Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.22 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

551 Huron St., Stratford, ON N5A 5T8

(519) 273-6780 | View Map


3.22 / 5

User rating: 3.22

Based on 11 votes and 10 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.18181818181818
  • Concession User rating: 3.4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.7
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.2
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.6

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 10

great place to watch movies. GREAT PRICES

December 03, 2016

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Needs attitude check.

September 30, 2016

Owner is not very hospitable...actually he's very grumpy.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Cheap Movies!!!

August 21, 2016

9$ for an adult and 10$ for a drink candy and popcorn! Cant beat it!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Worst service ever.

July 18, 2015

Oversold a show and rufused to give refunds. The people that work there, including the owner, are extremely rude to customers.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Show times

July 11, 2015

Can not understand why I have to go through three different sites looking for evenings show times. when I google Stratford Cinema should I not be able to get show times on their website?

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

very rude owner

June 29, 2015

The owner of this theatre has clearly never learnt the meaning of the word polite. I, being visually impaired, did not see that there was a sign reading "use other door". Rather then point me to the other door, the owner rudely said "can't you read". The theatre itself was alright, but the rude personality of the owner, along with the fact that there are no receipts or tickets printed (suspicious much?), left me unhappy. I'd sooner drive to Kitchener!

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Nice little theatre.

June 26, 2015

Theatres all small. They always have a few of the first run movies. Don't plan on any art house pictures. The management and staff are always grumpy. So I don't go that often.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Best popcorn in town!!

July 03, 2014

Good place to catch a flick. Fast and easy! I like no debit approach, cash creates faster service for sure! Well done!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

No Debit

June 29, 2014

Please join us in the 21st century. The really disgusting thing is that they shamelessly point to the ATM, next to the window, which charges $5 per transaction. Crooks.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

NO DEBIT CARD

January 18, 2014

Doesn't take debit cards

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 2
Change Location