10,000 B.C.

Thank you for rating this movie!

10,000 B.C. Movie Poster

3.37 / 5

User rating: 3.37

Based on 1170 votes and 105 reviews


  • User rating: 3.37 47.68%
  • User rating: 3.37 7.63%
  • User rating: 3.37 7.36%
  • User rating: 3.37 8.99%
  • User rating: 3.37 28.34%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 105

User review rating: 0 February 28, 2009

I enjoed the movie i thought the visual efects were outstanding but there were some parts that were too slow and time consuming

User review rating: 0 January 29, 2009

a really great movie.

User review rating: 0 December 12, 2008

Tributefan: Awful, waste of time...not what you will expect!!

User review rating: 0 July 10, 2008

Id say that was worth about 4.5 stars. I mean it was great!!!!!!!! I enjoyed it alot

User review rating: 0 July 09, 2008

It couldnt be any worse if it tried, total waiste of time

User review rating: 0 June 27, 2008

this is a very good movie its like hunting in the past

User review rating: 0 June 26, 2008

It's "Quest for Fire" for a new generation. 5/5

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2008

Makes you feel like falling in love all over again.

User review rating: 0 June 22, 2008

pretty decent entertainment - I really liked it. If you just take it for entertainment value and don't compare it for "historical relevance" etc. Obviously, this is fiction.

User review rating: 0 June 14, 2008

SPECTACULAR SPECIAL EFFECTS BLOCKBUSTER!

User review rating: 0 June 13, 2008

it was just ok but it wouldve been better if u didnt have to pay money. that would be worth the entertaniment.

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2008

that was the wierdest movie i ever saw!!!! even high school musical was better than this!! i mean come on they (just because of this movie) have to make a 0 star!! that was horrible

User review rating: 0 June 07, 2008

a bad movie

User review rating: 0 June 03, 2008

Not bad. Acting could have been better though

User review rating: 0 May 13, 2008

a bit cheese ball.

User review rating: 0 May 12, 2008

very good movie

User review rating: 0 May 06, 2008

the worst movie i have ever seen.1 star is way to high.

User review rating: 0 May 05, 2008

Although I didnt expect much from the trailer, but I have never seen a more garbage movie than this one w/ misleading advertisments. Not worth wasting time for it.

User review rating: 0 April 25, 2008

Amazing ...trully amazing movie!

User review rating: 0 April 21, 2008

Wow! i can't remember the last time i went to the movies and loved it this much! breath-taking!

User review rating: 0 April 13, 2008

A really enjoyable night out. This movie isn't supposed to be a documentary so those that were expecting it to be accurate - why??? A lovely story with an unusual setting. Sit back back, relax and let Hollywood do for you what it is supposed to - entertain you.

User review rating: 0 April 11, 2008

Soo much potential, but noone realized

User review rating: 0 April 08, 2008

THIS MOVIE WAS SOO AWSOME!I ESPECIALLY LIKED IT BECAUSE THAT ACTOR THAT PLAYED EVOLET WAS SO SEXYY!AND I LOVED HER EYES!!!

User review rating: 0 April 07, 2008

As someone else here said, if you don't try to compare this to a movie of serious intent like Apocolypto, this is good entertainment.

User review rating: 0 April 07, 2008

From the same guy who made Stargate. If you liked Stargate, you'll like this movie. I thought it was great. Pay no attention to the naysayers. They don't seem to understand this is a movie and not a documentary. This is fiction people!

User review rating: 0 April 05, 2008

I loved the movie......The story was very entertaining and the effects were amazing! Go see it........you will love it.

User review rating: 0 April 02, 2008

this movie was the boom

User review rating: 0 April 01, 2008

I LOVED this movie! The best of all time.

User review rating: 0 April 01, 2008

What a TERRIBLE movie!! Since when are the egyptians alive and building the great pyramids - the spynx looking like mufasa from the lion king!!

User review rating: 0 March 30, 2008

the best movie ever cant wait for the dvd to come out!!

User review rating: 0 March 28, 2008

poorley made movie. very booooooooooooooooring

User review rating: 0 March 28, 2008

wow, i don't know what people have against this movie... its great! i mean, for what is out there these days, this, this is definately one of the better or best picks!!

