Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.93 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

213-4750 Rutherford Rd., Nanaimo, BC V9T 4K6

(250) 729-8000 | View Map


3.93 / 5

User rating: 3.93

Based on 27 votes and 17 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.7037037037037
  • Concession User rating: 3.92
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4.38461538461539
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.66666666666667
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 17 of 17

Painful Volume During Trailers and Advertisements

October 18, 2016

A few days ago I went to the Galaxy Theatre and the blast of the volume during the pre-show series of trailers and advertisements was so painful that I had to cover my ears with my fingers. The decibel level exceeded all reasonable norms for exposure to sound. The continuous showing of advertisements is exploitative given that we are a captive audience who have paid for our tickets and have to sit through this. The only excape is to leave the theatre during this pre-showing time and remain in the lobby. Is that fair and customer friendly. No!!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

My gawd!!

May 31, 2016

If you got a bigger that average azz and thighs... I recommend you sit on the floor... my gawd

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Awesome!

March 27, 2016

Great staff, great snacks, great 8 screen cinema!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Best popcorn

March 20, 2016

Wonderful

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Painful seating

March 12, 2016

The lack of legroom is extremely uncomfortable for anyone of average height. Horrendous lines at concession because the box office is not staffed. Won't be back.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Cleanest Theatre

January 09, 2016

It would be nice to have food at the concession that a diabetic could eat. I know this is not popular but, it would be nice. The coffee at this theatre is dreadful.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Forced to endure over 40 minutes of commercials before the show

January 01, 2016

We arrived at 3 for what was supposed to be a 3:25 start to Star Wars. I feel they should have to pay us for forcing us to sit through a loud and relentless barrage of assorted commercials, with a few previews thrown in at the end. The actual movie did not start until almost 3:45 pm. It makes watching movies at home on Netflix seem like a much better option.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

December 30, 2015

Not much leg room, therefore uncomfortable and I am not a tall person.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Prefer Avalon

December 26, 2015

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Totally Awesome

September 11, 2015

Had the best time in my life . Everything was awesome .The staff couldn't do any better . Way to go !!!!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5
Change Location