast right from the beginning and continues all the way to the last scenes. Gaurenteed to keep your heart beating the whole time. Better than the first! (if that was possible) Really gets into the viewers heads and makes them think about what their choice would be in the many difficult situations presented. Id give it ten stars if possible... absolutely loved it!! It has been the most painful wait for it to finally come to video.

User review rating: 0 August 24, 2007

The background score by Jonh Murphy is so pleasing.The zombie chase at the start and the song 'In the hosue' goes well.Overall an incredible movie....Hats Off!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 July 10, 2007

VERY GOOD!

User review rating: 0 June 17, 2007

If you watch this movie you are going to die of boredom.

User review rating: 0 June 16, 2007

It's seems that the American army just can't seem to help any one once again. Seems they have the weapons but no brain, just like the zombies in the movie.These must be the same soldiers from Irak.

User review rating: 0 June 13, 2007

brilliant! got my heart pounding! Better than the first one!

User review rating: 0 June 12, 2007

Well done and a very unpredictable sequel. Gotta love those!

User review rating: 0 June 12, 2007

Good entertaining movie. Not only was it scary but it also digs deep into human psychology and yes you have to be a geek to catch it. 5 stars.

User review rating: 0 June 10, 2007

At times a little too mean spirited; it remains thouroughly intense and very well shot. As good as the first.

User review rating: 0 June 07, 2007

awesome

User review rating: 0 June 04, 2007

Really creepy. Very good movie if you like horror/zombie flicks. Fast paced from start to finish, and the story is surprisingly realistic. Makes you question the human condition and fear a future epidemic... don't miss it in theaters because the sound and ambience is amazing! ...people who didn't like it should stick with Bambie or Lost in Translation crap...

User review rating: 0 June 01, 2007

It's pretty good, but show too much killing and too much soldier killing the zombies and less chasing, but also the ending is not that good......Still the best of the movie is that the sister and the girl major are pretty...so i rate it 4....^^;

User review rating: 0 June 01, 2007

This creepy sequel was great. The infected seemed more "zombie-ish" and the directing was much better in this one. What's next? 28 Months Later? Keep em coming. :)

User review rating: 0 May 28, 2007

An awful movie hoping to ride on the cult success of the original, but lacking the originality and reasonal suspension of disbelief. This movie steals the music and catch-phrase of the first and leaves everything else behind - lack of balancing humor, lack of subtle social commentary, lack of endearing characters. It does have plenty of mindless, repetative violence and gaping plot holes, if that does it for you.

User review rating: 0 May 27, 2007

felt more like a continuation than a sequel. lenghty, but good!

User review rating: 0 May 26, 2007

very predictable and were was the storyline, like what cause the outbreak why was the fathe was so important to have access to quarantine area, even his wife with no security posted.

User review rating: 0 May 25, 2007

Nice movie. But i would advise you to take along some ear plugs since the loud random music that plays during the violent scenes tends to be over the top in volume which kind of defies the purpose since it's supposed to add some excitement to the scene but instead distracts you from focusing on the scene.

User review rating: 0 May 23, 2007

"Turning up the sound when the screaming was on and splashing blood over the window shields"...perfect! It makes me want to see it again!

User review rating: 0 May 23, 2007

lame

User review rating: 0 May 22, 2007

If I see another movie like this in 28 years it will be too soon.The only way they could make it a horror is by turning up the sound when the screaming was on and splashing blood over the window shields. Some people say that this is what a good zombie movie does-in other words it doesn't have to be a good movie. The sad part of this movie is that they had a the potential to make a really good movie after making an almost acceptable movie the first time and they had the money to do it but they chose the easy way out and did only what they had to do. I certainly know who to avoid when another movie of this gendre is made. Even the raspberries are to good an award for this movie.

User review rating: 0 May 22, 2007

"Excessively gory", "unnecessary violence"...its a zombie movie!!!, what did you expect!....seriously, it was perfect

User review rating: 0 May 22, 2007

Incredible!

User review rating: 0 May 22, 2007

Packed full of scenes of powerful emotion and breath-taking stark imagery, this is one of the best stories about the existentialism of the human condition.

User review rating: 0 May 22, 2007

if only G.W.B. would get this virus, awesome movie...not the usual sequal repeat.

User review rating: 0 May 21, 2007

it was good, but i do think they should have had those 3 survivors from original play a part in this or something

User review rating: 0 May 21, 2007

Worthless unnessesary violance!

User review rating: 0 May 21, 2007

this movie is like oh my gawd..... soo sooooo!!!!! way cool. ...! !!! like as if it wouldn't be so totally amazing an' stuff with like viruses and zombies an' stuff. !!!! yuo have to totally go see it ..!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 May 21, 2007

Wicked

User review rating: 0 May 20, 2007

Almost as good as the original.

User review rating: 0 May 20, 2007

this movie is freakin awsome!

User review rating: 0 May 20, 2007

Excessively gory.

User review rating: 0 May 19, 2007

AMAZING!!!! LOVED IT!!!

User review rating: 0 May 19, 2007

SOOOOOO COOOLLL!! YOU HAVE TO SEE IT !!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 May 19, 2007

i am a girl, so i don;t really like zombie flick,. but this one totally changed my taste!! wicked movie!!

User review rating: 0 May 18, 2007

Intense!!

User review rating: 0 May 17, 2007

Horror movie buff gives 5 star-rating! Now my favourite of all horrors! Definetly bloodiest movie I've ever seen! :D Loved it!

User review rating: 0 May 17, 2007

Wicked cool! Loveddddddddddd it!

User review rating: 0 May 15, 2007

Entertaining "Zombie flick" that leaves no main character safe, yet I think that Robert Carlisle's talent is wasted.Lots of gore and blood that adds to the genre.

User review rating: 0 May 15, 2007

It was more gory then the 1st movie (28 Days Later). A cool concept for this movie. It was intense.

User review rating: 0 May 15, 2007

They didn't make this movie to try and be original (Zombies have been done to death), just a new twist...They did a really good job with it, and much better then the first. I would recommend anyone thats been bored with the thriller/horror crap thats been coming out in the last little while to go see it.

User review rating: 0 May 15, 2007

it was ok - some pretty major story flaws, but overall entertaining movie, and better than the first one. would agree with some of the comments - not a movie for kids, and could have been made better - i too could have done with a lot less of the frenetic vertigo-inducing camera jumping - the movie looked at times that it was shot on a camcorder, which was annoying

User review rating: 0 May 14, 2007

awesome totally awesome

User review rating: 0 May 14, 2007

Good movie, different than first but very well done. I thought that it was exactly what I thought it would be. which is a nice change from all the high end movies that have been disapointing latley

User review rating: 0 May 14, 2007

AWESOME MOVIE, it's been awhile since i watch such a good movie. The story line has a few problems, but besides those few weird stuff, it's all cool! Worth your money !

User review rating: 0 May 14, 2007

this movie totally rocked.. way better then the first one!! better storyline,better action etc etc lol.. like the beginning in the house haha i was like whoaaaaa!!

User review rating: 0 May 13, 2007

good

Change Location