User review rating: 0 March 23, 2008

Totally not believable, crappy acting, and stupid accents. However, I still enjoyed it because I love the story of different peoples uniting against a common enemy.

User review rating: 0 March 23, 2008

This movie sucked! The plot was a loose love story that was disturbingly similar to "Quest for Fire" a movie 25+yrs ago. The implausibility of woolies actually being "tamed" enough to make the pyrimids was laughable and the acting left a lot to be desired. The only saving piece was the special effects. Don't waste your money or your time with this one.

User review rating: 0 March 23, 2008

Absolutely awful! This movie is an insult to viewers intelligence. How empty headed do they think people are to create a movie that makes no sense what so ever and lacks in every way. Furthermore, it's utterly unrealistic geographically and linguistically. The best part of it is when it ends.

User review rating: 0 March 22, 2008

well worth watching on the big screen

User review rating: 0 March 22, 2008

Me and my husband were laughing the whole movie, but it was not a comedy, it was just so terrible. Pay attention to one of the character's wig, it was constantly moving!

User review rating: 0 March 22, 2008

WAY TO PREDICTABLE OF AN ENDING.

User review rating: 0 March 21, 2008

This movie could have been so much better, as others have said a little Apocalypto, a little Stargate without the action and amazing special effects. Still if your wife is shopping and you want to kill 1.5 hours it wasn't that bad, 3 stars max is about right.

User review rating: 0 March 21, 2008

Terrible. Absolutely terrible. The story is 100% cliche, half the movie is just aerial shots to show off pretty graphics, the characters are completely, utterly flat and fulfill archetypes that have existed since the beginning of acting. I got tickets for free, and I'm still furious at the two hours I wasted.

User review rating: 0 March 21, 2008

This movie was great! I loved it, and don't understand the bad reviews. Completely entertaining and riveting with the actors doing a great job.

User review rating: 0 March 20, 2008

Great movie! Reminded me a lot of Mel Gibson's Apocolypto.

User review rating: 0 March 19, 2008

I considered walking out of this movie. It was the most dreadful flick I have seen in ages. The story was abysmal but the effects weren't bad.

User review rating: 0 March 18, 2008

I have to say that this movie was totally amazing. I think the bad reviews are coming from people that don't have the intelligence to understand it. Great storyline, Great acting done by Steven Strait. Characters were very well developed. Very entertaining...I have seen it twice and picked up on more the second time than I did the first. Please don't listen to all the negative feedback, go see this movie and see just how good it is. 5 Stars all the way!

User review rating: 0 March 16, 2008

this movie is really amazing. I looked at the reviews and they all said it was bad. DONT LISTEN TO THESE REVIEWS! If a movie doesnt have violence, gore and naked ladies today, its not good.

User review rating: 0 March 16, 2008

best movie ever, u have to watch it

User review rating: 0 March 16, 2008

This movie is awful... Cavemen with the whitest teeth ever. And the accents... To finish it off the last scene is in frint of a lake where the water ripples don't even ripple... Just plain bad

User review rating: 0 March 15, 2008

I would say 3 1/2, but there's no option for that. It was fun, It was interesting. You can't really compare or contrast with a movie like Apocolyptico, because they're not trying to convey the same thing. There was some cheese, for sure; the animated creatures were kind of tacky, and how did they get from frozen wasteland to jungle to dessert in a matter of days like that? No, there wasn't dying and killing every five seconds, because that wasn't the point. There is a place for total gratuitous violence, like in 300, which was amazing, but this movie was focused in a different direction. I'm glad I didn't see any trailers before going to watch it. I would recommend it to a friend if t

User review rating: 0 March 14, 2008

My wife and I both enjoyed the movie. The story line and characters were well developed. I would recommend seeing it.

User review rating: 0 March 14, 2008

I enjoyed the movie and was entertained. I didn't walk into it and think "This is the next Big Hit" and then be disappointed afterwards because it didn’t amount to my huge built up expectations. I just watched and had fun! And it was a very fun movie! As far as the plot, it seems similar to many movies, just like Apacolypto was... just different set/actors and time.

Change Location