Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 2.75 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

1351 Grandview Street North, Oshawa, ON L1K 0G1

(905) 432-3486 | View Map


2.75 / 5

User rating: 2.75

Based on 17 votes and 17 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 2.88235294117647
  • Concession User rating: 2.75
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2.58823529411765
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.52941176470588

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 17 of 17

November 18, 2016

Great atmosphere, personnel very cordial, caters to both young and old alike. The theatre seats are very comfortable (important to me as I was in a vehicle accident); elevation between rows are perfect, i.e. no longer having to see through people in front rows (less distractions). I do, however, find the volume too loud and I'm a senior. Feel it may be detrimental to most people's hearing, especially, the younger generation.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Best theatre in Durham region

July 19, 2016

Overall best movies, experience and best time.....

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

needs improving

May 11, 2016

Handicap access needs upgrades not enough variety for food and drinks pizza was cold as well as the popcorn candy way too expensive floors were dirty and sticky finding a place for my scooter was very difficult no staff ever ask if they could help me to a seat

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

April 29, 2016

you must improve the popcorn please, cold dry,

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

best theater in durham

December 07, 2015

People are giving this place a bad rap. It's a great spot to go see a movie.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

yes

August 19, 2015

Cineplex Odeon It is clean place and you need to fix your popcorn it was cold.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Worst frozen yogurt

July 20, 2015

The new company that now is in place for frozen yogurt is awful. The aftertaste is something to make you vomit. What were they thinking, the other was much better and had no aftertaste. Just try it, you will see the aftertaste yuck. Smaller drinks sizes now and a frozen yogurt that tastes artificial

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Fishy Odor in Women's Washroom

July 15, 2015

We saw a film on Tuesday July 14, in the evening. The women's washroom cubicle stunk, a fishy smell. The door handles were all sticky too. The manager needs to do much better checking of cleanliness, that fish smell did not occur in one day. The toilets and floors need a good disinfecting.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Air Condtioner was broken in Cinema 3

May 26, 2015

The air conditioner was not working in cinema 3 for the avengers movie on Sunday may 25 at 6:50pm. And it was HOT in there. We were very disappointed, a staff member told me it had been broken for a couple of days This cinema shouldn't have been used.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

March 16, 2015

The popcorn was not fresh it was not hot and cold and you did to fix it up.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1
Change Location