Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.56 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

259 Richmond Street West, Toronto, ON M5V 3M6

(416) 368-5600 | View Map


3.56 / 5

User rating: 3.56

Based on 15 votes and 8 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.53333333333333
  • Concession User rating: 3.45454545454545
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.63636363636364
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.90909090909091
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.25

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 8 of 8

big modern theatre

April 23, 2016

scotiabank is a busy loud theatre. starting to show wear. plays all the new films and has an Imax. this location has a bar, although the staff are slow to notice you, serve you; we were there 10 min early and they wouldn't serve; two stood and chatted after opening everything for service. more concessions than the average theatre. washrooms need cleaning! parking underground and on the street as well. a downtown location for the young adults.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Excellent Theatre

November 14, 2014

Love the location, love the movie choices and the food offered. Not one bad thing to say about this movie theatre and as for the review below, I highly doubt this theatre has bugs of any type, it's an incredibly clean theatre.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Bed bugs

November 10, 2014

There are bed bugs in this theatre. Bad bites resulted.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Best theatre in town

April 24, 2014

Best theatre in Toronto. Clean, ease of access.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Good Place

February 05, 2014

I just read all the other negative reviews. I want to point out, that just because there are only bad reviews, does not mean it is a crappy theather. Many people love this place.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

too bloody loud

January 16, 2014

the sound is almost always too loud whether the theatre is full or not. A full theatre absorbs some sound but they don't adjust the sound if the theatre is almost empty. Just because you can make my hair blow back with your sound system doesn't mean you should. I used to like going here as it is a cool theatre but not anymore.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Flashlights Should Be Banned

October 07, 2013

A while back, employees started entering with flashlights during the film. They walked across the front, flashed the light on some timetable on the wall and walked back out. This happened 2 to 4 times per screening. After the third time I experienced this, I asked management why it was happening. I was told it was to "keep the crowd from getting rowdy." Bringing lights into a darkened theatre is terribly distracting. To have management do it on purpose is ridiculous. I stopped going to this theatre after that encounter, and I haven't been back since.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

What I need to fill my own drink cup?

June 30, 2013

The long escalator up and down can be un nerving. Lots of spaces to have ads thrown in your face. Busy place with good concession options. In this place they give you a cup to fill your own drink, what’s next, give you a bag so you can fill your own popcorn? Speaking of Popcorn… it’s not very good, I’m not sure where Cineplex gets their corn but it’s not very good when compared to Empire Theatres. Theatre presentation is good; the IMAX is pretty awesome (if you get the right film). Parking is tough, but that’s pretty typical for a down town theatre. You can grab a beer here, but it’s pricy!.. (You might want to pre drink before having a party here!) THE RUMOUR OF BED BUGS.. NO THERE WAS NEVER ANY EVIDENCE OF THAT. This theatre is actually pretty clean based on the number of people going through.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 3
Change Location